Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rickola1977

"Everything happens for a reason but sometimes the reason is that you are stupid and you make bad decisions." - Unkown

Close Window

rickola1977 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 hour

37 year old man
Haslet, Texas, United States

Seeking:
women 28-38
Within:
30 Miles of Haslet, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

"Immature: A word commonly used by boring people to describe fun people." - Unknown

I too share all the following abilities and possibly more. Please don't be intimidated by my awesomeness!

“I can travel through time at the rate of one second per second.
I can stop a speeding bullet, at least once.
I can talk to animals, but I cannot understand them.
I can fly, but only towards earth.
I can run at supersonic speeds for a millisecond.
I can survive extreme temperatures for extremely short amounts of time.
I can predict the future with a 5% accuracy rate.
I can recall past events .
I can control the weather, but not the the type of weather I summon." - Unknown

I'm not Ryan Gosling but I'm no Steve Buscemi either (no offense Steve, loved you in The Big Lebowski!). I'm a fairly independent person and am overall pretty happy with where I am in life. I've had my ups and downs like most people but I have no regrets. Would I have done things differently knowing how they'd turn out? I honestly don't think so. I wouldn't be who or where I am today otherwise. I am not a person who exaggerates to impress. I can only be me (since I can't be Ryan!).

I realize that there isn't enough space to try and spit out all the details you may want to know about me. Every woman is different and what is important to you may be trivial to another so I'll highlight a few points and leave the rest for conversation. I am an open book and will answer honestly any questions you may have regardless of whether or not I think the answers may not be what you want to hear.

I enjoy my career but it does not consume me.

I love to laugh and have a very broad sense of humor. My taste in movies, tv shows, comedians, etc.. would reflect that.

I love music! Whenever I'm not doing something that requires my complete attention I'm probably listening to music. My taste is broad and open and always changing. The only music I really can't stand is rap/hip-hop and even then there are a few songs and artists I do like. I don't listen to much Country but I don't hate it by any means. I was raised on country and 50s music. I wasn't allowed to listen to rock growing up which is probably why that's mostly what I listen to now (evil grin). I could spend hours sharing songs back and forth with someone if they've tastes as wide and open as mine.

I enjoy reading. I'll go through phases where I read a lot then don't for a while. I started with audiobooks this last year and it's been a great way to get in books while working or doing chores around the house. If I'm not listening to music than it's probably an audiobook.

Ultimately I'm looking for a long term relationship. My parents have been married 40 years. I've been divorced once. I think the problem was rushing into it so I will not rush into marriage a second time. I truly hope the next time is the last time. As for the type of woman I'm looking for? That's so hard to answer. One woman can be attractive for reasons completely different than another. Obviously there must be at least some attraction on a physical level. The only true way to know if there's a connection is to have a conversation.

What I don't like: arrogance, lack of respect/rudeness, always in a negative mood, materialistic, hip-hop/gangsta attitudes.

Some things I do like: positive attitude, smiles/laughter, goofy/silly personalities, adventurous, affectionate.

Texting is all fine and well but the point of all this is to actually meet people isn't it?

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, Hockey
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

My dog 'Rango'.

Political views:
Conservative
Sign:
Virgo
College:
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
For fun:

I am open to pretty much anything. I have a ton of things on my bucket list I'd love to try and I'm always open to trying new things.

Favorite hot spots:

I have been to Canada, Aruba, and Mexico. Florida and it's beaches, springs, and forests will always be my true home. The Appalachian Mountains in GA, SC, NC, TN, and WV my other homes. True escape is under the ocean when visibility is good.

Favorite things:

I have a lot of interests and new ones come up all the time. I love to learn.

Last read:

I read (or listen) quite a bit. Currently reading "The Serpent of Venice" by Christopher Moore.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Silver, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Other profession
No preference

I have worked Quality Assurance in Food Manufacturing since 2001. Emphasis on food microbiology and food chemistry. I am soon starting a new position as a Sanitation Supervisor.

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Mostly German heritage...with maybe a little British in the batter and who knows what else.

Faith:
Agnostic
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Raised in a Baptist home, went to a Baptist school from K - 12th. I put "Agnostic" as my faith not that I am a true Agnostic but in that I find it difficult to believe one faith or denomination is more correct than another and is the "true one"

Languages:
English, Spanish
English, Spanish
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

B.S. in Microbiology and Cell Science

Close Window

Your message has been sent to rickola1977

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to rickola1977. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to rickola1977.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW