Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mjwaltermn651

Match.com???......Awkward.........I'm telling people we met on Craigslist!

Close Window

mjwaltermn651 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

33 year old man
Seattle, Washington, United States

Seeking:
women 27-38
Within:
50 Miles of Seattle, Washington, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I figure an internet dating profile is kind of like a resume, so I guess it makes sense to treat it like one. Plus, who wants to read paragraphs of information about the life of a complete stranger…..you’re just looking for highlights. Bullet points it is then.

Things I Love
•My family and friends – I would do ANYTHING for them
•Cooking
•Flipping the pillow over to the cool side
•Banana runts and Laffy Taffy
•College Basketball – Rock Chalk Jayhawk!
•When leaves turn orange/red in the fall
•Cookies and cream ice cream
•Women in red shoes – high heels, flats, athletic shoes. I think it shows confidence
•Paseo, Via Tribunali, El Camion Taco truck – food trucks in general
•Bad action movies – you know the kind were the actors can barely string together a sentence, but it’s okay because there’s a lot of stuff blowing up
•Thunderstorms – I grew up in the Midwest and miss the storms
•Dive bars
•Food – especially Chinese, Italian, Indian, Sushi, BBQ, French, Thai, okay you got me…..pretty much all food!!
•Travelling – Even just a road trip
•My personal secret guacamole recipe – it’s delicious and no you can’t have it.
•Bonfires with s’mores
•Tourist stuff - zoo, aquarium, pike place market, underground tour
•Weather conducive to shorts flip flops and a sweatshirt
•Burn Notice, Modern Family, Archer, Top Gear, Daily Show

Things I “don’t love”
•Talking about myself – don’t really love being the center of attention
•Mushrooms
•Not being good at something – I generally make it a point to become good at things I suck at
•William Shatner (his voice is like nails on a chalkboard to me)
•Tomatoes – I eat salsa, tomato sauce, etc….just don’t like chunks of tomatoes
•When my fingernails get long
•Losing – Not a sore loser. I just hate to lose...at anything...ever :-)
•Being a long ways away from my family – although at times this could go on the “things I love list”

Quirks
•I think food tastes better when eaten with a small fork.
•I love Disney/Pixar animated movies. They make me laugh....and most of them have a theme that we are taught as kids but forget as adults.
•I am happiest when people around me are happy.
•My cousin and I have a countdown to Thanksgiving that typically starts in late August.
•I have chocolate chip cookies and milk every night before bed.
•You would have a hard time finding a menu with food on it I wouldn't eat....or at least try. In fact, I quite often seek out restaurants with food I've never tried before.
•I feel that the people you travel with are more important than the destination.
•I tend to know useless random things about cars - I can identify many cars at night by headlights in my rearview mirror. If anyone has a way I can make money with this talent, I’m all ears!!
•I would adopt a three legged dog in a second if my condo wasn’t up several flights of stairs.

What I’m looking for
•First off, I’m looking for one woman. Definitely not interested in dating every girl on this site
•Looking for something that could eventually turn into a long term relationship. I know this takes time, effort and work….all of which I’m willing to put in.
•If I write you, it will not be a generic email sent to every girl on here. It means I’m truly interested in getting to know you...not just sleep with you. (see point 1)

Who I’m looking for
•Someone who is caring, fun, outgoing, adventurous, with a great sense of humor
•Someone who is intelligent – I know a lot of guys are intimidated by smart, successful women. I am NOT one of those guys.
•A level of physical attraction – personality goes a long way, but there has to be some attraction
•Willing to experience life with me
•Chemistry
•It would be nice if you liked me….or were at least willing to put up with me in small doses

Interests:
Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

You'd have a hard time finding an animal I don't like. I recently (and unexpectedly) ended up with a dog. It's a long story that I'd be happy to tell sometime....but long story short, I found her on the street and kept her.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Virgo
College:
The University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
For fun:

I love playing sports (especially soccer), watching movies, and attending live theatre. I love to travel and enjoy sampling exotic cuisines. If you ask me to try something new, I will most likely say yes...if you dare me, I definitely will!!

Favorite hot spots:

Ixtapa Mexico, Chicago, LA, Dallas, Minnesota (home).....anywhere I have people I can visit really!!

Favorite things:

Chinese Takeout, Minnesota Viking football, Autumn, Pinot Noir, Top Gear-extra points if you know who "The Stig" is, Traveling, Abstract Art, Playing Soccer, Boating, Thanksgiving, Movies, Animals, and Chocolate Chip Cookies and Milk before bed

Last read:

The last book I read is called "The Things They Carried". It is about the Vietnam war. It was a quick read but very interesting.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
No preference

I work as an implementation project manager for a software development firm.....not that software development firm.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
No preference
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Someday
No preference
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Faith:
Jewish
No preference

I'm Jewish but really only culturally.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BS in architectural engineering from the University of Kansas......Rock Chalk Jayhawk!!!

Close Window

Your message has been sent to mjwaltermn651

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to mjwaltermn651. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to mjwaltermn651.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW