Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


If you jumped off a bridge in Paris, you'd be in Seine.

Close Window

AlisonC1982 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.


Tell her why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 3 days

32 year old woman
Spring, Texas, United States

men 30-38
20 Miles of Spring, Texas, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
White / Caucasian, Other
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker



I know this is super wordy, but i dont think its too much to ask you to read it (I hope).

I am new to Texas (came from SoCal for work), and I haven't had a lot of opportunities to meet new people. I've been pretty busy focusing on getting settled at work, and buying a home. That said, my little group of oddballs are awesome, and I'd love to add more to that mix.

I'm not the type to go to bars alone and try to meet people in that way. It's just not me, not that there's anything wrong with that. I do love chill evenings at local bars, preferably drama free, laughter-full, and at least one good story in the vault at the end of the night.

I am a history geek (go me!) which means I love learning things, going to museums, and am a killer partner for trivia night. I mean, my whole college career was focused on learning random facts about a million different things. Awesome!

I can be very sarcastic, its dangerous to assume I'm being serious at any given moment.

Omnivore when it comes to art, music, movies. Somewhat pickier when it comes to food... I have a few minor food allergies, and some things i just plain dont like... but then I'm also looking for someone to make me force my boundaries... I grew up in California and would love to learn the Texas experience.

I'm looking for a nice, smart, stable guy. I'm not obnoxiously picky in my "type", but there are a few fairly non-negotiable terms. These are: educated/intelligent, stable career, and love you to have a really weird sense of humor. Most ideally in your 30s, just a mental thing. I would love to find someone who is a true man, a gentleman, but who loves and appreciates art and culture, and who can be silly guy and has a similar, demented, sense of humor. Hopefully not " politically correct" type. It never hurts to be borderline freaky tall too. Def. Not required though.

I almost never contact dudes (weirdly old fashioned on that one), and I do reply selectivley, especially if it's clearly not a good match. Some pointers? Eloquence is a dying art. (ie, more than 8 words in an email would be fantastic).

And yes, I'm overweight, but I can honestly say I work on that and on becoming better in general every single day. Not many people can honestly say that. I actually do live a very healthy lifestyle, but life threw a curve ball at me. As of June 2014, I've just started crossfit... I think I may be insane, I mean...really.

Thanks for bearing with me. And please feel free to send an email!

Some random tidbits about me:
...I was once seriously injured by making whipped cream.
...I'm not a cat person, but I own one that I could never part with. (Solid black cat adopted April 09)
...I have the sweetest dog, Dublin, adopted July 13. He is impossible not to love, he's a cuddle monkey.
...I have a dented ear (right).
...I can say "church proprietary law" in German, and explain it to you too.
...I know the origin of the ampersand
...I can't dance but I don't care. new years 2014 resolutions include using my passport at least once a year.

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Swimming, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
I have Cats, Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have an awesomely cuddly German/Lab mix I just adopted this July. I also have a cat I accidentally adopted 4 years ago. Don't judge. I am definitely a dog girl at heart.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA
For fun:

Chill night at local bar, hanging out in the garage, exploring, antiquing. For dorkier pursuits, Barnes Noble, cake decorating, museum going...I read alot, and just to make myself sound even cooler - i can knit. I want to explore Texas/HOU more too

Favorite hot spots:

New to Texas, so I don't have many/any hot spots. I do enjoy weekly Barnes & Noble trips. I recently spent a few months back east for work, and have some spots in DC, not that it helps.

Favorite things:

TV - Love True Blood, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Dexter, New Girl.Food- I love cooking! I end up making a lot of Mexican and Italian inspired foods. Music - I'm an omnivore (except rap). LOVE fajitas, good aged rums, wine and puppies,

Last read:

Last great literature was 'The Elegance of the Hedgehog'. Beautiful book. Enjoyed everything else from the GOT series, Harry Potter, Dean Koontz. Love Mary Roach (Stiff, Spook, Boink)... hilarious and informative. I do boring legal reading at work.

5'6" (167cms)
5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
No preference
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
No preference

I'd tell you, but I'd have to... you know. And about the income preferences I set - I dont want any drama about how much I make (lower end of my scale range), and again, I'm looking for someone steady. It's not a shallow thing, pinkie swear.

$75,001 to $100,000
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
No answer
Want kids:
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
White / Caucasian, Other
White / Caucasian, Other

3/4 Irish, 1/4 Polish.

Christian / Catholic
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
English, French, Spanish
Graduate degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BA In History, Masters in Education. My Spanish is awful. My French is OK to good.... I need to practice more. Know a few phrases in German and Italian... want to learn both of those languages more fluently.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AlisonC1982


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to AlisonC1982. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AlisonC1982.

See More Like her:

view more »