Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CarlosJose1979

Caring and dedicated Caballero (gentleman). Stability and spontaneity personified

Close Window

CarlosJose1979 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

35 year old man
Alexandria, Virginia, United States

Seeking:
women 25-35
Within:
30 Miles of Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (2)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Firstly about me:
I'm a true kid at heart. I love to play and strive to be as good as I can be at everything I do. I'm extremely passionate about my work. I own and treat in a private practice sports rehab clinic in Alexandria, VA. I see people in pain and get them moving at a high level again. There is little more that I can think of that is more fulfilling. I'm a pretty spontaneous person who'll do anything at least once and probably surprise you from time to time. I'm a gentleman and a hard worker setting and attaining personal and pro goals every day.

Friends and Family:
I have some of the best friends ever. During a tough time in my life, they were the only thing that kept my chin up and I indebted to them for it.
My family, while dysfunctional as everyone else's, is big, fun, loud and truly cares for each other. We're Spanish, Chilean and Puerto Rican. Want to know where we're sitting? Look for the group laughing the loudest and having the most fun. You will never miss us in a crowd!!! Oh, and if there is merengue playing, you'd better be ready for a late night.

My children and the "currently separated" situation:
I have 9 month-old twin girls, Ella and Sydney, that are the highlight of my day.
My soon-to-be-ex-wife (VA requires you to be separated for a year) has had some sexual identity issues and discovered herself to be gay after being with me for 14 years. During our relationship I was completely aware of her "bisexuality" but this never bothered me in the least. I would consider myself to be very liberal in social matters and have many great gay/lesbian friends and colleagues but my wife turning her back on our family and future to pursue this new chapter in her life was a serious blow to me. Everything I'd ever done and planned to do was with my family in mind was turned upside down and as the dust settles I'm marching forward.

I am looking forward to fully restoring my faith in the type of strong family bond that I grew up in and worked so hard to build. I treated my ex like a queen and hope to find someone who will enjoy being my life long teammate.

I'm looking for someone who is driven and dedicated personally and professionally who shares my interests and could be someone that I could truly appreciate all I have to offer.

Some fun facts:
Played college baseball, a bit semi professionally and coached professionally. I am very active, love team sports of almost all kinds and some might consider me a little competitive. I'm not obnoxious about it... anymore :) That said, if you need a ringor for your coed softball or flag football team, you should hit me up! Would love to join even if just to meet some more interesting people who I could share some of my passions.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have two rescue pups. I call them pups but they are both 9 years old and more than 45#.
One is a pit bull mix and a great snuggler. The other is a total mishmash of whatever dogs were roaming the streets probably for years before he was saved.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Leo
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

My free time is mostly spent doing something physical, eating and drinking with friends over some good conversation. I like to plan trips and fun adventures. I'll do almost anyone once.

If I can get away for an extended stretch the beach is a must

Favorite hot spots:

Spider Kelly's
Busboys and Poets
Clarendon Ballroom
Eventide
My living room :)
My gym :/
Anywhere I haven't been to yet

Favorite things:

Seinfeld
The Office

Baseball/softball
Motorcycle riding
Food, drink and great conversation with my closest friends
Almost anything physical: pick up sports of any kind

Last read:

Sadly I only read nerdy research and work (sports medicine) related blog/editorials. I truly enjoy it though so I don't feel I'm missing out by not reading for "pleasure"

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I'm a manual physical therapist with a small outpatient sports medicine and personal fitness practice in Alexandria, VA. I'm really passionate about how I do my work and the impact I have on my patients/clients. Changing the field is hard work :/

Income:
I'll tell you later
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Currently Separated
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (2)
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

A Latin American mutt.
My father's side of the family is all Puerto Rican.
My mother's side is half Chilean and Spanish.

I was raised by my mother's side, am fluent in my understanding of Spanish but wish I had more practice speaking it

Faith:
Atheist
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
Languages:
English
English
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to CarlosJose1979

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to CarlosJose1979. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to CarlosJose1979.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW