Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

vinceatlanta

God's gift to Women, if He forgot, then just picked up something at the gas station on the way over.

Close Window

vinceatlanta has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

53 year old man
Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Seeking:
women 30-52
Within:
160 Miles of Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Want kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

What do I like? I love live music, all kinds. Our neighborhood, Little 5 Points-Inman Park, has a very lively music scene, so my neighbors and I do a lot of that.

Weekends, my kids and I travel by bike, as we also have tons of great bike paths. --

I really enjoy a good conversation, where both people learn something. That energizes me, and I seek those conversations out.
===
I am officially divorced (relatively painless) after almost 20 years of marriage (excruciating). I'm joking. Actually my ex and I are still good friends, and i wish her nothing but good things.

My kids are so important to me. I spend a ton of time with them, know all their friends, and am fortunate enough to be very involved in their lives. They stay here as much as they possibly can, and are my top priority.

I come from a huge (grandma had 49 grandchildren) family, which has really helped me in life. I was the youngest, but was always included in their activities, so I grew up fast.--

Politically, I am a Libertarian, but have close friends from all points on the political spectrum. The Libertarian philosophy (and mine) can be summed up as "Live and Let Live".

I was raised to be skeptical of authority and institutions. I am pretty subversive, and don't much care for the status quo, because the status is not...um....quo. ---

My goal in life is to have no ego and infinite patience. On this, I still have a long way to go, but I work at it every day.-----

We have largely "killed" our television, except for movies on DVD and college football. If you know which Kardashian sister is which, I won't be able to hold up my end in that conversation.----

I am 6'3", 188 lbs, kind of lean and lanky, like an old-timey cowboy, or Sam Malone from Cheers. I dated the pics i posted (which include a couple of oldies).
====
I ran the hurdles for 3 years on Duke's track team. Now I ride my bike a lot.
===
I was going to use "extratoe" as my username, just to screen out superficial people. Then i thought i may be weirded out by someone with an extra toe, too. I hope I'm not becoming superficial.
-----
Special skills-I give an excellent footrub and above-average massage, available upon request.
===
I really try to be open-minded in all areas. My close friends are from a lot of different walks of life, and my life is a lot richer and more interesting for it. ---
--
I aspire to travel the world, but on vacation, I usually just gravitate to the beach. I grew up on the beach and worked every Summer during college and law school as a beach lifeguard. ---
---
I would really like to spend some time with a woman who:
1. I am attracted to,
2. is positive and knows how to enjoy life, and
3. Doesn't want to have any more children than she may already have.

I have been very fortunate, with 3 great kids, a circle of close friends, good genes, good health and an interesting career that i really enjoy. I rarely complain, and I count my blessings first. -

I try to tell everyone the truth at all times, and let the chips fall where they may. As you can imagine, this cuts down on miscommunication. Everyone knows where they stand and, if someone does get upset, at least it is for the right reason. -

To quote Groucho Marx, "Those are my principles. if you don't like them, I have others."--

Let's see, what else?

-I performed a Stupid Human Trick on "Late Night with David Letterman" once. I can fill you in on the details if we ever meet.

- I have the run of a great house on the beach in New Smyrna, 6 hours by car from Atlanta, and of a nice condo in Austin.

-I have all my head hair, none on my back, great credit, no "baggage" or "issues", and no beer belly. I love people and use things, not vice versa. If your USERNAME has Fendi or Gucci in it, we would not be a match.

"There is something strange about you. You must protect that from all the world's normalizing forces." Teju Cole

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I love dogs, and they like me. Cat hair is my kryptonite.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Don't display my sign
College:
Duke University, Durham, NC
For fun:

My kids and I like swimming, going to the kids' improv puppet show at Dad's Garage, riding our bikes, playing checkers, chess and cards on the porch.
After dark, seeing live music is my favorite thing to do.
Also,I will take any excuse to travel.

Favorite hot spots:

Our front porch in Little 5 Points, Burning Man (Nevada), WhiteWater, Dad's Garage Theatre, Variety Playhouse, The Albert, Euclid Avenue Yacht Club, New Smyrna Beach, FL, Salisbury Beach, MA

Favorite things:

My favorite people are Ben Franklin, Lenny Bruce and the Dalai Lama.

I love kids, and believe there are no bad kids.

24 hour--a-day music. I love ska and reggae (subtext intended).

Great movies, which are rare.

Last read:

Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao-by Junot Diaz
The Richness of Life, by Stephen Jay Gould
The Glass Castle, by Jeannette Walls
How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie (I reread it every 5-6 years)

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
5'1" (154cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Legal
No preference

I am a Litigator (trial attorney), semi-retired. I am EXTREMELY selective in which cases I take on, and keep my decks clear.

Income:
$150,001+
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Probably not
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Potato-Famine Irish falls in love with French-Canadian Trapper to form MASSIVE, illustrious New England clan of which I am a proud member.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Cafeteria Buddhist- I believe we are all One. It is an illusion that we are separate beings. (but not a vegetarian. If God didn't want us to eat animals, she wouldn't have made them out of meat).
We are here to spend God's love, not to earn it.

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

St. John's Prep, Boston, Mass. '79
Duke University , BA Public Policy, '83
Univ. of Florida School of Law, JD, '87

Close Window

Your message has been sent to vinceatlanta

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to vinceatlanta. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to vinceatlanta.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW