








31 year old man | Blaine, MN, United States | Seeking men 28-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Ahoy~ My name is Mike, from a big family in...

In his own words

Ahoy~ My name is Mike, from a big family in Iowa. I'm a musician, writer, creative sort of person. I prefer horror movies to comedies, world pop music to our own (Turkish and Kpop in particular), whiskey over beers, super smash brothers over sports on TV... Yawn... Where was I... Oh. Right. I also like murder mysteries, anime, board games, making fun of just about anything (including myself), and lots more. I'm a firm believer in having a good time and surrounding yourself with the right people to make that happen. The older I get, the more of a loner I seem to become - only because socializing can get so taxing after a long day at work or between my music efforts (Check out Homeboi - See You Soon on Youtube or iTunes ;) )which can keep my busy as well - but I do love planned hangout times to look forward to for most anything; drinks, dancing, games, window shopping, coffees, hitting the bars, dinner, etc. I'm a bigger guy who used to run 6 miles a day. Trying to find that sweet spot and regain some of my former glory - definitely harder as an adult with all these distractions. But if a bigger guy is a turn-off, I'm not going to apologize - just confess early :) I would say I am average when it comes to a mix between masc and fem - my humor is as such I can be very animated which may come as a turn off, but most of what I do is honestly to get a laugh. I would love to voice over animated stuff or video games or something with a voice/accent. I once worked with a guy who was instantly annoyed with a British accent so...uhh... if you don't like that, another warning (if you're still reading, naturally). If you like Four Lokos, Murder She Wrote, random Youtube videos, a wide variety of music and film, say hello!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Like lots, have none. I want a bedlington it if you're unfamiliar!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Well, back in the ole hometown of Muscatine it was Hubbles Bar. Up here still not too sure... a few Carribou locations in the area are nice to take my laptops and headphones, and Roseville seems to be my main digs for fun. Show me somewhere new!


Saint Mary's University of Minnesota, Winona, MN

Favorite things

Group: Goldfrapp Singer: Hande Yener Composer: Nobuo Uematsu Movie:The Descent Book Small Rain/Severed Wasp by Madeleine L'Engle I also love murder mysteries (A.Christie fans hit me up), RPG, Turkish/Korean Pop music, grabbing coffee& writing

For fun

Board/Card/Video games, reading/writing, composing music, drinks on the weekends, love watching movies, bonfires, hanging out and laughing - all depends on the mood!

Last read

Reading 1Q84 currently - really compelling. I don't tend to read as much as I used to anymore, but every now and then a nice cozy murder mystery will get me back into the swing of things ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Come from a large, Catholic family. Homeschooled 5th-12th grade. Family is incredibly important, and they are a huge part of my life.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
It's compliated :)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
It's compliated :)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral