Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MBACFPLONGHORN

Don't even THINK about meeting another guy on match until you read my entire profile!

Close Window

MBACFPLONGHORN has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading


Active within 3 days

40 year old man
Sugar Land, Texas, United States

Seeking:
women 26-42
Within:
500 Miles of Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I would like to meet someone intelligent, attractive and honest. They should be nice to others, well educated..... and a warm giving soul.

I am hoping to find the right person and get married in the next 1-2 years. I am single, have never been married and do not have any children. Why have I never taken the plunge? I have not found that special someone whom I can not live without. Hopefully you are her!

Here are 10 Reasons why Am I am "different" from the other guys you have met online:

10. I am passionate about EVERYTHING I do......Whether its tennis, learning, business, romance, exercising etc I am passionate and put in 110%. My philosophy is how a person does 1 thing they do everything. You can not half ass one area and excel in another. Giving 110% to everything helps me excel.

9. I thrive on a strong mental and intellectual connection - not purely hormones...It takes a strong mental and intellectual connection for me to really feel connected and stay with someone. Being a man I have needs....but this is only a part of the picture.

8. What am I like? I have the passion of a Colombian/Brazilian....combined with the reserved nature of an Asian (I think before I speak).

7. Tennis lessons - I have played tennis for 10 years and play in several leagues.......I am rated in the top 10-15% of players who play competitive leagues and would be happy to help you learn.

6. I love pleasing my partner - I prefer to give rather than receive...I also hate to fight and place a high value on harmony in relationships.....I fit the Libra profile very well. Google is your friend.

5. I am a great listener and believe listening is very important if you want to understand your partner....Because it's impossible to make your partner happy if you don't listen to their needs.

4. Home cooked meals - How does fish (salmon), rice and steamed veggies sound? Living a healthy lifestyle is important to me.. I enjoy cooking for my partner as it motivates me to learn/experiment with new dishes. Maybe we could cook something together?

3. Honesty - What is more important in a relationship that this? One of my grandfathers is from Phily....My honest direct nature comes from him....I am a horrible liar, very transparent....so I stick with the truth.

2. One of my goals over the past year has been to become the best version of "myself" I can be. This means getting in peak shape, working on increasing my emotional intelligence, and taking my business to the next level.....

1. E-mail me right now if you want to learn the #1 reason! ......Email me now.

P.S. yes I work in marketing. Blame my profile on the day job...:)

Interests:
Alumni connections, Book club, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing sports, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have a 8 year old Lab named April (She is a sweetheart and has been known to be a great judge of character. Don't worry she likes almost everyone :)

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Libra
College:
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
For fun:

Tennis & Gym (I play 2-3 times per week and visit the gym 2-3 times per week)
Reading
Traveling internationally (2-3 trips per year)
Weekend trips (Austin, San Diego, San Fran, FL, etc)
Movies
Family
Visiting the Beach (love sunny San Diego)

Favorite hot spots:

My favorite vacation spots: Barcelona, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Prague, Austin, San Diego, Medellin, and Vienna

Favorite things:

Favorite simple pleasures.....spending time with my dog. Making her happy....Seeing the look on her face when I give her a Greenie....i enjoy exercising....my morning cup of joe.....and spending time with good friends.

Last read:

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman - This book should be required reading for anyone entering into a serious relationship.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I own a lead generation/marketing firm (radio/tv/online marketing) My job is stressful but financial rewarding...
My business is successful and I have been blessed. As they say "to whom much is given much is to be required"

Income:
$150,001+
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

My grandmothers are from London and Russia. Both of my grandfathers married foreign women. We have more family in London than in the US ....

Faith:
Christian / Other
Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other

A wise man once said to never discuss religion or politics on the first date Great advice. I lean conservative......but am a open minded person who has voted for all 3 parties.

Languages:
English
English, Spanish
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Undergrad - UT Austin - Finance
MBA - University of Dallas
Certified Financial Planner
Ph.D in Marketing from UHK (University of Hard Knocks)
Don't forget to email me! I look forward to hearing from you.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to MBACFPLONGHORN

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to MBACFPLONGHORN. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to MBACFPLONGHORN.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW