Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


Well it's fall! Each time this year you're...

Close Window

sandiego1111 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Active within 24 hours

39 year old man
San Diego, California, United States

women 23-35
Miles of San Diego, California, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way



Well it's fall!

Each time this year you're thinking about what I want out of this time of year. You don't want to do the same thing the same way. You don't want to break promises to yourself. You want to be the person who you are truly born to be. This includes, of course, finding and maintaining a healthy relationship and finding a right and genuine person to help reach these dreams of yours...ok then, lets do this together.

I have made a commitment to myself. I just turned 39 and its time to cut to the chase. I dont want to be one of those mid-40-something year old men too set in their ways to commit themselves to a happy and sustaining monogamous relationship. I am a spiritual, tall, African-American, urban professional. I have an outstanding work ethic and a BIG HEART. I believe you can still make a six-figure income and be active in the community helping the less fortunate. I am very educated. I am Ivy League educated. I am a Harvard grad. I am a Professor. I love teaching. Its my passion. I read a lot. I enjoy playing tennis and traveling to Europe and the Caribbean. I spent a summer as a hospital chaplain in Jamaica. I think I'm funny. I like to LAUGH. I can be sarcastic. I am good-looking. I do speak a second-language: German. I am HONEST. I have dated all ethnicities of women. I dont discriminate!

In terms of our first date (and ones thereafter ;)...I wouldn't mind wine tasting, meeting up and going for a bike ride, walk along the beach around a plaza, hike a trail, play a sport (e.g. I like tennis), eat at a nice restaurant, see a show/production, etc. I particularly enjoy blues, jazz, reggae, and Hip Hop music. I really like spending time around people with arts backgrounds too and people who enjoy going to hear live music. I try to do this myself at least a couple times a week. I also like to be adventurous and let the date(s) plan themselves.

Generally speaking, when I'm with that special someone: I tend to go the extra mile for them and I would expect that they would do the same for me; being understanding is crucial; I'm not pushy; I'm CONFIDENT, but not aggressive; compliments are important (I like women who take pride in themselves); and I'm curious about what you do and I'm not just consumed by my own aims and activities.

With that said, I am looking for a relationship and potentially more with someone with a professional background: life sciences (you may be someone in med school, a surgeon, a pediatrician, a veterinarian, a dentist, an optometrist, biological scientist, et al), social sciences (psychologist, sociologist, ecologist, economist, manager of nonprofit organization, et al), legal field (lawyer, law school) or in education (a teacher, professor, writer, administrator) or in the arts (a performer). These are just s-o-m-e of the examples. I dont mean to offend the women out there that are in other professions or careers that they love, but, like I wrote at the beginning of my profile, I am 39 and time is ticking.

I know what I want and so I am putting it out there instead of beating around the bush. I have found that I vibe very well with goal-oriented people. I know you are out there. And, if you are someone who is reading this and has a friend who is a single, attractive, no kids, successful professional lady who has these qualities please share this information. I would love to meet her! Talk to you soon.


***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. *** It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.

Alumni connections, Book club, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pet Essay:

I plan on getting one

Political views:
Very Liberal
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA
For fun:

Hike (a lot :)
Play tennis
Museum/Art Shows
Watch Lakers
Sea Port Village
Read, Research, Write
Santa Monica
Balboa Park
La Jolla Cove
La Jolla Shores
Belmont Park
Petco Park

Favorite hot spots:

Downtown San Diego scene
Traveling (Europe, Jamaica)
Spending time in Santa Monica/West LA

Favorite things:

Music: reggae (Bob Marley), old school golden age of hip-hop (Public Enemy, De La Soul, Wu-Tang Clan, A Tribe Called Quest, Afrika Bambaataa, etc.), blues, alternative (Ben Harper, DMB), neo-soul, blues, jazz, Magic 92.5... NPR, KPBS

Last read:

Books on culture, philosophy, religion, sociology, arts (Hip Hop), literature, education, media studies, globalization, methodology, political theory, psychology, etc.

6'2" (187cms)
5'6" (167cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
No Way
No Way
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Education / Teacher / Professor
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I teach college. "The life of the mind."

$75,001 to $100,000
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
Not sure, Probably not, No
Black / African descent
Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

Unitarian Universalism/Religious Humanism (you can "wiki it" :)

English, German
Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Educated in southern California, east coast, and Europe.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to sandiego1111


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to sandiego1111. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to sandiego1111.

See More Like him:

view more »