Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

princeac1980

I know what you are thinking, "Ugh. Another...

Close Window

princeac1980 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Online now!

33 year old man
Chicago, Illinois, United States

Seeking:
women 21-121
Within:
15 Miles of Chicago, Illinois, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I know what you are thinking, "Ugh. Another profile where the guy says, "I am a laid back guy looking for a laid back girl..." Great. Well, how do the pics look?" To that I say, I am a laid back guy looking for... wait...

At some point you tell yourself that you're done with it all. All the guys sound the same, and the dates themselves never pan out because that luscious hair that the guy had in his pics no longer exists. Yes, I used the word luscious.

Then, you say, "Okay, one more time." Well, I am your one more time. I am here to be the energy that has been missing in your life. Can I describe myself with such wonderful words as fun, happy, adventurous, caring, puppy, diamonds, loving, social, and/or commitable (not a real word)? Sure. But that would not give you the insight you wanted about how to approach an online date with me. Thus, I give you what I have learned thus far from the wild world of online dating:

1. Coffee dates are great until you become so caffeinated that you can't stop talking and/or twitching.

2. Do NOT, I repeat, do NOT text your date to ask her out for the first time. Or maybe it's my overuse of emoticons :) ;) :! :(

3. A goodnight kiss is not guaranteed. If your date is eating a lot of garlic, she may be telling you something.

4. The worst thing to talk about is previous girlfriends/boyfriends because they might actually sound more interesting than you.

5. Slamming wine is really not attractive.

6. If you (or your date) say, "That's what you're wearing!?" when you first meet, it is probably not going to work.

7. To ease the awkwardness of meeting for the first time, be sure to wear an overly loud shirt so you have something to talk about.

8. If you show up and you do NOT look like your photos (the whole, I took them five years ago), the first, second and third round of drinks are on you.

9. Friday and Saturday night dates are a no go for first meetings. Sunday Funday? Yes.

10. If somebody does not email you back after you email them, do not become an online stalker and send them fifty additional, "Why won't you talk to me?" emails. (I do not do this. If she didn't like me, so be it.... sob)

11. Do not beg. This could be taken so many different ways.

12. If by chance you get sick on the date, blame it on the food and not your over consumption of tequila.

13. So, you have a story about something that involves things with that one person... what?! Sorry, I wasn't listening.

14. Chivalry is back! I did miss you a lot so I am so happy you are home.

15. Nothing says romance like introducing you to family on the first (blind) date.

Okay, time for me to put in a portion where I want to know about you. So?

You don't take life so seriously knowing that in the end, things will work out just fine. You know when to just relax or get dirty camping, but can also get decked out in a dress for a night on the town. You are hopefully an adventurous type, believing that looking and feeling healthy are important aspects and are up for anything (perhaps twice if it's that fun). You would love to be there when times are amazing, but also have an open heart when times are tougher. You naturally smile and love to laugh (because I love to joke around). A perfect meeting could be anything from a nice night out with dinner and wine, hopping into a dive bar to hear the live music, relaxing around a campfire, hitting up a Cubs game or throwing a Frisbee on the beach.

As I am sure you know, there always seem to be that awkward first five minutes upon meeting someone off of here, so I propose we start off as just friends. That way, we can have fun without any pressure, and if we are covered in bbq sauce after eating chicken wings, so be it! Have a wonderful day!

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I want to meet the people that have Exotic Pets. First, I don't even care what the pet is. Just the word "Exotic" gets me all hot and bothered. Considering there are some Exotic Fish, what do you do at that point? That would probably confuse people.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
For fun:

Nothing. I gave up fun cold turkey over five years ago. Haven't had an ounce since then! However, if we are talking adventures, I would say sand volleyball, kayaking, camping, hiking, wine consumption, bike rides, and calling random dogs "Nibbles".

Favorite hot spots:

In your presence. Oy! I will be here forever (seems like it at this point). Don't forget to tip your wait staff. Also, Thailand, Great Barrier Reef, live music venues, corn dog stands, alligator farms, Binny's, and the parking lot at Binny's.

Favorite things:

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Last read:

Those ads on the El. Did you know Montana was a state? I also tend to read the leftover Red Eye sitting on bus seats. Were they used as napkins or protection from the bus seat? I don't ever want to know. I also listened to an audio book. That count?

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
4'0" (121cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
No preference
Hair:
Light brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
No preference
Occupation:
Executive / Management
No preference

I make sure that my paychecks clear each week before spending all my money at the track. After I lose, I make sure I still have a job for the next week to do it all over again. Oh, I am in Supply Chain Management. And I write books on the side.

Income:
$75,001 to $100,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
No preference
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Not sure
No preference
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

First, why is there a box for this section? I am guessing it is probably if you select "Other" and do not want people thinking you are an alien or something like that. Speaking of aliens, if they have made contact, I bet a few of them are on match.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

I was really torn between No Answer, Buddhist / Taoist and Spiritual but not religious, but decided on the third choice because a lot of women have the same thing, and I want to up my "Mutual Match" %. Am I joking? Guess we will just have to meet!

Languages:
English, German, Other
No preference
Education:
Bachelors degree
No preference

I had the fortunate ability to study abroad in Bangkok, Thailand while at MSU. It was such an amazing experience with trips to Cambodia, Vietnam, China and Laos thrown in there. Also, I am on Level 1 of Rosetta Stone - Spanish . Adios! (see: Level 1)

Close Window

Your message has been sent to princeac1980

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to princeac1980. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to princeac1980.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW