Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

meggiemerma

Did your last date put you to sleep? Try me! …

Close Window

meggiemerma has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

37 year old woman
Dallas, Texas, United States

Seeking:
men 30-50
Within:
50 Miles of Dallas, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Did your last date put you to sleep? Try me! I seem like the girl next door... But I'm not a predictable girl who'll have you snoring in your pasta, one whose worldview is limited to nail polish. I like learning things, talking about them, and experiencing life. I have a variety of interests and I love deep conversation. I'm an extrovert but very calm. A friend of mine told me you can go to yoga or hang out with me to relax, ha ha. At work I'm passionate, driven, and ambitious. I care about my health, my debt load, and my appearance. At home, though, I enjoy the simple pleasures like sleeping in, making gnocchi, or taking a walk. I haven't watched TV in about seven months. :/ Shame on me. Grrrrrr. Where's that remote? It's not intentional mischief, I just like real memories. If you like women who are a little unique like that and keep you guessing, then I'm the girl for you.

I hope to find real love. We don't have to have pizza and get married but I'm not on here for sex, guys. After all, sex is pretty easy for a woman to find on her own without online dating, now isn't it? ;) I'm most compatible with someone who is responsible and disciplined, yet laid back and not too conventional or rigid in his thinking. I like good dressers who travel and socialize with family. I do tend to prefer ambitious types but I feel less alive if jobs are all the end all. I like complex tastes, like going to a gallery opening one day and drinking beer and canoeing the next. I like complex perspectives that make for interesting after-movie chats. But, I love a simple ego. In Spain they have a saying that in the US we live to work and in Spain they work to live. I love it when a guy gets his identity more from who he has been all his life and less from work, awards, music, etc. I am looking for someone who easily laughs, is well-educated, opposite of a bigot, strong as in roll-with-the-punches, and just super nice. :) Out you out there?

Randoms:

-I brake for snakes.

-There are a million ways to do things.

-Work smart.

-I get overwhelmed sometimes. If the washer breaks, I may lock myself out of my car...with it running...at 8 pm...in a bad part of Fair Park

-I can swim 1500 meters of open water in 23 minutes. This is 60 lengths of a regular pool.

-I'm an extrovert. People energize (versus drain) me.

-I'm often late. :( If I don't improve, I may need to move to South America. Just so you know.

-Shakira's hips are total liars. Yep, her knees told me all about it. :/

-Munich: lightening speeds in BMWs.

-Dallas: parade speeds in BMWs with a few Pintos giving out haircuts.

-Sunday morning: The Wall Street Journal, coffee, a nice cafe

-Tuesday night: The New Yorker, a beer, a long bath

-Saturday: Glenrose canoe trip!

-My parents were hippies. Their friends all still wear Birks and climb cliffs with lots of chords.

-Recently someone asked me why in the he#$ I like opera. It's a total work of art is why. My favorite is Verdi's Aida where he made it a tradition to use elaborate set work and live animals.

-I love beer.

-I can get into sports but not consistently. My TV stays pretty black. :/

-I see a lot of male profiles that describe a sports fanatic as a desired mate. I'm just wondering what the ladies want.... a shopping fanatic?

-I'm a Dragon in the Chinese zodiac and think it fits so be exactly 30 or 42...or 54 or...66 or hmm

-I get a kick out of mowing my neighbor's lawn when she's not looking. She hasn't caught on yet. I love to imagine her surprise when she comes home and the weeds are magically gone.

-There's really nothing like sitting outside talking about life and drinking wine.

-Sometimes I love going to bed early because it's kind of rebellious and decadent.

-I'm a good kisser.

-I eat my vegetables.

-I love the long and beautiful nights with a full moon and someone you love.

A kiss

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Gardening/Landscaping, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

I have a tuxedo cat who likes to show off his belly. I suppose I would draw the line on pet marmosets and grizzlies.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Aquarius
College:
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM
For fun:

Bragging rights: I ate grilled grasshopper. I swam a mile down the Hudson River. In Spain I kept up with my roommates at a festival until 3 pm the next day. I lost my shoe in the street once. It fell out of the car.

Favorite hot spots:

cafes and bars with outdoor seating
mountains
oceans and beaches

Some day: Torres del Paine Natl Park in Chile and Patagonia because I'd love to see wild penguins. I'm also interested in the Yellowstone Institute.

Favorite things:

Lilies. Long walks. Trying to remember song lyrics and making them up. Nature. My cat. My plants. My parents. My patients. Candles. Soft kisses. Taking a bath with you in the middle of the night, just because. Lightening bugs. Knowledge. Stories.

Last read:

The Unbearable Lightness of Being (on and off)....snore...
Citizens - chronicle of the French Revolution (on and off)
Engaging Autism (on and off currently for work)
Beautiful Ruins (current and it's awesome)

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
Occasionally
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Moderately
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I'm a pediatric speech therapist. I love my job and I love making a difference.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

UK British, Irish, German, Austrio-Hungarian

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I respect others' beliefs and expect the same. I am extremely private about it and don't talk about it because #1 I change my views on it and #2 I think one deserves the freedom to do that. More important to me than religion is a good person.

Languages:
Arabic, English, French, Italian, Spanish
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education:
Graduate degree
Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Indiana University, MA, University of New Mexico, BA

Close Window

Your message has been sent to meggiemerma

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to meggiemerma. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to meggiemerma.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW