Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

KrisInDenver

Looking for a partner in crime, a compatriot and a like minded mischief maker.

Close Window

KrisInDenver has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

37 year old man
Cherry Hills Village, Colorado, United States

Seeking:
women 24-38
Within:
200 Miles of Englewood, Colorado, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I used to have a super long wall of text here describing me and what I'm looking for. I've taken it down in favor of a little more compact version.

I'm a geek who's looking for a geek girl. Plain and simple.

I'm looking for a girl who enjoys movies, gaming in all it's forms, and artistic ventures (be it art, music, crafting, whatever). I want to find someone who is open-minded and can have lively discussion!
I am looking for someone who is passionate about what they enjoy. Someone who will throw themselves wholeheartedly into a project or fandom because they feel so deeply about it.
I also want someone who is honest, who can also give and take critisism well, as we all have our faults and sometimes don't see them.

Sound like you? Wonderful, drop me a line.



On the me side of this equation, I am kind of a jack of all trades. I like to know a little bit about the workings of everything.
Sometimes this is epic, other times, it's just enough to get me in trouble, which is fun too. In the end it's all about the stories that come out of it anyway.

I'm looking into this online thing because I work from home full time and don't get many opportunities to meet people in the more traditional locales. I'm a dad with 2 wonderful boys and love them to death. My schedule revolves around them, so sometimes this can make getting together a bit difficult.

I enjoy music, art, gaming (board games and console/PC gaming), movies and reading. I'm a full time geek, a software developer by trade, gamer by choice. I'm do work on mobile apps for a living and in my spare time have been known to sit staring at code for fun. I'm currently writing games for the iPhone in my 'spare' time.

I enjoy creating things, particularly art and music. I play several instruments, all in varing degrees. I've also been known to dabble in writing poetry and short stories.

I tend to fall on the side of enjoying more indoor activities than I do climbing a 14er or rock climbing. I do enjoy a good hike and I would love to find a good lalke to hang out near occasionally, but it's more the exception than the norm with me.
Give me a movie, concert, or the occasional sports event or just hanging out at the bar with friends and I'm good.

With that being said, I'm a silly, fun-loving, goofy, yet grounded kind of guy. Me, a walking contradiction? Never…okay, well, maybe a little.

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Performing arts, Playing cards, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise, Hockey
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs
Pet Essay:

Currently I have a giant breed dog. She's a beautiful St. Bernard / Lab mix named Pandora. I occasionally foster for 'Big Dogs Huge Paws'

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Aquarius
College:
ITT Technical Institute, Cordova, TN
For fun:

Movies, Concerts, Creating(Art, Music, Software)
Reading, Catching up on TV, Talking over coffee
Occasional hikes, long car trips

Favorite hot spots:

I love New Orleans, it's honestly one of my favorite cities. So much history, amazing food and so much fun. I also favor Boston a lot as well. The food in the North End is to die for!
I'd love to get overseas, hit Rome and Paris and Ireland.

Favorite things:

Music: I listen to almost everything. Live shows are great.
TV: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Bones, Warehouse 13, Firefly, Merlin, Castle, Big Bang Theory
Movies: Scifi and horror are always a go to for me. Star wars, Star Trek, Serenity, of course.

Last read:

This list is constantly in flux but here is a sampling:
'The moon is a harsh mistress' by Heinlein
'Palimpsest' by Catheryn Valente.
'Child of the river' by Paul McAvley
Any Neil Gaiman
Any Chuck Palahniuk
Any Anias Nin
Random Tech Book

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Bald
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I'm a software developer for a quick paced company.It's stable, and sometimes deemed a little racy. As far as the Income question goes. If we get that far, I'll let ya know.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English
Education:
Some college
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Taking classes at CSU Global right now, trying to finish out my Bachelors.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to KrisInDenver

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to KrisInDenver. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to KrisInDenver.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW