Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

oakparkmusicguy

93% of statistics are made-up.

Close Window

oakparkmusicguy has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

40 year old man
Oak Park, Illinois, United States

Seeking:
women 31-45
Within:
20 Miles of Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

After reading my own profile I think it's pretty accurate but I also think people tend to project who they'd like to be rather than who they are.

So here's me trying to be objective and brutally honest:


I need time to practice my instruments.

I continue to work on my 'issues'.

I'm not a fan of going to concerts but if I do, it better be good! I also have no problem walking out.

I'm not a fan of board games.

I'm not very good with dogs. I'm totally cool with you having one.

I'm self-sufficient.

I hate rain but love snow. I don't mind shoveling. Thunderstorms are awesome.

I keep a baseball glove and ball in my car just in case there's a chance to play catch.

____________________________

Still here? Cool.

I'm a classical musician (and wannabe rock star) and music teacher. I like to perform and spend a bit of time practicing my bass. Exercise is very important to me - I try to do something almost every day. I enjoy reading (I gave up fiction years ago but am thinking about revisiting it), writing, philosophy, coffee, exercising, cooking, photography, going for long drives / rides, chilling out, creating, grooving, being in balance, not complaining about gas prices or the weather. If it's too cold get another coat.

Musically, my tastes are wide ranging, from rock / alternative to classic rock to classical music. Some favorites are Phish, Gogol Bordello, the Dead, NIN, Satie, Weezer, Primus, Silver Apples, Radiohead, Bach, Jose Gonzalez, Billy Sheehan, Jason Becker, Primus, Coheed and Cambria, and I have a soft spot for musicals...I do tend to be a little snobby about music but go figure - that's what my degrees are in.

I have a good sense of humor - and can laugh at myself as needed!

I am honest and can easily admit mistakes so I can learn from them.

I love living in Oak Park / Chicago area.

I grew up in northern New York State.

I love mountains.

I enjoy exploring the city but also taking drives out in the country. I'm an eclectic guy and am looking for an eclectic person - someone who can hang out at home or go out, see the symphony, or hop in the car, pick a direction and drive.

I'm not a fan of roller coasters, sports, or dance clubs. Ok, I can't dance but I would take lessons.

What am I looking for...This is tough because I consider the big picture and you never know when you're going to click with someone. Someone that gets my warped sense of humor, tolerates my music and practicing, enjoys sitting in a coffee shop, enjoys the little things in life. Someone I could learn from and have great conversations with. Someone to grow with. Someone that doesn't need to be constantly 'entertained'. Someone more on the No to probably not end of the child wanting scale ;)
Although it's cool if you have kids.

Some random me-isms:
My favorite fonts are Georgia and Avenir.
I like coffee AND tea.
I love Cherry Coke Zero.
I love technology but appreciate rustic settings
I like fall but also crisp winter air. - especially as a school teacher
Mangos are yummy, and messy
I can be a little awkward at times
I love to exercise
I don't watch sports
I like eating meat but not the idea of hurting an animal. I still eat meat :)
I have several tattoos and will probably get another
Both my ears are pierced
Did I mention I don't like sports? Playing is cool but watching is torture.
My car stereo is preset to NPR, WFMT but then has a Tool CD in it.
I'm not a fan of makeup. (On either of us.)
I'm a morning person.
I love my SodaStream. No flavors, just plain carbonated water please.
Sometimes I intentionally run over curbs just because my Subaru can.


Do you appreciate the humor of David Cross? The music of Mike Gordon? The intricacies of Brahms and the audacity of Berg? The paintings of Rothko? A good workout? Oh good, me too!

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering
Sports & exercise:
Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I don't currently have any pets but I have had cats in the past.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Pisces
College:
State University of New York College at Potsdam, Potsdam, NY
For fun:

I'm usually busy during the week (at least during the school year) so on the weekend I like something different - walking around the city, taking pictures, or dinner somewhere. I workout almost everyday.

Favorite hot spots:

The lakefront, somewhere that's not too loud - as a music teacher I've learned to appreciate quiet. I like going on road trips and driving to scenic spots - especially mountains.
I'm not listing a bunch of random cities - we all like to travel.

Favorite things:

SUSHI!!! TV - OITNB, Walking Dead, original Star Wars, 28 Days Later, Anything Terminator related. Ok, my tv tastes are not artsy.

Last read:

Books on music recording and mixing. "Focus", "Thriving on Less" by Leo Babauta "Zen Keys" by Thich Nhat Hanh. In general I enjoy non-fiction - philosophy, psychology, self improvement.. Random computer stuff...Books on music recording.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
No preference
Hair:
Dark brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
I'll tell you later
No preference

I'm a middle school orchestra teacher.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No answer
Want kids:
No
Probably not, No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

I come from an Italian family in upstate New York. I grew up near Syracuse and moved to Illinois in 1998 to do grad work in Urbana... Then I moved to Chicago and never left!

Although I'm from a rural area, I like what a large city has to offer.

Faith:
Atheist
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Other

Atheist... But I believe in being moral, ethical, do unto others... zen buddhism.... secular humanism, etc... ya know, be a good person!

Languages:
English
English, Other
Education:
Graduate degree
No preference

My bachelor's degree is in music education from SUNY Potsdam and my masters is in music performance - classical double bass from Champaign-Urbana.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to oakparkmusicguy

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to oakparkmusicguy. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to oakparkmusicguy.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW