

53 year old man | Nanticoke, PA, United States | Seeking women 18-27 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's do this!

In his own words

About me: I'm a blogger. I founded and co-administer NEPA Blogs, the major blog-linking site in Northeastern Pennsylvania. I appear on TV every week to promote blogging in NEPA, and I've also maintained my own blog since 2004. I'm a writer. That's part of blogging. I meet with a writing group in Scranton every week. That's pretty important to me. I write mostly short stories. Some of them have been pretty good, I think. I'm always trying to learn and grow, and improve as a writer. It turns out I'm a poet, too, apparently. I find poetry easier than short story writing - there isn't as much need for coherence. But at the same time, you have to reach your audience in a much shorter form. It's fun, and challenging. (Oh, and my favorite poet is Billy Collins. He's pretty awesome.) I'm also deeply involved in Northeastern Pennsylvania through my blog and in other ways. NEPA is where I have chosen to make my home. I need to work to make it a better place. I have a degree in Physics. I hang out with writers, poets, bloggers, musicians, artists, actors, sword swallowers, fire eaters, and burlesque dancers. I'm drawn to people who are creative and don't mind expressing themselves. I'm also drawn to people who are creative and introverted. Nothing is sexier to me than a woman with a brilliant mind, except maybe a woman with a brilliant mind and a guitar. Who swallows swords and breathes fire. And can write poems that rip my heart out, tear it to pieces, then put it back together and promise me everything will be all right...even when we both know it won't be. Does any of this sound like you? Even if it doesn't, that doesn't mean I won't be interested in you. And if you've always wanted to do some of these things - well, it's never too late to start! I'm not looking to rush into anything. If you're looking to get married right away, or find an instant father for your children, I'm not that guy. If you want to go for a stroll at sunset and watch the shadow of the Earth rise in the East while singing Leonard Cohen's "Hallelujah," I'm your man. I'm also not here to atone for anyone else's sins, any more than you would be there to make up for decades of postponed life for me. We are what we are. Let's go from here. Deal breakers: I don't go out with women who are currently married. Sorry. I'd make a great auxiliary husband for quite a few married women I know, doing all the things their husbands have forgotten about since they got married. But I don't do that. If you're Currently Separated, make it a clean break. I don't like smokers. I don't like the way it makes you taste, and I don't like what it does to your body. Heavy drinkers, too. I'm practically a teetotaler, but I can drink. Heck, in that sense I guess I'm a cheap date. I'm not pretty. I'm not trim, athletic, or handsome. I can get there, if someone gives me a good enough reason. But if that's what you're looking for right now, that's not me. I have strength, stamina, dexterity, and the constitution of an ox. I also give great backrubs. So that’s me. If you find that interesting, drop me a line.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I've got numerous rescues.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A lot of my favorite old places have closed down. Let's make some new ones.

Favorite things

Working compost into the soil in spring...wandering blindly through my back yard with my eyes aimed at the stars...finding a book I've always wanted to buy in the bargain section of a bookstore...and good conversation that makes the world go away!

For fun

I enjoy writing, blogging, traveling with good friends, gardening, stargazing, nature-watching, dancing, carousing, reading, photography, and cooking. And lots of other stuff, too.

Last read

I'm in the middle of several books, constantly looking for new insights and revisiting old favorites.

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
After twenty years in the DVD industry, I'm reinventing myself as - don't laugh - a travel agent. If this doesn't work out, I'll have added a huge new set of skills. I've already gotten much better at striking up conversations with total strangers.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Though my ethnicity is given as "White/Caucasian", I'm actually more pinkish-tan than "white". I'm half Polish, one-quarter Welsh, one-eighth German and one-eighth Irish. I'm a full-blooded Mutt.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
My stock answer is "Jesuit-trained semi-agnostic lapsed Catholic." I'm not as lapsed as some of my friends, but I still feel that the Church has some issues it's gotta work out someday. Ask, and I'll tell more.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My stock answer is "Jesuit-trained semi-agnostic lapsed Catholic." I'm not as lapsed as some of my friends, but I still feel that the Church has some issues it's gotta work out someday. Ask, and I'll tell more.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I double majored in Physics and Philosophy. Isn't that weird? But If you knew me, it would make perfect sense. I also did one semester of graduate school in Physics - the most horrible and humiliating six months of my life.