Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

serendipity1499

To those interested, and those of interest:...

Close Window

serendipity1499 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE


Active within 3 weeks

37 year old woman
Houston, Texas, United States

Seeking:
men 35-43
Within:
180 Miles of Houston, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

To those interested, and those of interest: Hi. I am glad you are here!

If you are looking for a lighthearted girl, a stable woman, and an adventurous spirit.... welcome to my "profile".

I enjoy knowing a little bit about lots of things: however I am not an expert on anything. I feel privileged to have had several avenues open to me in my life. I have been a student several times, an artist for a couple of years, and right now a CT technologist. I like my job, and I am currently training to be a MRI technologist.

I am easygoing, but I enjoy a challenge; I am a little shy, but I will warm up to you as I get to know you; and I am blessed with dear friends and family, but I am missing a companion, a "soul-mate", or "sweetheart". Are you someone I can dote on, someone I can be good to? Do you want a real chance at finding yourself in a happy relationship, with an endearing and sweet girl?

Wherever I am, I find something to enjoy. I have many pastimes including running, swimming, painting, and reading. Picnics, photography, kite flying, sailing, movies, sporting events, museums, live music, and cafes, are all fun. Right now I am training for a sprint-tri in the August. And I have recently returned from an offshore sailing regatta, this past May.

Fortunately, life has dealt me several adventures: I have slid down waterfalls, ran in triathlons, competed in art competitions, sailed across the Gulf of Mexico, traveled to a couple amazing countries and or journeyed to a few vast and desolate places; yet all my best adventures are outstanding because of the people I shared them with. I am hoping to share many more adventures.. and hopefully with you. I work hard, and play ferociously!

On a date or just hanging out with a friend, I always try to give that person my undivided attention. I want those I am spending time with to feel that they are special and appreciated. What is the worst that could happen? I am open to meeting each other, and just seeing where things go.

I have in mind, a man that is intellectual, slightly nerdy, enjoys the arts, but can be relaxed and romantic too. Someone that enjoys exercising and participating in sports, enjoys daydreaming, and is always thinking up stuff... a person that is flexible enough to be spontaneous.

Maybe someone serendipitous,... maybe you...

many smiles,
wishing you the best in your searches for your "match"...

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Golf, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I have a dog (he lives MS with my parents right now). He is coming to live with me, starting this summer!!! YEAH!

I basically like all sports. I enjoy doing triathlons sometimes, I just did the Kemah Tri, this past Sunday.

Political views:
Conservative
Sign:
Pisces
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

For fun.. I enjoy going out to eat, watching sports, going to museums or dance performances, dancing, watching movies, swimming, drawing, reading, sailing, traveling whenever I can, and of course spending time with friends and family.

Favorite hot spots:

to eat: Piola, Vinoteca Poscol, Brooklyn Athletic Club
to dance: Gloria's, and The Big Easy Social and Pleasure Club
to walk: Rice University or Memorial Park

Favorite things:

favorite color: green
favorite foods: boiled crawfish, raw oysters, sushi, trout, flounder
other things: going swimming or running; road trips; or just planning out new adventures...

Last read:

last read: "Brain in the News" Newspaper, and just started "Patience and Fortitude" by Nicholas A Basbanes

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design

I enjoy medical imaging. I am a X-ray, CT, MRI technologist.

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No answer
Want kids:
Someday
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other

My roots: German/Irish/French/Scottish/Welsh (long, long ago).

Culturally I am from the MS Gulf Coast, and much of my family is from New Orleans (I was born there). I identify a lot with the culture of New Orleans too,

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I am Catholic, and trying to grow spiritually... it is "like pulling teeth" to get myself to go to church; but I realize it is good for me (sometimes I go to mass). I want to become more spiritual, not neccessarly religious.. I respect all beliefs.

Languages:
English
English, Portuguese, Spanish
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

The only language I have fluency in is English... however I know a little Spanish and Portuguese which I hope to improve on...

Close Window

Your message has been sent to serendipity1499

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to serendipity1499. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to serendipity1499.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW