Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ChivlaryISNTDead

I love scotch. Scotchy, scotch, scotch . . .

Close Window

ChivlaryISNTDead has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

40 year old man
Los Angeles, California, United States

Seeking:
women 28-37
Within:
50 Miles of Los Angeles, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

[Update: While I am happy I joined and met a some great women, alas, my time on match is quickly coming to an end. This is exhausting. Be well everybody.] Does anyone, besides me, feel like 2014 is going to be a really good year? In honor of this year, I wanted to write a solid profile, sans any douchey-ness. You will see no bathroom selfies, photos from 10 years ago, ed hardy attire or sexual innuendo, references to "partner in crime," declarations of my love for food and traveling (you may safely assume both) in here. Instead, I tried to give as accurate an impression of myself with some actual substance because I realize that online dating can be a little scary and a little sincerity can go a long way. The only thing that is not accurate is that I am really a couple years older than I have listed on my profile (42, no catfishing here). I found that I was getting too many emails from women that were far outside my age range and it was getting a bit much.

* Single Dad to the raddest 6 year old daughter in the entire world. (I know some are apprehensive about dating a single dad and I get it, but she has taught me more about being a man than any person I know; plus I am totally sensitive to whenever you are ever cold, hungry, tired or have to pee, which has to come in handy some times, right?)

* Friend to a great group of people (We went to college together, traveled to Europe together, been to every major league baseball stadium in the country)

* Lawyer (Yada, Yada, Yada, I work for a major television studio and actually enjoy my job)

* UCLA and USC alum (I am a die-hard Bruin fan)

* Lakers fan (an unapologetic Kobe supporter), Kings fan (Go-Kings-Go), Angels fan (grew up in the OC, give me a break)

* Brutally sarcastic (everything is fair game and you will get teased a lot, but I open myself to plenty of grief, so don't worry you will get your chance)

* Lover of Live Music (I went to 14 concerts last year -- Muse, Sound City (Dave Grohl/Stevie Nicks/Rick Springfield), Soundgarden, Passion Pit, Imagine Dragons, Edward Sharpe, Kings of Leon, Fun, Moby, The Neighborhood, Coldwar Kids, Armin Van Buuren, Pearl Jam

* Runner (I have ran the LA marathon and will be running the NY Marathon this year)

* Novice Snowboarder

Personal Fun Facts --

* Not Afraid to Just Be Myself (Good, bad or indifferent. It has taken me 40 years, but I have learned that the key to all relationships is meaningful connection and unless you are willing to be vulnerable by showing your true self the nice dinners, trips to napa and expensive gifts are a complete waste of time)

* Not a fan of country music, dodgers, trojans, wasabi, blue cheese and of camping (but if I like you, I won't forget to bring the Blake Shelton CDs and laptop so that we can watch the Trojans (hopefully lose) on the way to your favorite camp sight)

* Love scotch (Single Malt with 2 cubes, b/c 3 is too many) and Love wine (but truthfully cannot tell the difference between a $20 bottle and a $100 bottle)

* I am into eating healthier these days (but if I do eat pizza it's Hawaiian and if I eat a hot dog it's always with ketchup and never
mustard . . . to be fair, I like ketchup on most things)

* Top Vacay Destinations that I Haven't Been - Maldives, Fiji, Belize, Zermatt and Colombia

The Goal --

Would I really write this much if I was looking for a random hook-up? Okay, I agree maybe some guys would. But candidly, relationships without any kind of meaningful connection were never that interesting to me and certainly nothing i care to entertain now. And while life is definitely good right now, I want to find that someone who brings out the best version of me and with who I bring out the version out of (I know there is a better way to write that), but hopefully you get the gist.

What do you think of the profile? Good, too honest, too long, maybe a little narcissistic?

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Basketball, Running, Soccer
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

If I get a cat for my daughter, does that count as an exception to the well established rule that single guys with cats are weird?

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Gemini
College:
University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
For fun:

Besides the obvious answers of traveling and eating at good restaurants, i would say going to live music, sporting events obviously and going to anything arts related, e.g. film fest, LACMA, flea market, dtla art walk, etc., practicing the guitar.

Favorite hot spots:

Beach -- Reading a book Hermosa Beach
Scuba Diving -- Maui, Caymans or Belize
Snowboarding/Skiing -- Park City, Zermat
Restaurants -- Church and State, Little Door, Soho House, Mastro's, Sugarfish, Providence, but also hole in the wall places

Favorite things:

Music - Lately, I have been digging Johnny Cash and Arctic Monkeys
TV - Game of Thrones, Veep, Walking Dead, The League, Modern Family, Downton Abbey
Film - Snatch, Love Actually, Pulp Fiction,
RadioThis American Life and WTF

Last read:

I read the paper every day. I love E. Hemmigway, Vonnegut, A. Dumas and James Ellroy

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No preference
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Legal
No preference

I am an attorney in the television division of a well known major film studio and one of the few attorneys that actually enjoys his job (although not a 100% of the time).

Income:
$150,001+
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
No preference
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I am Colombian and Irish, which means when I am genetically predisposed to nearly every vice known to man.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

At the core of just about any faith is the principle of Karma or treating others the way you want to be treated -- which is the way I try to live my life. But lately, I am warming up to the idea of mediation and a little more spirituality in my life

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Some college

I went to UCLA undergrad and USC law school.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ChivlaryISNTDead

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to ChivlaryISNTDead. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ChivlaryISNTDead.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW