Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Close Window

5unny_Phoenix has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Tell him why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 24 hours

31 year old man
Boston, Massachusetts, United States

women 18-46
100 Miles of Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
Asian, East Indian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker



Hello Stranger,
How are you?
I am Tom and you are?
Ok now that we are on a first name basis…:
I’d like first to apologize for the typos I might have. I must confess I’m Indian- not Native American but from India- the country- you know yoga, snake charmers, Slumdog Millionaires (I know…nobody’s perfect) and I’m pretty much new in this country.

I thought I would throw some keywords that would describe what I like to do. If you recognize yourself in some of them, I think it might be worth taking the time to keep on reading my profile. If you don’t keep on reading, I swear I won’t be upset with you. I will never know anyway :-)
Travel, movies, yoga, music, dancing, sports, books, last minute plans, open mind, photography, museum, craziness, spontaneity, going out (but also staying in), sharing, simplicity, respect, flip flops (yes, the sandals), down to earth (however fantasy is also very important), people, casual, word, news, work, sense of humor about yourself, awareness, martial arts, bicycles, fountain pens.
And yet another short list of things that I’m not really fond of:
- Huge Trucks (can’t tell why I put this one first)
- Self-centered people (but, hey..Have you ever heard anybody saying “yes, yes, I am definitely self-centered.” So this one doesn’t really count)
- TV (even if I like 1 or 2 shows)
- Excessive work out/complete body addiction (except martial arts/cycling then it's fine)
- Superficial people (ref #2)
-People expecting instant "chemistry" ( I realise we live in the world of instant everything- coffee, messaging..but if you dont want to take the time to get to know a person then why bother right?)..Good tea like a good relationship needs time to brew ;)
In addition, if you happen to pronounce the following sentences regularly, we’re definitely increasing the chance of a good match here:
“Ok let’s give it a try”
“To be honest, I don’t know”
“I respect that”
“I LOOVE Indian food” ok this one doesn’t really count either. I mean who doesn't right?
And last (I promise), if you think that India is the most beautiful country, I think you should tell our parents to get ready for the grand Indian wedding complete with elephants, loud music the whole 9 yards (for more details please see "Monsoon Wedding") :P
I am crazy, stupid, and charming.
Afterall what is life without a little whimsy (ref: Sheldon Cooper)

For those who prefer the SERIOUS profile please read this version:
Doctor (MD, MPH PhD in public health- read cant get enough of school) but forced to work in Cardiology. They are only letters at the end of the day

Writer/Author (I have written and published 15 books).
List Maker. :P
Martial Artist. Likes to pretend I am a nerd (hence glasses)- but bit of a free spirit/troublemaker. I have lived in Atlanta for 7 years and a year in Baltimore before that. I don't know too many people here (well outside of the university/work circle). I like people listening to them talk about their lives. likes and dislikes. I like traveling, exercising, reading, music, shopping (always looking for the next new gadget), eating out especially trying out new restaurants, watching movies, cooking, martial arts exploring the city. I am heavily into martial arts. Most people cant tell but I am very athletic. I love Jackie Chan movies, Jet Li, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Kill Bill, Seven Samurai, movies by Akiro Kurosawa Satyajit Ray but I am game for pretty much all genres.Big fan of Big Bang friends think this is akin to Sheldon (but minus the OCDs lack of social skills) being signed up for online dating given my very different interests from most people. BAZINGA!!.

Kudos if you read this far. Shoot me an email if you did and let me know if you think we can concoct our own blend of tea/coffee. Else happy hunting!

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Volunteering, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
I have Fish
Pet Essay:

I have a couple of tanks with freshwater angelfish. I grew up partly in India and learned to fly kites. When angelfish swim about its very graceful..just like a kite
I would love to have a dog here someday but my current lease prevents that...

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA
For fun:

Movies, travel, eat, cook, hike, play with SAS, read, dream, day dream...sorry got lost for a second there..oh yes ..Kendo, kenjutsu..nerf guns :) , pool, TT, pretend that I can play tennis and racquetball
Il try everything at least once...

Favorite hot spots:

Goa, Florida, Rome, Greece, New Delhi, Kolkata (the last two are amazing places for me Im a doctor...well twice over now ;) )

Favorite things:

TV:2.5 men,Seinfeld, FRIENDS,House, ER,,Modern Family,30 Rock, Law Order, BBT, Modern Family
Cars, Bikes, Cycles, machines,computers :P
Music: Pretty eclectic.currently on a 80's classic rock phase...
Movies:rom coms,martial arts,animation..

Last read:

A Quiver Full of Arrows
The Book of Five Rings
Course related stuff...completely unavoidable of course

5'8" (172cms)
4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
No Way
No Way
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference


$100,001 to $150,000
No preference
Never Married
No preference
Have kids:
No answer
Want kids:
No preference
Asian, East Indian, Other
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Im from India...I love learning about other cultures but am a bit partial to Asian cultures (grew up around a lot of martial arts so its understandable). If you love/practice martial arts its a HUGE plus but not a deal breaker.

Christian / Other
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I believe in god and that god exists in everyone. I believe that god expects us to do good by our fellow man/woman. So although religion is important, I believe the person is more important as God made us in his image...

English, Hindi, Other
No preference
PhD / Post Doctoral
Associates degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

MD (India), MPH (Hopkins) PhD (Emory)
As Van Wilder once said * Don't be a fool, be cool, stay in school*

Close Window

Your message has been sent to 5unny_Phoenix


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to 5unny_Phoenix. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to 5unny_Phoenix.

See More Like him:

view more »