Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

NiceChiGuy81

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

Close Window

NiceChiGuy81 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »


Active within 24 hours

33 year old man
Chicago, Illinois, United States

Seeking:
women 23-33
Within:
15 Miles of Chicago, Illinois, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I often ponder the big questions in life, such as:
- What is the bark on trees made of?
- Can you triple stamp a double stamp?
- When will we get to the moon?
- Will the guy that invented the Harlem Shake video win a Nobel Prize?

If you too wonder things like this, we'll have great conversations, I'm sure. If not, I bet we can find other, less significant things in life to discuss.

All seriousness aside, I am a business professional living in Lakeview. Originally from the northwest suburbs, I attended college for one year and realized that partying my ass off does not equal "going to college." I then decided to pursue my true passion in the culinary industry. I attended culinary school, spent 7 years cooking my way across the nation, and landed back in Chicago in 2008. I had the opportunity to cook for 2 U.S. presidents, and still have a passion for food. Now, I choose to make a living in another industry that allows me more free time.

I'll now answer the question that is going through your head: I am not a food snob and I will enjoy any food that you make for me :)

Friends and family are extremely important to me. I have an awesome sister and brother-in-law in Boulder, and parents that live in Arizona and Kansas. I try to visit them once a year, and they come here occasionally too.

I've run 4 Marathons, have one Olympic distance and one half Ironman triathlon under my belt. I began training for a full Ironman in December. Between work and an extra 10-15 hours a week of training, my free time is limited, so I try to make the best of it. I stay active by running, cycling, swimming, and occasionally practicing yoga.

I feel that meeting in person is al lot more fun than staring at profile pictures. Beer, wine, vodka, coffee, and food taste better in real life anyways.

I am itching to travel, and would like to get to Europe and the Bahamas/Virgin Islands very soon. I can settle for weekend getaways to bordering states until then. Some of the things on my travel to-do list are as follows:
- Climb Machu Picchu
- Cage dive with great white sharks (They have to stay on the outside of the cage though)
- Kiss the Blarney Stone
- Go to Rio for Carnival
- Watch the Tour de France live
- Watch the Ironman world championship in Kona live
- Tie two turtles together with my own hair and paddle to a tropical island

If you meet at least 80% of the following criteria, please feel free to say hi:
- Have all 32 teeth(minus any wisdom tooth removal)
- Treat others as you wish to be treated(and that means that you like to be treated with respect and like an adult)
- Exercise regularly
- Enjoy cold beer, wine, or foofoo drinks with parasols in them
- Want to travel
- Want to eat food that I prepare
- Quote Will Ferrell lines in serious conversations to see if anyone gets it
- Won't steal my stuff
- Have a pretty smile
- Value family and friends
- Would tell me if I accidentally tucked my shirt in to my underwear
- Would watch The Notebook with me on repeat for a whole Saturday

If you've made it this far, congratulations!! You're almost there. Before you wink, email, or favorite me, I'll leave you with my favorite Irish cheer:

Here is to lying, cheating, stealing, and drinking
If you're going to lie, lie for a friend
If you're going to cheat, cheat death
If you're going to steal, steal someone's heart
And if you're going to drink....
Drink with me

Cheers

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I grew up with labs and retrievers. I plan on getting a Frenchie when the time is right. Cats aren't my cup of tea, but I have grown fond of 1 or two in my life.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Taurus
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

Chicago neighborhood festivals, live music, concerts in the park, Chicago sports, Kansas basketball, hole in the wall bars, tasting menus, weekend getaways, home cooked meals, Moscow Mules, micro brews, lazy sundays, brunch, beaches, boating.

Favorite hot spots:

Scottsdale, Old Town, Lincoln Park(the adult part), River North, Bucktown, The Drawing Room, House of Glunz(my new favorite), The Admiral(that's a joke), Purple Pig, Chucky Cheese(I can't get away from the Whack-a-mole game)

Favorite things:

Smiling is my favorite. Also candy, candy canes, candy corn, and syrup.

Last read:

Ron Burgundy- "Let me off at the top!" It's freaking hilarious!!!

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Sales / Marketing
No preference
Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian

Mostly Irish.

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
No preference

Spiritual, but you won't find me at church every Sunday. Mostly on holidays, weddings, and funerals. I feel that anyone who adopts religion to make themselves a better person is cool with me.

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to NiceChiGuy81

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to NiceChiGuy81. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to NiceChiGuy81.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW