Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

smiles1841

Duck...duck... Still looking for that goose. Catch me if you can!

Close Window

smiles1841 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE


Active over 3 weeks ago

37 year old woman
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Seeking:
men 27-42
Within:
15 Miles of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Hi!
Hope you're having a great day!

Active, athletic, energetic, positive, family oriented, loyal, faithful, fun-loving, respectful, healthy diet and lifestyle, open-minded, empathetic, practical, responsible, faithful, polite, doesn't sweat the small stuff, non-materialistic, a little goofy, strong morals and character, spontaneous, nurturing, passionate, grateful

Q: Is that you or me?
A: Hopefully BOTH of us!

I live a pretty simple life, but value depth and substance over superficial
I would love to find someone who gets me and makes an active and healthy lifestyle a priority.
If you share similar passions, I just may be your girl.

While I enjoy physical activities almost more than anything else in the world...
hiking, biking, running, rowing, yoga, you name it,
friends and family are just as important to me.
I love children just as much as I love being active
As a result while I'm in no rush, I'd like to find someone who's interested in eventually bringing a few more smiles into the world.
and having fun the entire time!

Other things I enjoy include beaches, New England sports teams, animals, helping others, water skiing and/or tubing, smiling and making others smile, omlettes, snowball fights, hot showers, foliage, picnics, successfully making smoothies WITHOUT breaking the blender(getting better???), corny quotes, vanilla scented candles, squishy pillows, ENDORPHINS(total endurance junkie), trivial pursuit, homemade soup, HIMYM, Mad Libs, apple picking, trusting and trying the bartender's favorite cocktail, jumping in mud puddles, back scratches(my favorite!!), dancing to the radio daily, juicy steak, Trader Joe's, proper grammar, the color turquoise, dark chocolate and seeing the children I work with achieve their goals

I've always wanted to try windsurfing, x-c skiing and scuba diving too!

Ran the inaugural Rocky 50K this year which was super fun!
Grey sweats, red headband and all

Speaking of attire, which seems to be a male profile request?
Equally happy dressing up in an evening gown as throwing on jeans.
Love to rock the LBD for an occasional night out, but am always a huge fan of staying in and cuddling up in cozy Yoga pants.
I'm a simple girl though and definitely feel most sexy make-up free in shorts and sports bra after a great workout

Pretty sure I know what I'm looking for, but equally pretty sure it's impossible to tangibly define
A special CHEMISTRY where there's forever a spark and you can't WAIT until the next time you see each other,
but an equal level of comfort and stability
Someone whom I can share anything with, but not necessarily "need" to because you intuitively just know each other in that special way

Chivalry is graciously appreciated, but it's probably affection that'll win me over
Would much rather receive a hug than flowers
Holding the door is nice, but my hand is even better
And if you can communicate honestly and openly, there's probably not much wrong that you could do in my eyes

As much as I generally tend to keep things simple,
definitely have an adventurous spirit in me and LOVE trying new things!
I'm excited to find my best friend to help me break out of the everyday routine
Someone to enjoy all of life's big AND little moments with

I'm pretty independent so not looking for someone to "depend" on,
but rather someone supportive where we can grow together and bring out the best in each other!

I'm a pediatric OT and hs rowing coach by day, and turn into a big green ogre at night
(not really haha, just keeping you on your toes if you're still reading)

Finally, I'm not a 40yo virgin and DO own a car
but usually commute on my bike and think it's pretty fun
(Keeps me fit, good for environment, daily dose of VitaminD, saves money and sometimes even TIME!)

Best wishes in your search and please message me if you feel we could make some sparks fly!

Interests:
Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, Hockey
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

My cat's name is Button.
She's super mellow and loves to go outside.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Taurus
College:
Villanova University, Villanova, PA
For fun:

The more active the better
Love any physical activity:hiking, running,biking, rowing,yoga are favs
Enjoy a good drink, but don't care much for bars
Spending time with friends and fam
Love NOT setting alarm clock
Finding things I lost!
Drinking coffee

Favorite hot spots:

If I could go anywhere it'd be Greek Isles or Great Barrier Reef someday
Would love to bike X-C &/or hike Europe too, but traveling isn't huge priority for me now
Locally I'm drawn to nature
Regardless of season, I visit the river path or BHRow daily

Favorite things:

If I was stranded on an island what would I bring?
In a very particular order
running shoes, journal, Pandora, bikini, sundress, BoSox cap(Yankees fans beware), grapes, avocados, and finally a battery operated coffeemaker with lots of batteries!!!

Last read:

For 1 more day by M.Albom
Serious Training for Endurance Athletes
a Match profile-let's make yours the LAST!

Fav books:Once a Runner and The 4 Agreements
Love anything sports,fitness or nutrition oriented
Trying to get better w/professional journals

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
No preference
Hair:
Dark brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference

Find a job(or 2?) you love...
I'm a pediatric OT
Coach high school rowing too
Very lucky to get PAID to work with children from ages 0-18 who inspire me in countless ways everyday!
Also grateful that my career keeps me in touch with what matters most

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
No preference
Have kids:
No
No answer
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

European mutt

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
No preference

Born and raised Catholic
Believe in and ALWAYS adhere to Golden Rule
Loyal to and have always LOVED the spirituality and community aspect of the Catholic faith, but do not agree w/all doctrine
Feel compassion should guide us all regardless of faith.

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

B.A. from Villanova
Double major in Honors and Sociology
Minor in Communications
Concentration in Women's Studies
As a result sounded intelligent at parties but no viable career
Returned to grad school and received a Masters in Occupational Therapy.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to smiles1841

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to smiles1841. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to smiles1841.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW