Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


Life is just like a fortune cookie ...everything ends better "in bed"

Close Window

AltruistFranco42 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Active within 24 hours

36 year old man
Houston, Texas, United States

women 27-38
25 Miles of Houston, Texas, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker



Besides my overwhelming charm, brilliance, and dapper image, I'm just so useful to have around ....well at least the last part is true! (I really wish people wouldn’t settle for mediocrity, especially when superiority is knocking at their door.) Just wait until you remember when i popped bottles of Veuve Cliqcout in the street, bought hot dogs for everyone and you were like, "I really enjoy this sort of joie de vivre in a man!"

Well, tend toward gals who are smart, a bit quirky, and very sweet with a sort of a modern 'edge.'

desire to meet people who are honest, happy to live in the moment (but looking to forge a substantial connection,) able to share friendship and enjoy lotsa FUN. Need someone with whom to go dancing. Someone for whom I CAN COOK an amazing dinner. Someone to take pleasure in watching an Opera or Sporting Event together? Someone with whom I can cross-train, rockclimb, kayak, practice yoga... And someone to share an evening with @ the movies, in a non-chain coffeehouse, or a finely crafted brew in a dingey pub to discuss history, art, philosophy, current events, life, or life's passions.

Right Now, I'm still in sort of a career transition with my post-graduate work. However, I always treat a lady with special Attention, Care and Respect.
...(TRANSLATION: Until career in medicine is fully established, I'm essentially student poor. So por favor, if you're looking for Daddy Warbux, then please move to the next profile. My kindness, creativity, thoughtfulness, compassion, utility, drive, and ingenuity more than compensate for what only TEMPORARILY lacks in income.)

Grew up different parts of my life in southern Spain, the Texas Gulf Coast and El Valle de Colombia. After H.S. moved as far away from TX as possible. Attended a 'radical' super-snooty liberal arts college on frozen tundra of Northeast Ohio, deeply missing the Sun, Southern hospitality and anything Ethnic or Cultural! Later studied for Master and Doctoral degrees in much warmer climates.

Enjoy Traveling to Live, Work, Experience, NOT just to vacation. Consider myself a citizen of the world rather than simply as American or Colombian. Can only live in warm areas for legit Health Reasons. Feel that New Orleans is the TRUE HOME in my heart (Geaux Saints!) Believe Education and Healthcare are Human Rights, NOT privileges, just as much as believe all people are born Free and Equal.

Some "Do's/ Don'ts" for me in life are:
Do value Family.Don't like false pretense. Do love kids.Do LOVE the beach. i HATE the snow.Do like human contact.Don't like NASCAR.Do love Football.Don't like theatre or musicals.Do love the Opera and Ballet (yes, a huge difference.) Don't dress down.Do Dress Up.Do like sophisticated wit and humor.Don't like pointless sarcasm. Don't like birkenstocks.Do love a woman in handsome shoes.Don't like to sing.Do love to dance.Don't have regrets.Do show appreciation for others. I Don't like cats.Do love dogs.Don't kiss dogs on mouth.Do have a good heart.Don't be too cool for school. DON'T have disproportionate self-esteem based upon material possessions.Don't like videogames. I Do love to cook.Don't like sitting on the barcolounger.Don't like golf.Do like Tennis.Do love running.Do value human relationships.Don't expect mediocrity.Do expect fun.Don't be an ignorant American. Do be well-read if not well-travelled.Don't be a pessimist.

With my life still in flux, to be COMPLETELY honest, i've pretty much GIVEN UP on traditional dating at this point, and have just decided to 'play the field' until i've "met my match."' So, really just looking to hangout have fun.
That is unless you happen to be a Catholic Latina Indie-Punk gal w/ a PhD under 40, who may look like a model, enjoys Salsa, has mostly Liberal politics, commits to Humanitarian projects, hopes on starting a family within 3-5 yrs and has the funds to support yourself until this medical career is established ...uh yeah, exactly, ...

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pet Essay:

Can't wait to get a dog when i move. If you have a dog, I'D LOVE TO GET TO KNOW YOU.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Don't display my sign
Tulane University, New Orleans, LA
For fun:

Have unusual assortment of hobbies ranges from landscaping and gourmet cooking, to triathlons. Love watching college and professional sports, but really love fine arts especially classic Opera and Ballet. i heart Indie Films and Live(eclectic)Music.

Favorite hot spots:

River OaksMovieTheatre.Mediterranean sunsets.NewOrleans dive bars.Caribbean scuba.Colombian Andes.Sistine Chapel.The Prado-Madrid. SF-Opera House.The Met-NYC. SouthBeachMiami.Texas Hillcountry.Sonoma vineyards. Old Habana-Cuba.The Ufizi-Florence

Favorite things:

Fav food-TexBBQ-Brisket (although mostly pescatarian eater);
Fav book-100 Yrs of Solitude;
Fav movie-Blue Velvet;
Fav musician-Johnny Cash;
Fav band-The Clash;
Fav activity-adventure travels;
Hammocks; Mojitos; Any activity on Water; Chocolate!

Last read:

Last books: The Tao of Physics; The Mind's Own Physician-Conversations w/ H.H. Dalai Lama, Last novel: Zeitoun-D.Eggers; Last mag: Journal of Family Medicine; Online Periodicals (read'em daily): NY Times, The Economist, N.O.Times-Picayune, BBC, NPR

5'10" (177cms)
4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Green, Hazel
Dark brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design

Unfulfilling corporate job, redirected my life (late career-wise) to a more gratifying position in Healthcare.
Try to create solutions to health problems via diagnosing, treating and making strategic plans to improve people's wellness and fitness.

I'll tell you later
No preference
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Want kids:
Definitely, Someday
Latino / Hispanic
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American

NativeTexan/ NOLA Heart/ Colombian Blood/ World Citizen.
...Born / raised in Houston, TX, but 'til recently not lived here for nearly 15 years. Entire family originally from Cali, Colombia, but my folks now reside their twilight yrs in Europa.

Christian / Catholic
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious

Very Catholic upbringing, however, mostly keep religious matters to myself.
Believe in DOING acts of good work over preaching/ judging as a display of faith.
My Spirituality is equal parts John Paul II, Deepak Chopra, Zen and Mother Theresa.

English, Portuguese, Spanish
Arabic, Dutch, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Other
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

have a long sordid academic career, it's easier to discuss over drinks than attempting to adequately type it in here.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AltruistFranco42


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to AltruistFranco42. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AltruistFranco42.

See More Like him:

view more »