Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

striving_smiling

proud to say I do not possess any shirtless bathroom pictures!!

Close Window

striving_smiling has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 week

46 year old man
Pasadena, California, United States

Seeking:
women 32-49
Within:
30 Miles of Pasadena, California, United States
Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

***************I am Currently not subscribed***************

I am:
intelligent, honest, creative, sarcastic, full of one liners (both good and bad ones) and (mostly) quick
striving to better myself all the time
a thinker and a doer with forethought
a gadget geek - I assembled my last few computers, learning programming and networking
an early riser, usually 5:00am (sunrises can be better then sunsets)
very mechanically inclined

I have:
morals, integrity, dexterity and can give compliments randomly (to you or strangers).
a son, 16, who lives with me that is attending college and a step daughter 28 that lives in Moorpark with her fiance'
a great small family and a great but small group of friends
a thirst for education - 27 years of night school, misc classes and courses including 4 years and counting of ballroom dancing(not that that makes me any good at it!!!)
a smile on my face most of the time (see pictures ( I'm sure you already did!))
a positive attitude
two dogs that weigh 25 pounds together (I grew up with big dogs and miss them dearly!!)

I will:
put my thoughts to action and figure out how to overcome an obstacle when one exist.
dance in the supermarket if a good song comes on (again, not very well)
on occasion, put my foot in my mouth, apologize...and move on
wave to you if you drive down my street (I have a couple of neighbors I am still trying to get to wave back)
text you mid-day to say "Hi"

I enjoy:
motorcycles - Street and dirt - European bikes (think BMW or Ducati not Harley)
Flying - currently a piper140 -had to put on hold for a bit but aiming to get liscensed soon!!
weekend camping trips (In my camper van) - my tenting days are numbered (not over!)
History and things with history (there is more history in the desert then you would ever imagine!)
building things (which is also my profession)
Animals of all shapes and sizes,
a nice dinner out
Hockey games...GO KINGS!
small venues (the Wiltern, the Greek, the Bowl.....)
jeans and T-shirts but like to go out nice every so often
a good, quality beer. I have tried different wines- just can’t build a taste for the stuff

I am not:
impressed with fame
a couch potato
one for clubs (never was in to that scene)
In to big elbow to elbow crowds
in to Men....just makin' sure your still reading!!
In any organized religion. If it suits you, go for it!!

I would like in a partner: (these are preferences, not necessarily deal breakers...)
Female, in their 30's to 40's
that your preferred attire is jeans,T-shirts, tank tops,tennies, flip flops but still enjoys a nice dressed up outing.
active and a problem solver
with a slice of sarcastic humor
that is petite, slender, athletic or about average
lots of smiles and laughs easy
Kids are great but would prefer if they were double digits or older., My baby days are behind me.

Interests:
Camping, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Hobbies and crafts, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I grew up with Dobermans, had a black lab and now have two pound pups that total 25 pounds between them!! Have had cats, fish, saved a turtle from the middle of the road (found its home)

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Virgo
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

think, create and build, Hockey (GO KINGS), travel, travel on motorcycles (no Harleys, thanks), camp in my campervan with dirt bikes in tow. poppy reserve in spring, fly. concerts,

Favorite hot spots:

Maui, Mojave, Kern river, friends for dinner and i guess the market as I seem to be there 2 to 3 times a week

Favorite things:

like most...family, friends.

but also the smell of pine trees on a crisp cool morning. the slightest smell of skunk, good conversation, the sun rise

Last read:

the sentence i just wrote for favorite things above.
networking and communications technology.
I read magazines, internet articles, current events and research material. Love a good book on CD.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
4'6" (137cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
No preference
Hair:
Dark blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
No preference

I am a self employed General Contractor and happy to be super busy in these economic times!!!

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Currently Separated
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian, Other
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

i'm a true American mix I guess a Heinz 57( 57 varieties)...Irish, Scottish, German, French, Lebanese, American Indian, etc

Faith:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Languages:
English
English
Education:
Some college
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I believe in learning and self improvement. I just don't believe a degree makes someone intelligent. I have met plenty of people that have degrees, even doctors that were still "dim bulbs" or had no common sense.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to striving_smiling

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to striving_smiling. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to striving_smiling.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW