Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

taffyvet

Enter boring title that no one will read here.

Close Window

taffyvet has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

32 year old woman
San Pedro, California, United States

Seeking:
men 30-39
Within:
30 Miles of San Pedro, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

New profile, updated 10/12/13.

Me:
- I have never tried drugs of any kind (except alcohol).
- I floss every single night. Seriously.
- Animals are not allowed on the furniture. Yes, I am a vet. Yes, I have pets. Yes, I love them very much. But they belong on the floor.
- I love music. I will listen to music for hours on end, picking apart each musical instrument or each voice, sometimes humming the melody, other times the harmony.
- I can sing and play the clarinet -- simultaneously, on good days.
- Family is extremely important. We have awesome family reunions. My grandparents have been married for 70 years.
- I always use proper grammar.
- Born in Phoenix, raised in Kentucky, got my doctorate in Alabama, live in South Bay area.
- I do not have a Kentucky accent.
- I can tolerate country accents only for a while.
- I do not like country music.
- Inappropriate humor is funny. (That's-what-she-said jokes are awesome.)
- I am a Christian. I haven't been to church in over 10 years, but I firmly believe that Jesus Christ is my savior. I can't stand it when people say "GD." That is the worst curse word ever in my book.
- Integrity, dependability, and punctuality...If I say I'm going to do something, I follow through and usually within a timely manner.
- I have not owned cable (or dish, or satellite) since 2007. Yes, I own a television, and I use it to watch dvd's. I love movies. I do like television, I just don't need it. There's so much more to do and see outside than wasting my day sitting in front of the tube.
- I love cars. I used to be a tuner girl. I raced the 1/4 mile in my Maximas. I drive a standard tranny and I love it.
- Sarcasm rules. If I say something shitty and I don't say "LOL," don't take it the wrong way. I'm not being mean, I'm just being sarcastic. I'm actually a very sweet person.
- NO MIND GAMES.
- Reread the sentence fragment above. Again. Again. Wait, yeah, go ahead and read it again.
- I like to share my day with you and tell you everything that happened -- good and bad. Every day.
- I am looking for a long-term relationship, not casual dating, and no booty calls. Obviously, I want to date to get to know you first. Let's start out being friends, go on a few dates, get to know each other, then see where things take us. I'm not expecting you to ask for my hand in marriage after our second date.


You:
- You love animals. If you occasionally let your dog nap at the foot of your bed, that's one thing. If you spoon your dog underneath your covers, please move on to the next match.com-er.
- Thank you for being on time -- all the time, not just on our first date.
-You do not use drugs of any kind (the occasional alcoholic bev is acceptable). No smoking of any kind. NONE. Even rarely.
- Sarcasm is one of your daily routines.
- You are a Christian. I don't care if you never go to church, as long as you believe in God.
- Health is important to you and you care about your figure. Yes, I'd love to go hiking or play trampoline dodge ball with you.
- You like to dance too? It's ok if you suck at it, as long as you have fun doing it. (The aforementioned applies to dancing only.)
- You are intelligent AND educated. Yes, you went to college. And you use proper grammar.
- No way, you like stupid-funny movies too? What a coincidence.
- Soooo glad to hear that you don't play mind games! It's a relief to know I don't have to wade through your BS to get to the real meaning of your words. If you want to call me, call me. You don't have to wait the standard 3 days after a date.
- You are honest!!!!!!!!
- You expect me to listen to your problems. I can't promise that I will have the answers, but at least you trust me enough to talk to me about them.
- You like to hear about my day.
- You like to tell me about your day.
- You are looking for a long-term relationship, not just casual dating. Let's not waste each other's time.

Interests:
Camping, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets
Pet Essay:

I have two cats and a greyhound. I want to own horses someday as well.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Aries
College:
Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY
For fun:

Hanging out by the pool/ocean, movies, going to the gym, walking the strand, traveling, driving autocross, taking the dog to the beach, camping, karaoke, wine tastings, live music.

Favorite hot spots:

San Diego; Pacific Beach; Hermosa Beach; Redondo Beach; Lexington, Kentucky; Chicago, Illinois; Washington, Utah; Seattle, Washington; Atlanta, Georgia

Favorite things:

dancing
nature
animals
music (I have a profound appreciation for music...but I can't stand country)
singing (karaoke!)
wine tastings
the occasional party
chivalry (I love it when a guy opens the car door for me -- and not just on dates)

Last read:

I can usually be found perusing the latest JAVMA or any veterinary surgery book. I'm also catching up on the Bible.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
Slender
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark blonde
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design

I am a veterinarian. I am currently working with small animals (dog, cats, birds, reptiles, marine mammals), but I enjoy working with horses as well. I also do dog psychology and behavior training.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I'm mostly German and English, but I'm pretty sure there's some Irish and Welsh in there somewhere, so I love bagpipes and Irish pubs, and I love food (even though I try to eat healthily).

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other

I am a Christian, but it's been a while since I've been to church. I pray before every meal. I do not take the Lord's name in vain...EVER. And I hate it when people say "GD".

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BS in Biochemistry and a Doctorate in Veterinary Medicine.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to taffyvet

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to taffyvet. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to taffyvet.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW