Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

SunflowersforH

Must love goofy laughs, kids, and dogs.

Close Window

SunflowersforH has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 5 days

40 year old woman
Sachse, Texas, United States

Seeking:
men 35-49
Within:
50 Miles of Sachse, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

I've been on this site for a little over a year and recently decided to "rehaul" my profile. I honestly just feel that if the right person "gets me," he won't mind my upfront, honest approach. I formulated the following list as a parody of sorts for a blog I write, but it seemed appropriate to list it here. Plus...you really can't take yourself too seriously, right? :)
I just turned the big 4-0...and a friend of mine shared the following with me:
" At the age of 20, we don't care what the world thinks of us. At 30, we worry about that it's thinking of us. At 40, we discover that it wasn't thinking of us at all." So I say- ENJOY LIFE!

Rules/Guidelines/Helpful Hints for dating me:
1. Embrace my kids…the two legged one and the four legged ones. I know they are not
yours. But these kids are the center of my world. You don’t have to understand it…just
accept it.
2. I am honest, frequently to a fault.
3. I have been known to analyze a subject to death, but I need to be crystal clear on where
you stand (especially on particular issues). I’m an accountant for goodness sakes…we
don’t do grey!
4. Understand that my family will ALWAYS be super-involved. It’s a blessing and a curse, but
it is how “we” are. We know each other’s business.
5. I am independent, opinionated, and outspoken. In other words, I may be small in stature
but will never be “the little woman.” Ever. It’s best that you know that from day one, if you
didn’t conclude it in the first three minutes of talking with me.
6. Respect my boundaries. Even though they may not make sense to you, there is likely
some back story that I promise I will eventually tell you, if we get that far and you want to
know. But if I set a boundary- there is a good reason. Similarly, I will respect yours.
7. Mickey Mouse’s face will make me smile. Every. Single. Time.
8. Understand that, although I do not attend church services every Sunday, I am confident in
my relationship with God. If you are not a God-fearing man, please do not disguise yourself
as such or believe it won’t matter. It matters.
9. If you cannot hold an intelligent conversation in excess of fifteen minutes that doesn’t
involve sports or boobs…it’s probably not going to work.
10. My daddy and brother in law have both set excellent examples of how a woman needs to
be treated. I take the responsibility of my actions reflecting that mindset upon my daughter
very seriously.
11. If you are looking for simple, I’m not your girl.
12. I AM very comfortable in my own skin and with my own sexuality. However, that does NOT
mean I will be jumping into bed with you anytime soon.
13. I believe in celebrating each day...every day deserves a mini-party...why not?!?
14. I work- a lot. Some of that is in the form of my “real job” and some is in the form of
my “volunteer job.” I take them equally seriously. You never know whose life you might
change today!
15. I love my Aggies!
16. I have my own hobbies. I like them. I think you should have yours. You are under no
obligation to join me on mine. Please do not ask me to go camping with you, unless a Hilton
is involved.
17. I don’t do jealousy. I have lots of male friends and I am an affectionate person. If this
bothers you or you are threatened by this, it will be a problem.
18. I’m happy to share my opinions, but it is not in my nature to discontinue a relationship if we
can’t “agree to disagree.” I enjoy a good debate!
19. I will NOT support you financially. Period. End of discussion.
20. I believe that one person CAN change the world. You will never convince me
otherwise. Do not try.

I am very responsive, so if you're interested and feel there may be a possible match, I hope you will take the time to say "hi."

Interests:
Alumni connections, Book club, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Other
Pet Essay:

I have a 105 pound yellow lab, who is treated much more like a child. We also have a completely crazy cat, but my daughter loves her to pieces. And we also have two turtles. One day, my daughter hopes to have a horse. Yep....big animal lovers.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Virgo
College:
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX
For fun:

I enjoy a good debate, interesting conversation, and low-key fun. I am an avid reader and read mostly non-fiction. I'm not the outdoorsy type, unless you consider having a cocktail on the patio "outdoorsy." Writing is my outlet.

Favorite hot spots:

A nice patio on a warm day...barefoot with a frozen drink (or ice cream) in my hand. Anywhere with a beach. Fancy hotels in general! Disneyworld is my happy place!!!!

Favorite things:

Dogs, writing, high heels, reading, shopping, and photography. Halloween is my favorite holiday!

Last read:

Stronger. I Forgot to Remember. Seven Years to Sin. Haatchi and Little B. I am Malia. The Woman Who Wasn't There. The Middle Place. Too Bright to Hear- Too Loud to See.

...just to name a few. I am an AVID reader- mostly non-fiction or mystery.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type:
Slender
About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
No preference
Hair:
Dark blonde
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
No preference
Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No preference
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English
Education:
Graduate degree
No preference

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SunflowersforH

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to SunflowersforH. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SunflowersforH.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW