Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


I'm just looking for someone that gets me. My...

Close Window

DavLee has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Tell him why you like this photo. close


« »

Online now!

60 year old man
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

women 42-59
30 Miles of Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker



I'm just looking for someone that gets me.

My friends would say I'm a very "real", down to earth, genuinely nice guy....a bit shy till you get to know me. Pretty much a what you see is what you get kind of guy

If I send you a wink, It's intended to find out if you might be interested.

My family and friends are very important to me. I have never been married (came close twice), and I don't have any children (but I enjoy children and animals).

I enjoy lively conversation about a variety of topics: politics, current events, spirituality, sports. Like most men, I have my toys....mostly electronics and sound equipment related to my work.

I've been self employed all my life.

I am looking first for someone with honesty and integrity... someone who I can be nice to and who can handle it. She'll be a romantic, loving, sensual, and caring woman....attractive in her own way, and smart. Someone who likes to go on dates even after we are a couple. Someone who wants to sleep late on a weekend morning just because she wants to be with me. Someone who is her own person with her own identity, yet who would need me at the end of the day for talk and affection. Someone who is spontaneous and has a wonderful sense of humor...

These are not my words, but this poem tell you about what I am attracted to....

The Invitation
by Oriah Mountain Dreamer

It doesn’t interest me what you do for a living.
I want to know what you ache for
and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart’s longing.

It doesn’t interest me how old you are.
I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool
for love
for your dream
for the adventure of being alive.

It doesn’t interest me what planets are squaring your moon...
I want to know if you have touched the centre of your own sorrow
if you have been opened by life’s betrayals
or have become shrivelled and closed
from fear of further pain.

I want to know if you can sit with pain
mine or your own
without moving to hide it
or fade it
or fix it.

I want to know if you can be with joy
mine or your own
if you can dance with wildness
and let the ecstasy fill you to the tips of your fingers and toes
without cautioning us
to be careful
to be realistic
to remember the limitations of being human.

It doesn’t interest me if the story you are telling me
is true.
I want to know if you can
disappoint another
to be true to yourself.
If you can bear the accusation of betrayal
and not betray your own soul.
If you can be faithless
and therefore trustworthy.

I want to know if you can see Beauty
even when it is not pretty
every day.
And if you can source your own life
from its presence.

I want to know if you can live with failure
yours and mine
and still stand at the edge of the lake
and shout to the silver of the full moon,

It doesn’t interest me
to know where you live or how much money you have.
I want to know if you can get up
after the night of grief and despair
weary and bruised to the bone
and do what needs to be done
to feed the children.

It doesn’t interest me who you know
or how you came to be here.
I want to know if you will stand
in the centre of the fire
with me
and not shrink back.

It doesn’t interest me where or what or with whom
you have studied.
I want to know what sustains you
from the inside
when all else falls away.

I want to know if you can be alone
with yourself
and if you truly like the company you keep
in the empty moments.

? Mountaindreaming

I look forward to hearing from you.

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Performing arts, Playing sports, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Cycling, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
I have Cats
Political views:
Middle of the Road
I'll tell you later
For fun:

My hobbies and interests include most kinds of music, movies, working out, in-line skating, reading. I like cooking, slow dancing, long walks, and getting outdoors.

Favorite hot spots:

I love to get out and walk the lakes, and explore new places to eat. I like to travel, but would prefer to have a partner to share traveling experiences.

Last read:

The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch, Making Records by Phil Ramone (It's about making the Ray Charles duet cd), Lucky Man by Micheal Fox, Musicophillia by Oliver Sacks, By the Book, Rob Montath

5'10" (177cms)
3'11" (119cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
No preference
Light brown
No preference
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Artistic / Creative / Performance
No preference

I am fortunate. I love what I do, I make my living making music.

I'll tell you later
No preference
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No answer
Want kids:
Not sure
No preference
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Christian / Catholic
Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I was raised Catholic, but I consider myself to be more spiritual than religious.

English, Other
No preference
Bachelors degree
No preference

I went to the University of Minnesota (I was Goldy...really!!!), where I studied music performance.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to DavLee


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to DavLee. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to DavLee.

See More Like him:

view more »