Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ForestTigera

Summer time in the city...

Close Window

ForestTigera has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

40 year old man
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

Seeking:
women 29-43
Within:
30 Miles of Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Never

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Welcome!!!!

I'm a northern transplant from the beautiful city of Duluth. "I am of the hill-people." I've lived in Minneapolis for the past 19 years. I love the amazing amount of diversity that is in and or around the TCs. The "melting-pot" produces some great restaurants and wonderful people. Yes, I'm an optimist ;)

I still love going due north to Duluth to visit my family. I love the view of the lake, surrounding forests, rivers and parks which are soo fun to explore. Yes, I did have to walk uphill during snow storms to school. I hail from a large family of 8 brothers and sisters, along with over 20 nieces and nephews. Yeah, I know huge. I love them all and it's great to be an uncle to soo many sweet kids; ages ranging from 4-26.

What kind of man am I? I am a hardworking guy, the type who likes to work hard in order to relax from this "rat-race." I do my best to treat others as I would like to be treated. I try to help out others as much as I can, unconditionally, to pass along good karma. I'm the type of man who is ready to jump-start a friend's car, load a moving truck and shovel snow to help folks traverse this tundra. Yup, and last week helped an old lady load her groceries.

In my spare time, I like to disassemble and reassemble things; my car, sinks, my computer, my cell phone, stereo, guitar; etc. 90% of the screws and bolts make it back to their home;) I try to stay away from toilet plumbing because of this tank that broke this one time, eh, he, he.

I like to think of the kitchen as an active experimental lab and have some "killer" recipes. Chicken curry roasts, Thai/Irish potato soup, mock-duck noodle dishes and fried rice to name a few. Lately, I've been trying to perfect a marinara sauce and the key is to add three times the required amount of garlic. Now ya don't want to taste my apple crisp pie or my granola because, well, that's where my magic happens.

My sense of humor can be described sardonic, facetious, very dry and full of double innuendos. People have described me as a "Jack of Trades," resourceful, talented, helpful, considerate, eclectic, strong, impressive, goofy, boy at heart, a hard-worker, a good thinker, sensitive, smarty pants and a few expletives not to be named. I enjoy giving compliments and can compliment your hair in Spanish, Japanese and in French ;) I'm an elementary school teacher, so I'm one of the good guys and wonderful with children.

Music is a very essential part of my life and is such a wonderful cathartic venue to release dormant creative energy. I played bass guitar for 12 years before switching to acoustic guitar for the past 10 years. I enjoy playing delta blues converging with a hit of ragtime and enjoy playing some folk standards from time to time. I do like to listen to a lot of reggae, jazz, 70s funky and soul music.

I'm looking for a long-term relationship with a sweet woman who takes me breath and heart away. Someone who is nice, caring and non-judgmental of people who are different from them either economically, socially or culturally. Yeah, pretty much Snow White, a woman who is driven to bring positive energy to this world. I'm a supportive man, I won't tell you that you can't do something, but rather, I'll ask why not? I think a relationship should be equal and balanced. I can take the lead, but I don't mind being led;)

I enjoy checking-out art exhibits, plays and fantastic musicians such as Charlie Parr, Too Many Banjos and Trampled by Turtles. I could possibly be talked into going dancing as long as the music has rhythm, ya know.

Well, that's a starting point, about me, inquire within for more :)

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

I love all animals. I have two rescues. Einstein and Albert, they are the sweetest guys around. I also love dogs. They instantly look at me and know that I am a playful primate.

Political views:
Very Liberal
Sign:
Gemini
College:
Hamline University, St. Paul, MN
For fun:

I enjoy thriftin', biking,reading, mousse, researching, ruminating, playing my acoustic n bass, cooking, baking, playing fetch with my cat, thriftin' for records, 70s HI-FI stereos, caveman bowling, billiards/pool, and nature observations.

Favorite hot spots:

Jerusalem's, Amazing Thai, Boiler house cafe, Sawatdee, Fujiya, Quangs, Bachman's, Mt. Everest, Mango Thai, Lake Superior and most any water source, the Cedar Cultural Center, bike trails and many more

Favorite things:

I love finger-pickin' acoustic blues/ragtime guitar, thrifting, happy animals, ping-pong, superhero movies, house-plants, kissin,' Asian calligraphy: haiku and tanka poems, Game of Thrones, social and historical docs, playing records.

Last read:

Icelandic folk and fairy tales, Lego Curriculum, Game of Thrones books 1-5, The Hunger Games trilogy, always reading curriculum methods for elementary ed :) music score of Robert Johnson and Mississippi John Hurtz

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
Daily
No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Never
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Education / Teacher / Professor
No preference

Elementary Teacher

Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian, Other
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

My cultural heritage is German, Icelandic and Black Irish. My ancestors settled in North Dakota in the 1860s. The Icelanders slipped in through the Canadian border, don't tell ;)

Faith:
Christian / Other
Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I was baptized and confirmed in the Lutheran tradition with holistic influences from Taoism, Animism, to Buddhism.

Languages:
English, Japanese, Spanish
Chinese, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish
Education:
Graduate degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

MCTC-AA degree in Liberal Arts
Metropolitan State University-B.S. in English Education
St. Cloud/Akita University in Japan-8 month abroad
Hamline University-Master's of Arts in Teaching Elementary K-6.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ForestTigera

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to ForestTigera. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ForestTigera.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW