Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


It's all fun and games until someone eats a sandwich

Close Window

Shachic has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.


Tell her why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 24 hours

36 year old woman
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

men 32-40
100 Miles of North East, Maryland, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker



Thanks for visiting!! Just a few important things first:
1. I'm looking for someone relatively close to my age (32 to 39).
2. I currently reside in Philly, my family and good friends live in Baltimore/DC, and I would love to move back there - so if you live there or would love to live there consider saying hi. Distance is trivial if everything else works out.
3. I'm looking for a long term relationship w/ the goal of getting married. Not tomorrow, but sometime in the foreseeable future.
4. I'm not looking to be with someone (at this time anyways) who already has children.

About you:
- Above all you have a good heart, a kind soul, and want to be with someone to explore the eccentricities of life together, as well celebrate the milestones.
- You are a (tall, dark and handsome) gentleman who's intelligent, attentive, honest, kind, warm hearted, fairly liberal, has a sense of humor, has integrity, and doesn't get too offended at things.
- You would die (yes DIE!) for your friends and family. Alright, that's a bit dramatic don't do that.
- You will be one of my best friends and partners-in-crime who will make me laugh (on command!).
- You have a little class, a little sass, aren't too crass, and don't smoke grass. (see how I rhymed there?).
- You're confidant and don't get too worked up over things. Stop stressin!
- You're not stuck in the 80's. Please, no feathered hair, or Cosby sweaters, or pleated/tapered pants, or extremely cheesy flirting. I mean..please! (Hehe)
- But, 80's music? Yes! We will be pumpin that jam up and down I-95.
- You can get along with many types of people in any given situation.
- You're NOT currently using drugs, and hopefully you don't smoke. Quit it!
- You're interested in living a healthy lifestyle, and will push me to do so as well. I'm wearing my Fitbit as I type this.
- You are respectful of friends, family, me, animals, children, women..and others in general. ie you treat waiters nicely when no-one's looking.
- An example of 2 kinds of guys, those who send shirtless pics of themselves before they get to know a woman, and those who don't. Um you're the kind who doesn't.
- You're someone that I am proud to introduce to my friends and family.

You fit the above? GREAT - now keep reading to see if I fit what you want.

About me:
- I'm a hopeFUL romantic who also has a realistic view on life!
- I'm sarcastic and enjoy witty banter. I'm just a big kid, who goes to work and pays bills.
- I don't hold grudges. I don't go to bed mad at people. Life's too short!
- I'm hot. I mean, look at me :) AND a plus: I'm not a skank
- I'm not a huge partier, but enjoy smaller intimate gatherings with good friends. Parties are fun though.
- I grew up in the UK and India, and my family moved to MD when I was in 9th grade.
- I'm a Ravens and Orioles fan (are you a Steelers fan..? If so, this is gonna be hard lol).
- I discovered Fantasy Football this year, and I also won the championship!
- I want to travel to as many countries as I possibly can in my lifetime.
- In the car, on long drives, I listen to Audible books, Pandora and a slew of podcasts (ranging from Dave Dameshek, Neil DeGrasse Tyson, and a buncha shows from NPR and Slate).
- I enjoy photography, and often combine that love with my love of traveling.
- I'm for equal rights, I'm open minded and liberal. But I'm registered as an independent. I absolutely cannot be with you if you're not liberal though.
- I have no tattoos (yet). Or ever, if you hate tattoos, haha!
- I'm laid back, but I get fired up from time to time
- I cannot stand bad drivers. People say women are bad drivers. But, I am not!
- I love kids, and IF it's meant to be, would love 1 or 2 rug rats. IF it's not in the cards, I will not be broken hearted. I'm 36. I'm not naive to how life is at this age.
- I will push myself to be my best, and will support you to be your best too.

Now, say hi :)

Book club, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

My cat's name is Chutney, and he is 14

Political views:
University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD
For fun:

Movies, local restaurants, museums...anything! I'm not too picky, as long as it looks like a good time, I'll try it. If I'm with the right person....anything is fun.
I enjoy photography a lot - so anything related to that is a plus.

Favorite hot spots:

I enjoy coffee shops, book stores, independent movie theaters, foreign countries, quaint little towns on the water, big cities, and airport lounges. I actually enjoy a good layover. I said LAYOVER.

Favorite things:

My camera. My iPhone/iPad. My car. Office supplies. Travel magazines. Cadbury's Flakes. Comfort food. Exotic places. Great conversation.Cozy spaces. Interior decor. Sunny days. Rainy days. Ravens football.

Last read:

I read audiobooks!
I also listen to a ton of podcasts.
My friends and I are in a monthly book club. We *do* read and discuss the book, but we also just shoot the $hit and drink wine.

5'5" (165cms)
5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
About average
About average, Athletic and toned
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design

I'm an biopharmaceutical engineer. I really enjoy my job. But, if I win the lottery, I'd totally quit and be a travel photographer. Maybe one day? (Come with me!)

$75,001 to $100,000
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
Want kids:
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
East Indian
East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

They won't let me leave this space blank, but what else do I say here?

Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other

More spiritual than religious.

Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a Bachelor's in Chemical Engineering, and a Master's in Biotechnology. I always joked that these are made up majors and no-one really uses them. I might be right. But I still enjoy my job so far.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Shachic


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Shachic. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Shachic.

See More Like her:

view more »