Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

wavemanzz

Hi I recently moved to Florida from Lake...

Close Window

wavemanzz has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

45 year old man
Stuart, Florida, United States

Seeking:
women 33-48
Within:
30 Miles of Stuart, Florida, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Hi

I recently moved to Florida from Lake Tahoe, California.

My profile has a lot of information not from narcissism, but to see if we share similar humor, interests or perhaps we've crossed paths traveling that will stir up a interesting conversation. Im new to Match and I'm enjoying meeting a variety of people, I'm not in a rush to get in a relationship so friends is fine, though eventually I'll be happiest being in a long term monogamous relationship.

Perhaps we can meet for drinks or a simple French picnic, If your adventurous lets go mountain biking, hiking, surfing or Ice skating. This Winter you might want to join me for a Backcountry skiing snow camping expedition in the Eastern Sierra. If needed; I'm a great ski coach and might be coaxed into keeping you warm in the igloo at night.

~My Woman ~ has her own unique charm and style. She's goofy, positive, outdoorsy, quirky, romantic and calm. Though at times she can be a Real Firecracker and like me she's far from perfect. You want solid communication, respect from your man. Little things like flowers a sexy note make you happy. I connect best with someone who's down to earth, witty, well traveled and aware of environmental and political issues.

~Me~ Im an Engineer, Artisan and I'm often working on interesting McGuiver projects. I keep myself educated politicly and aware of US and International events. I have a beautiful 6 year old son he's with me 2 months a year; we bike, hike, ski fish. Recently we went to Miami 's museums then explored the non tourist Latin areas for wonderful food, music and culture. I'm 1/2 French, a great cook, athletic: L3 Alpine and Nordic ski race coach. I often play Ice hockey, surf or mountain bike with my buddies. I love the arts good food, music and dancing. My friends would tell you I'm confident, rugged, laid back, super funny, eccentric, creative, humble and spiritual. During the Winter I head to Tahoe for a month to coach Jr Ski racers.

~~~~ My Bucket list ~~~~ I've lived in France, Norway, Colorado, Lake Tahoe, Maui, San Francisco, Vermont and Conn. Skiing at 3, won my first race at 5, Fly fishing and hunting with my grandfather at 8, Surfing Cape Cod and Jersey at 9. Jazz and Broadway in Manhattan with my dad at 10. I was delivering newspapers, walked dogs, shoveling snow and worked on classic Vintage wooden boats at 12 for $$ I started teaching skiing and raced Motocross at 16. Then college. Worked high tech in my Mid 20s in Conn, NY and Boston. Late 20s left New England for a year of solo backpacking and travel throughout Europe and Scandinavia. I stayed with relatives in France, Norway and Austria. Solo backpacked the Norwegian DNT Hut route, then mountaineered some of the French and Swiss Alps with my guide friends, returned to the states taught Skiing in VT, Vail and Tahoe. Moved to San Francisco then Palo Alto worked in Silicon Valley for ten years, then 6 months for South America to travel and Climb in the Andes. Worked and lived in Maui for a Six months to surf and Windsurf. Lake Tahoe for 10 years, engineering work and ski race coach. I've visited 3 Winter Olympics: Utah 02, Torino Italy 06 and Vancouver Whistler 2010 A few Burning-man stints and I love working with my hands doing antique boat restoration in Tahoe and Florida.

One late thing. ~ If I wanted to do something special for you after a difficult week tell me what it would be?

Thanks for your time.

Take care,

Dave

Interests:
Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, Hockey
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

DOG Whisperer; In the past I had a Lab and Golden. I grew up in a rural farming community in New England so I enjoy working with horses and large farm animals.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Cancer
College:
University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA
For fun:

I enjoy cooking, live music, working with my hands in my shop or a garden, dancing, photography, travel, reading and the Arts. Hobbies: XC and Alpine Skiing, Surfing, Ice hockey, Motocross, Mountain biking, Fly fishing, Windsurfing Mountaineering.

Favorite hot spots:

Tahoe Iceland, Alaska Chile Bolivia Peru Costa Rica NYC, SC, Paris, Bardonecchia, Zermatt, Chamonix, St Anton, Amsterdam, Oslo Stockholm, Mexico Maui Oahu, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco Greece SC, ID MT WY VT ME NH WA St OR CO Canada Santa Cruz

Favorite things:

Teaching my six year old son how Ski and fly fish. Backcountry skiing and snow camping with friends, then Apre Ski cooking friends a nice French meal and enjoying a few bottles wine. Playing Ice hockey or mountain biking, motocross with the boys.

Last read:

The BIG Short, Crazy for the Storm, Kama sutra, NY Times, 22 Magazines subscriptions; Popular science Popular mechanics Scientific American, Time. Powder, Surf, National GEO, Motocross Action, SKI Consumer Reports.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design

CIA Undercover agent: Agent 008
I've been fortunate enough to have worked with some extremely bright and creative people at places like: SLAC, SRI, JPL, SGI, Yale, NASA, Los Alamo Labs, Apple, MIT Lincoln labs, TI, XOM and SUN.

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I'm 1/2 French, Norwegian, Austrian and have some WILD ~ Celtic ~ Genes.

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages:
English, French, Norwegian
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog
Education:
Bachelors degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Computer Science, 18 years Silicon Valley. Always learning, Vintage restorations. World travel via business, solo and Skiing and Mountaineering.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to wavemanzz

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to wavemanzz. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to wavemanzz.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW