Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

petertetteroo

First of all, I'm not a car person. Recently,...

Close Window

petertetteroo has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading


Online now!

54 year old man
Chatsworth, California, United States

Seeking:
women 44-51
Within:
50 Miles of Chatsworth, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

First of all, I'm not a car person. Recently, I grit my teeth, went out, and purchased a luxury
foreign automobile that is, perhaps, appropriate to my station in life. I then promptly
knocked the side mirror off backing up in an alley. Someone once asked
Warren Buffet why he didn't buy expensive close and he replied: "I do buy
expensive clothes, they just don't look expensive on me." Hand me a Maserati, and I
will drive it like a used Corolla.

Nor is cooking a strong point. I'm happy if you like it but I'd advise a boxout
until the pot is in the sink and needs scrubbing. I will be glad to regale you with
enlightening conversation while you cook. I do excel at reservations however, all kinds.

I AM good at cookie dough. While growing up I made cookie dough of every conceivable type. All that stuff about raw eggs being dangerous? Baloney. I've eaten entire hen houses worth of raw eggs in my day. To this day I don't understand why someone would bake cookie dough rather than eat it.

Shopping eludes me entirely. Sure I have nice things. But I acquire them commando style:
insertion, acquisition, extraction. I subscribe to the axiom that if you want to look nicer, skip
Nordstroms and go do some sit-ups in your bedroom.

I find it hard to do movies anymore unless it's at a Laemmle. What happened to character
development and plot? I just watched one of the Lord of the Rings films. How many movies can you get through watching some funny looking human beings with Old English accents walk down a road killing bad guys? I don't get it. You could fall asleep for an hour and not realize you missed anything. My favorite movie is Muriel's Wedding.

I grew up in a Midwestern college down so football is in my blood. I can't help it.
Lots of really intelligent people like football. Really. If yelling and dancing in front of a TV
bothers you, move along. And I can't wait to see what John Gruden is going to do for the Redskins. For the record, I'm rooting against him and his stuck up owner. All's fair.

And ladies, what's with the outdated photos? All you're doing is encouraging out-of-shape old geezers with comb overs and beer bellies to make a play for you. And how about some exercise pics instead of animal and nature pics? Please.

I don't happen to have a beer belly (really…) but I did spend one year brewing beer competitively. I won 46 ribbons at California competitions including best of show at the California State Fair. And yes I'm a beer snob. And no, this accomplishment is not helping me at all to score beautiful women. And my trombone never did either..

In my spare time I enjoy spelunking for diamonds, salvaging antediluvian shipwrecks, hang gliding, my over-50 rugby league, and motocross racing (-;

I do some traveling, but if I'm not spending half my time hanging out with a glass of good
Pinot Noir while on vacation, I'm not going.

I love music but at this point I need someone like you to help curate my collection and manage my iPods.

I exercise all the time, mainly really hard hikes with lots of elevation. But I also need you to
encourage me to do more core body. That's not a lot to ask….

I love pulling up to a bar, ordering a drink, and having a long conversation. Fancy place or dive, it's all ok by me.

I'm a political junkie but I'm beginning to think they're all on the same team.

Grounded, edgy, but good natured guy here.
I would be overjoyed to find an entertaining companion and lover.

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I have no pets.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Don't display my sign
College:
Brown University, Providence, RI
For fun:

Baseball games at Jackie Robinson Stadium.
Hiking in the Angeles Crest Forest, museums, wine, farmer markets, day trips.

Favorite hot spots:

Old Town Pasadena, Ladyface Alehouse, Happy Hour at Roy's, the Getty, used book stores,
Lucky Baldwins, any Laemmle theater, Los Toros (yes, I know, a dive), Luna del Sol, Zuma, any farmers market.

Favorite things:

Pinot Noir, a windy day at the beach, the spring and fall, sleeping late, acoustic music.

Last read:

I read a lot. Mostly about politics, economics, Wall Street, and current events.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference

Physician

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I am a mix of many European backgrounds.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Spiritual but not religious

I have one Jewish and one Methodist parent.
I am not into any organized religion.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Ann Arbor Pioneer High School
BA from Brown University.
MD from UCLA.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to petertetteroo

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to petertetteroo. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to petertetteroo.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW