Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

theCinColorado

I moved to Denver in 2010 from Chicago after...

Close Window

theCinColorado has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

40 year old woman
Denver, Colorado, United States

Seeking:
men 35-46
Within:
1750 Miles of Denver, Colorado, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

I moved to Denver in 2010 from Chicago after finishing my residency. I majored in English but am freakishly good at math. I went to med school after a brief stint working as a staffer on Capitol Hill. I am a vegetarian who eats fish. I enjoy primping and dressing up but am a closet tomboy. I am a mixture of studious and spaciness, left brain and right brain. My friends call me a free spirit. I am often described as the girl who laughs at anything, especially my own jokes, and who is somewhat quirky. I have a witty and somewhat goofy sense of humor and tend to find humor in everyday things. My friends and family would describe me as warm and caring. I'm part New Yorker, part Washingtonian and the rest Midwesterner. I am a Democrat but definitely not a liberal. I am somewhere in between high and low maintenance. I can easily go somewhere in jeans and no makeup, but if you want to take me out on the town one night I need more than 30 minutes. My personality type is ENFP.

Now that I am single, I am often asked what my "type" is. so I came up with this list for your enjoyment.

1. PASSION/CHEMISTRY. Without this, the rest is meaningless. You are sensual, experienced and willing to try new things. It's important that physical connection and romance is of high importance to you.
2.You want kids/a family. Please guys, read this carefully. yes I get it. I'm 40 (yikes), but plenty of women wait now until their 40s to have kids. If you already have kids, you are not just looking for a substitute mother but are willing to create a new life with someone and consider her needs. And you will still be excited to have kids with me! I'm not just looking to be a stepmother. If you don't want kids (or more kids), it's a deal breaker.
3. You make me laugh! Good sense of humor is a must. we are each other's best audiences. You're witty and even somewhat irreverent like I am.
4. Well-educated/smart. I like a guy who is academic and took his education seriously. You have finished college and maybe even gone on to graduate school. You hear UNC and you think Tarheels! More importantly, you are ambitious and motivated.
5. You're at least 5'10. I know, I'm 5'3. my whole family combined probably isn't 6'4" (just kidding; standing on top of each other we are at least 6'6"). I realize from some of the emails I get that some of you are deeply offended by this. All I can say is that we all have our types, guys:)
6.You have good morals and values.
7.Financial security. You know how to save and make a good living. Yes, I'm a physician, and this means I do pretty well. I use a budget and my credit score is 760. But I'd like to cut back on some shifts once I have kids and I still have my loans. I need you to bring something to the table as well.
8.You love sports and are athletic. You choose March Madness over yoga! You run and maybe (hopefully) do a triathalon here and there. I want to see you sweat! But, you don't wear muscle shirts or even worse, post them on your website. I am more impressed with your brains and your wit and not so much with how much you can bench. You swim with me in the summer and ski in the winter. But you aren't a total beach person. I haven't been in an ocean since Jaws. And you don't hunt or own guns. Hunting is not a sport!
9.You enjoy live music.
10.You like discussing current events and are progressive in your thinking. You will often find me watching Rachel Maddow or John Stewart.
11. You believe in God.
12. You are honest, outgoing, confident, personable, spontaneous and laid back.
13. You're comfortable in a sports coat and jeans.

As for me, I tend to be the passionate and animated side of the relationship. I am tenacious, funny, caring, loveable and goal oriented. There is nothing I have made a decision to do that didn't ultimately get done. Therefore, I know this will be my year to find true love and a new best friend.

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Golf, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I'm waiting for the day I can bring a boxer into my life.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Aquarius
College:
Emory University, Atlanta, GA
For fun:

skiing, hiking, snow shoeing, golf, swimming, live music, esp blues, concerts at Red Rocks or Ravinia (Chicago), shopping, hanging out with my nieces and nephews, salsa dancing, dinner with friends, watching Bridesmaids with wine and my girlfriends.

Favorite hot spots:

Red Rocks, Beaver Creek, Breck, True Food, Earls, NYC, DC, Signiature Room on top of the Hancock Bldg in Chicago. Hemas Indian food (Chicago). Blues(chicago) , Kingston Mines (Chicago), my old summer camp in North Carolina.

Favorite things:

my nieces and nephews. chocolate. mangos. boxer puppies. kissing. a funny story. Indian food. fresh flowers. fire pits and wine. a clean apt. my trainer. Mint.com. A cold IPA on the mountain after a day of skiing. a good massage. bubble baths.

Last read:

I'm more into current events so I read more newspapers and magazines than books. I subscribe to the NYTimes, TIME and Kiplinger. I also enjoy the occasional chick novel like Emily Giffin novels or books with historical backdrops like Kite Runner.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference

I am a hospitalist physician at a local hospital.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I am the product of two liberals who fell in love in the 60's. My mom's Latin, and my Dad's the whitest guy you've ever met.

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I was raised Methodist and want a partner who believes in something. But, I am more spiritual than anything. I do think church creates a great way to involve yourself in your community and to meet other people but I mainly go on holidays.

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

M.D.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to theCinColorado

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to theCinColorado. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to theCinColorado.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW