Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

hinanob

LA hasn't changed this Midwest guy

Close Window

hinanob has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

42 year old man
Pasadena, California, United States

Seeking:
women 30-39
Within:
15 Miles of Pasadena, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

These are my random thoughts:

1.) I make tweaks to my profile every so often; despite the more I add, the more potential matches I seem to exclude. I would use "Profile Pro" but they refuse to go on the first date.

2.) I was excited the other day when I walked to the store and found them selling hamburger buns in a four pack. I still picked the wrong check out line.

3.) I don't own any Taylor Swift songs but I think I understand why people love her music.

4.) Even though I recently bought a house, “House Hunters” is still my favorite show on HGTV.

5.) "The Voice" is the only reality show I watch or have ever watched. Except the time I was trapped in a desert with a bootleg copy of "The Simple LIfe."

6.) I practice my pancake griddling skills on a weekly basis.

7.) I spend too much time searching Craig’s List for things I would never buy.

8.) I feel a need to have a home phone line but I couldn’t tell you the number.

9.) I would like to learn how to pair cheese with wine. The wine drinking always gets in the way of the learning.

10.) I pickup other peoples trash when no one is looking.

11.) I refuse to believe the 80s radio station is now Oldies.

12.) I tell people I added one blue tile to my bathroom in an effort to justify my blue towels. (It really covers the hole of an old shower head.)

13.) My SUV has more than 100,000 miles and is over 10 years old. I love it and own it. I haven't embraced the LA car culture and probably never will.

14.) I seem to be able to manage many things except my Netflix account. I have more than once received a movie I had already seen.

15.) I just got my first smart phone even though I had an IPad for a few years. I told people I was protesting the phone company but really I just wanted a phone that could make a phone call.

I would describe my ideal match and myself as someone with what I think of as Midwestern values (but you don't have to be from the Midwest): a.) Honesty and Character, b.) Word is your bond, c.) Hard Work, d.) Lack of pretension, e.) Always lend a helping hand, f.) Gratitude for the simple things

Also, I’m looking for a match and describe myself as someone that:

1.) believes in some sort of spiritual power or at least doesn't deny the possibility.

2.) believes it's important for a parent (mom or dad) to stay at home with young children when it's financially possible. (I know this is almost impossible in 2013. And, please don't skip over the part where I said DAD. It is just a nice idea that has worked well for some of my friends.)

3.) Someone that is secure in their career and finances.

4.) Someone that loves their family but still believes in space and independence.

5.) Someone who enjoys listening to all points of view.

6.) Someone that is supportive of their partner and friends.

7.) Someone that has traveled and likes to travel.

8.) Someone that keeps up with current news and political events.

9.) Someone that enjoys wine and eats meat. (Not necessarily a deal breaker.)

10.) Someone that reads a few books a year.

11.) Someone who is understanding of an odd work schedule.

12.) Someone that likes to laugh.

13.) Someone that finds list making creative.

(None of this was in any particular or order. If you read this far, maybe we are a match.)

I have 714 characters from this point remaining. I am just going to hit submit for approval now.

(If you found spelling and grammatical errors, that's good because I like women that are smarter than me.) (I did actually go back and proof read.)

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Political interests, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I would love to adopt a dog someday. I had a great mutt as a kid. She was a medium size dog, brown with a white stripe.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Libra
College:
Ohio University, Athens, OH
For fun:

I enjoy spending time with my friends and their kids theses days, day hikes, skiing, wine tasting, summer cook outs, jazz at lacma, Cinespia, movies, the occasional concert, entertaining, some TV and radio and a run on the tread mill at the gym.

Favorite hot spots:

My favorite local hot spot is Hinano Cafe in Venice. I enjoy a steak with Manny behind the counter at Musso and Frank Grill in Hollywood. However, I'm not a regular at either theses days. And I'll pick Croatia as my favorite country and Rome #1 city

Favorite things:

Favorite TV shows: Mad Men, Dexter, Weeds, Big Love, Nurse Jackie, Parenthood, Family Guy. Movies: Juno, Almost Famous, Fast Times. Music: I'm stuck on the 80's but still follow the latest pop hit. Food: Thai, Indian, Great Burgers.

Last read:

"Punching In" by Alex Fankel. It's about what happens behind the employees only doors at big companies. Also, Anthony Bourdain's "A cooks Tour" It's about a chef shooting a world food TV show. Currently reading the Steve Jobs bio.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I am a TV news photographer and run a small video production company. I have traveled to many of the news hot spots in the world & U.S. during the past decade. These days, however, I stick closer to home. I would like to focus on documentary work.

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I think my values are pretty much middle of the road. As far as background: My parents are still together. I have a younger sister and brother. And 2 nephews. I have a great relationship with all of them. Wish they were closer.

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I believe in God and an afterlife. I wouldn't classify myself as very religious. I'm not a regular church goer but I'm not opposed to going or going in the future. I really enjoy the historical and philosophical aspects of religion.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hinanob

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to hinanob. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hinanob.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW