Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


I'm a blue-collar girl, living in a white-collar world...

Close Window

LandlockedNJGirl has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.


Tell her why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 24 hours

34 year old woman
Denver, Colorado, United States

men 30-40
5 Miles of Denver, Colorado, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker



Me (in no particular order):
~I was raised in a blue collar family and value the hard work and dedication my parents instilled in me from a very young age.
~Many would say I have a Type A personality - I mostly agree, but I love to be silly and have fun.
~I'm a true believer that the best times are dependent on the company you keep, not what you actually do.
~One of my girl friends calls me "Bob Vila" - I swear to you that it isn't because of my looks! ;)
~I will always try to solve problems I have around the house myself before asking for help - Google, YouTube, and (sometimes) Wikipedia are my go-to resources.
~I look very young for my age - it is annoying to be carded for spray paint or get asked where I go to school, but there are some advantages to strangers thinking I?m young and naive! ;)
~I am an atheist, but celebrate the commercialism of Catholic holidays for the benefit of my family.
~I believe everyone is entitled to their own beliefs and should be able to do whatever they want in their private life, so as long as it doesn't impede on the freedom of others.
~My friends are very important to me, like my extended family, and I enjoy spending time with them, even if it is just to hang around and be silly!
~I snort when something really amuses me...and my friends love to make fun of me for it. :)
~I can be extremely sarcastic, poke fun at things just because I can, and expect those around me to take it, then return it! ;)
~I'm New Jersey born and raised - and I have the backbone to prove it!
~I'm not afraid to try anything once, except maybe things like ski down a double black diamond when I have only been on skis once in my life (ie...something that will almost surely kill me). :)
~I enjoy long road trips, generally solo - I went on a 6,000 mile road trip (yes, 6,000 mile) in the Fall 2013.
~I have no problem going out alone and finding people to talk to for entertainment.
~I don't usually use correct punctuation in casual communications.
~I swear - A LOT - usually to emphasize a point or out of frustration for a particular situation.

~You are open to the idea there are many different people in the world and don't fault people for their beliefs.
~You should have your own hobbies and passions, but not be overly obsessed with any one of them. If you go skiing/snowboarding EVERY weekend during the winter, or golfing EVERY weekend when the weather is nice, we probably aren?t a good fit.
~You are ok with my swearing and do at least a little bit yourself. :)
~You have some interesting personality quirks that keep those around you entertained.
~You care about your general appearance and are fit/average build, preferably without facial hair. :)
~You would want to spend equal-ish times with your partner, your friends, your family, and yourself - no one of these would dominate all of your time.
~You don't need to make six figures, but you should both be comfortable with the fact I do and be able to cover yourself on moderately priced activities without issue. :)

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pet Essay:

I love animals, but I don't see them as part of my lifestyle. If your animal sleeps in your bed (or in your room), we won't see eye-to-eye. I'm not heartless - I had a cat for 12yrs - I understand the bond between one and their pet...

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
St. Edward's University, Austin, TX
For fun:

Social: yoga, hiking, dinner/drinks with friends, checking out festivals or traveling displays
Anti-Social: road trips, watching tv, walking/hiking, shopping, figuring out solutions to organizational problems

Favorite hot spots:

My private rooftop patio!

Favorite things:

Music: The Cure, Depeche Mode, U2, The Smiths
TV: Law Order SVU, Criminal Minds, NCIS, Judge Judy, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother
Movies: Shrek, Despicable Me, and the like (don't judge me! lol)

Last read:

I just finished reading the Da Vinci Code. After a slow start, I really enjoyed it and found it hard to put down (I'm not typically a reader, so this says a lot). Oh...and, yes, I realize the book came out 11 years ago... ;)

5'4" (162cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
No Way
No Way
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I'm a Director of International Reporting at a telecommunication company.

$100,001 to $150,000
$75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Probably not
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I'm an "American Girl", but come from Italian (50%), Irish, and Syrian bloodlines. :)

Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious

I was born and raised Catholic, but have been an Atheist since I was a teen. I won't try to convince you there is no God and I expect you don't try to convince me there is one. I am open/accepting of all faiths and you should be too.

Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BBA in Accounting and a CPA license. Although I prefer that you have graduated college, I believe every person is different and a piece of paper (or lack thereof) doesn't necessarily mean anything. :)

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LandlockedNJGirl


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to LandlockedNJGirl. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LandlockedNJGirl.

See More Like her:

view more »