Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

LandlockedNJGirl

I'm a blue-collar girl, living in a white-collar world...

Close Window

LandlockedNJGirl has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 2 weeks

34 year old woman
Denver, Colorado, United States

Seeking:
men 30-40
Within:
20 Miles of Denver, Colorado, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Me (in no particular order):
~I was raised in a blue collar family and value the hard work and dedication my parents instilled in me from a very young age.
~Many would say I have a Type A personality - I mostly agree, but I love to be silly and have fun.
~I'm a true believer that the best times are dependent on the company you keep, not what you actually do.
~One of my girl friends calls me "Bob Vila" - I swear to you that it isn't because of my looks! ;)
~I will always try to solve problems I have around the house myself before asking for help - Google, YouTube, and (sometimes) Wikipedia are my go-to resources.
~I look very young for my age - it is annoying to be carded for spray paint or get asked where I go to school, but there are some advantages to strangers thinking I?m young and naive! ;)
~I am an atheist, but celebrate the commercialism of Catholic holidays for the benefit of my family.
~I believe everyone is entitled to their own beliefs and should be able to do whatever they want in their private life, so as long as it doesn't impede on the freedom of others.
~My friends are very important to me, like my extended family, and I enjoy spending time with them, even if it is just to hang around and be silly!
~I snort when something really amuses me...and my friends love to make fun of me for it. :)
~I can be extremely sarcastic, poke fun at things just because I can, and expect those around me to take it, then return it! ;)
~I'm New Jersey born and raised - and I have the backbone to prove it!
~I'm not afraid to try anything once, except maybe things like ski down a double black diamond when I have only been on skis once in my life (ie...something that will almost surely kill me). :)
~I enjoy long road trips, generally solo - I went on a 6,000 mile road trip (yes, 6,000 mile) in the Fall 2013.
~I have no problem going out alone and finding people to talk to for entertainment.
~I don't usually use correct punctuation in casual communications.
~I swear - A LOT - usually to emphasize a point or out of frustration for a particular situation.

You:
~You are open to the idea there are many different people in the world and don't fault people for their beliefs.
~You should have your own hobbies and passions, but not be overly obsessed with any one of them. If you go skiing/snowboarding EVERY weekend during the winter, or golfing EVERY weekend when the weather is nice, we probably aren?t a good fit.
~You are ok with my swearing and do at least a little bit yourself. :)
~You have some interesting personality quirks that keep those around you entertained.
~You care about your general appearance and are fit/average build, preferably without facial hair. :)
~You would want to spend equal-ish times with your partner, your friends, your family, and yourself - no one of these would dominate all of your time.
~You don't need to make six figures, but you should both be comfortable with the fact I do and be able to cover yourself on moderately priced activities without issue. :)
~You should be understanding that my job choice isn't 8-5 - sometimes plans might have to be changed or cancelled if something comes up at work.

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I love animals, but I don't see them as part of my lifestyle. If your animal sleeps in your bed (or in your room), we won't see eye-to-eye. I'm not heartless - I had a cat for 12yrs - I understand the bond between one and their pet...

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Taurus
College:
St. Edward's University, Austin, TX
For fun:

Social: yoga, hiking, dinner/drinks with friends, checking out festivals or traveling displays
Anti-Social: road trips, watching tv, walking/hiking, shopping, figuring out solutions to organizational problems

Favorite hot spots:

Anywhere the sun shines and the humidity is low!

Favorite things:

Music: The Cure, Depeche Mode, U2, The Smiths
TV: Law Order SVU, Criminal Minds, NCIS, Judge Judy, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother
Movies: Shrek, Despicable Me, and the like (don't judge me! lol)

Last read:

I don't read often, so, probably "4-Hour Work Week or "Seven Habits of Highly Effective People"

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
Curvy
About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Green
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design

I'm a Director of International Reporting for a telecommunication company.

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Probably not
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I'm an "American Girl", but come from Italian (50%), Irish, and Syrian bloodlines. :)

Faith:
Atheist
Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious

I was born and raised Catholic, but have been an Atheist since I was a teen. I won't try to convince you there is no God and I expect you don't try to convince me there is one. I am open/accepting of all faiths and you should be too.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BBA in Accounting and a CPA license. Although I prefer that you have graduated college, I believe every person is different and a piece of paper isn't going to be a deal breaker. :)

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LandlockedNJGirl

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to LandlockedNJGirl. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LandlockedNJGirl.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW