Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

fivestepsahead

Lolly, lolly, lolly - get your adverbs here.

Close Window

fivestepsahead has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

47 year old man
New York, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 36-48
Within:
49 Miles of Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I have a great family, though they're a few thousand miles away. I just had a bunch of my family visit over the last month; now I'm recharged.

Do you want to know what men laugh about? It's at the end of the profile.

You: Faithful. You ask a lot of questions. You avoid gossip. You're nice to people because that's how your parents taught you, contrary to the temptation/standard in NYC to make people disposable. You'll change my car's radio station without asking.... laugh and be saucily unapologetic the way only *you* could. Don't claim you're classy. You know love is a series of cups and once one is full, there's another one to fill. You won't lie about how we met because it means you would lie. Aware enough to know effort makes happiness - it doesn't drop on your lap. You're playful and goofy often and at the right times. You deem someone as generous by the time they'll spend with you. You have a passion and know the importance of balance. Balance may mean you can't do your passion all the time - and sometimes it's better not to do it at all for periods. You take the time to respond to emails. You smile when you see me. You get it.

Me: A hard worker. A helper. Except for one shark, all animals like me. I smile a lot because I'm happy, even though I've taken some difficult knocks. I know how my smile can change someone's day. I can't be bought. You can confide in me. I'll stop two people arguing and give them a way to get out of their argument gracefully and honorably. I look out for the less fortunate, but I'm not a crusader. Sometimes it's best to leave people to get out of the quicksand they've put themselves into... but when they need a hand, mine are plenty strong to extricate them. These are the same hands you'll hold, the same ones that will provide, caress and make you feel safe and wanted. There's always room for your head on my shoulder or chest. I like details. I'll give you each man's perspective, not just mine. I'm a thinker and observer. I've learned most of the lessons those before me offer up. I share. Your parent(s) will like me because... well... they'll know their daughter is in good hands. I'm fair. I'll smile much bigger when I see you.

I live in Bayonne after having left the UWS. It's a step up on many levels and I'm closer to more parts of the city than before. I even have a huge garden I'm probably puttering around in right now.... with help from my neighbor's 9 year-old, whip-smart daughter.

Note: I've always been the one designated to plan things, so I welcome you taking the reins too.

I'm not concerned if your hair is perfect or whether you have a small or large chest, the trendiest outfit or an iPhone 9JM. Just be wise enough to know being at the gym every day is far worse than going 3x a week. Besides, nature is the best gym - and the bikes outside go farther and the stairs take you higher. A double entendre? Perhaps.

Looking for a serious, long-term relationship? Back your words up and not:

1. Make a duck face
2. Show your cleavage in every picture
3. Look sad like you've lost your puppy or all hope
4. Post a distant/blurry/single/selfie pic

Men's translations of pictures:

Pics with graphics: you're hiding something
Aviator sunglasses: you look like a bug
You and the girls: you're distracting us from you. Why?
Shots of "natural" heart shapes: New-age floater meets Photoshop. Possible cat lady.

This is all funny stuff to us men when we see it. You wonder what guys talk about? This is one of those things. We like mystery - let us use our imagination! It's what it's there for.

We're all here for (hopefully) the same reason. Let's not overthink it or email endlessly - let's just meet and see where it goes. Have a great day and thanks for reading.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I'll tell you later
Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Taurus
College:
University of Victoria, Victoria, BC
For fun:

I'm the guy who loves snow, cold, rain, wind or heat (damn hot). I love storms. Prefer windows to A/C. Prefer falling into water rather than onto concrete; Bugs Bunny over Yosemite Sam; turquoise over teal. Eggs over easy. :)

Favorite hot spots:

Define 'hot spot'.
Each season makes us appreciate it and the others. I'm partial to winter, which is a Canadian trait. There's a little bit of Canadian in everyone (I hope).
I don't know where I'm traveling to next... any suggestions?

Favorite things:

Soccer! They're not really things at all, but experiences... some of which include being in the rain (you can watch me from inside and laugh).

I also enjoy bonfires at night, but I recently found out you can't have them anywhere you'd like (joke).

Last read:

Wait! I have more favorite things: being under my comforters with one foot sticking out. People who spell correctly (exceptions apply).

Massages (who could forget massages?).

Sorry - no room left for 'what I've read'.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
4'6" (137cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
No preference

I love doing what I do, but I don't consider it work. I am self-employed and am finding more time for meeee! Sure, you can ask me what I do. Be prepared for a long answer. ;)

It might be better if we just talk about this in person?

Income:
$150,001+
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I'm 1/4 Hawaiian, 3/4 Canadian, 1/3 funny and 1/5 of me likes confusing people using uncommon denominators.

More than the sum of the parts, you might say. ;)

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

Without religion, you're left with reality. I live in reality.

Being kind to others and doing good things isn't exclusive to people who are religious.

Languages:
English
Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education:
Bachelors degree
No preference

Part-everything! Biochemist (UVic), engineer, mechanic, psychologist, electrician, plumber (minus the butt crack), picture-hanger, etc. I haven't listed what I actually do for work, but it's fun and usually involves some of the above.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to fivestepsahead

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to fivestepsahead. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to fivestepsahead.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW