








38 year old woman | Savannah, TX, United States | Seeking men 37-48 within 30 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I've decided it is time to revise this profile...

In her own words

I've decided it is time to revise this profile so that it shows more of my heart and less of an attempt to just attract a man. Because I'm not looking for just any man. I'm looking for a strong Christian man who knows how to lead, yet knows how to listen and care for those around him. Someone who can help me to stand tough against the challenges of this world, hold me when those struggles get me down, and laugh with me when things inevitably go sideways. I'm hoping to find a partner to share in my blessed life. I'm fortunate to be the mom to an amazing 8-year-old who reminds me constantly not to take life or myself too seriously. I live in great neighborhood (Savannah is a community just north of Little Elm/Frisco), and I've found a place in a welcoming and loving local church. My career as a high school teacher challenges me and gives me an opportunity to make a difference in this world in small ways every day. While I will always value my alone time, these days I find myself longing to have someone to share the stories of my day with, to cook dinner with, to snuggle on the couch and watch a Netflix series or a movie, and to lie next to in bed as we share our hopes and dreams for the future. I'd love to find a partner who will go with me to visit local hot spots and museums, to try new restaurants, go to the movies or the theatre, and to explore the world. I love history, so you have to be willing to stop at the important historical sites in any town we visit. I'm looking for an intelligent man who is a great conversationalist. I love to talk, whether it is to discuss philosophy or politics or the latest social trends. I have a big heart, and I work hard to take care of those that I care about. I value kindness, integrity, good morals, and hard work. I realize that it takes time to develop a real relationship that can stand the test of time, but I am willing to put in the work to make that happen. I am looking for someone who is likewise committed to taking the time to get to know me and who is ready for a long-term relationship and eventually marriage if the situation and time are right. If any of this sounds appealing, send me a message. We will chat and see if there is a connection.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise



I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I actually prefer cats, but I'm allergic. I can be around them. I just can't have one at home.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with great food and great atmosphere. Frisco Square, Stonebriar area. Periodo Key, Florida.


Louisiana State University in Shreveport, Shreveport, LA

Favorite things

Fall (especially the weather), Mexican, Italian, or a nice steak, good tv (The Walking Dead, Stranger Things, Outlander, Vikings), classic movies (Grant, Stewart, & both Hepburns), laughter, exploring new cities

For fun

I love to read, especially historical fiction. I enjoy travel and getting to explore new places. Family is extremely important to me, and I value getting to spend time with them. I also enjoy cooking, especially if someone else does the dishes!

Last read

Currently reading two books. Sleepwalkers by Christopher Clark. which is about how Europe ended up in World War 1. Also reading The Kremlin Conspiracy by Joel Rosenberg.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school teacher.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Speech Communication