Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

RobbS39

100% Prince Charming, 0% Ebola Virus

Close Window

RobbS39 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

IM me now!

31 year old man
Manhattan, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 25-30
Within:
110 Miles of Clinton, New Jersey, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

(I'm getting a lot of messages looking for hookups, or women completely opposite to what I'd like in a partner. Please read my profile before messaging.) Now, substance. Then a top ten list at the bottom. : )

I'm a human paradox, but there's balance in it... like how I'm not a morning person, but breakfast is my favorite meal... or my double degrees in physics and actuarial science with a minor in theater.

I'm a television / film actor*, but recently put the career on hold to take care of Mom while she battled brain cancer. As a result, I split time between west of Philly and midtown NYC. I'm almost always in a good mood, with serious love for life, close friends, and making everyone laugh. I have a killer memory for details, but especially remember the highs and lows... when trying to sleep. This makes me an insomniac, though I do my best work after 1:00am. Friends know me for my integrity, loyalty, and sense of humor. I love learning new things, currently learning how to function in a kitchen. Passion is critical, personally and professionally. Chivalry matters to me... your doors will be opened, whether or not we're into each other. I don't care about how much money you make or what car you drive. I refuse to play games. like pretending to feel things I don't, or not calling for two days just to make a point. Ridiculous. If we do play games, those games should be Pictionary, Last Word, or Taboo.

*In the last year, I've had roles on CW, FX, and USA. I didn't post pictures of those jobs, 'cause it's not about being famous... I love the work.

Women I've met in real life, though wonderful, weren't right for long term. I'm looking for a relationship that will (not immediately, but eventually) lead to marriage. A girl I get along with enjoys herself doing anything... confident, usually smiling, and pursuing her goals... even if she's not there yet, she's taking action. She listens to all types of music, jamming out to 90s, hard rock, soulful or alt rock present-day bands, plus some Journey?... or Heart? Neon Trees? COUNTRY? ...maybe on the same road trip. She calls instead of texting sometimes, 'cause it's better to hear the voice of someone you miss. She challenges me in positive ways, as I do for her, and we're both better for it. Physically, I have a weakness for medium-tall brunettes with long hair and a cute nose. (Yes, that is weird.) Bonus points if you dig amusement parks.



I'm looking forward to this stuff with Ms. Right:

working out / running

volunteering

summertime drive-in movies

watching (playing?) sports together

occasional road trips / concerts

late walks on fall nights

laughing with other people, and always at ourselves


But not these things:

taking life too seriously

camping (I sleep indoors, where there are no bears)



Now, the top ten funniest things on Match:

10) "Body type: I'll tell you later"... what shape is that?

9) Winks. Winks are the poking of Match! Avoid.

8) Pictures of you and your dog with the caption "I'm the one on the right!" (It happens, makes me laugh every time)

7) "Have kids: Yes" "Want kids: No" Hopefully the children aren't aware of this.

6) Height that you'd like your date to be... 3'0'' to 8'11". I get that you didn't feel like changing this stat, but it's still fun to think of an 8'4'' dude reading your profile with optimism. : )

5) Headlines that are Will Ferrell movie quotes. I'm not making fun of this. I genuinely love 'em.

4) Headlines that say "Tell people we met at a party/coffee shop/bowling alley/anywhere else" I will not.

3) More than four photos in the same outfit. That black dress doesn't make you look hot by picture five... it makes you look crazy!

2) Replacing your friends' faces with big yellow smileys, black boxes, or blur face. I expect them to look that way in person.

1) PROFILES IN ALL CAPS. This isn't a library, but keep it down!

Interests:
Book club, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Volunteering, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

UPDATE - We lost Seafood last Thanksgiving. She was just as awesome as the name suggests... I'm currently scouting shelters to adopt a new friend. If you don't like dogs, it may never work!

Political views:
Conservative
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
Lebanon Valley College, Annville, PA
For fun:

Acting. Music. Unusual strategy games. Football. Working out. Racquetball (don't hate). Late walks. Music. Party games. Beach trips. Video games. Writing scripts. Poker. Music!

Favorite hot spots:

Philly, Manhattan, and Ocean City MD. I'm not sure we have any local hot spots in central PA....but I love being with friends, family, and my dogs - surrounded by ones who love you no matter what mistakes you make, as long as you make things right.

Favorite things:

Great sneakers, Parks And Recreation, movies, sarcasm, NFL (especially Eagles / Cowboys / Cardinals), good honey mustard, SNL, thunderstorms, chicken, and pasta. My guilty pleasures: Fired Up! and Friends With Benefits... they're amazing movies.

Last read:

"The Quiet Room" by Lori Schiller / Amanda Bennett. Disturbing and inspirational. "Company K" by William March. "Awkward Family Photos" by Mike Bender and Doug Chernak. : )

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Artistic / Creative / Performance
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

My friend once told me "Robb, you're so white that if you marry a white girl, your kids might be transparent".

Faith:
Christian / Other
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other

I trust Christ as Savior, but am not currently aligned with a denomination. I don't go to church every Sunday, but would like a girl who's willing to come on occasion and explore the faith.

Languages:
English, Tagalog
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Graduated with a double degree in Physics and Actuarial Science.

Oh, and I don't really speak Tagalog.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to RobbS39

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to RobbS39. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to RobbS39.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW