Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mbar74

You need to kiss a few frogs before meeting your prince.

Close Window

mbar74 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

39 year old woman
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

Seeking:
men 36-48
Within:
45 Miles of Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Difficult to write something here that will elicit a response.....

Men's profiles seem to be seeking the following so I will give you my personal spin on what seems to be sought after in a woman on Match....

- She must be fit and enjoys working out and eats healthily

I work out 3-5 days per week, I coach volleyball and play, and have been an athlete since I could walk. However, I do not enjoy going to the gym and probably never will. I much rather go for a hike or do something active and outside. I will never be a supermodel or a size zero and I am ok with that. My life doesn't revolve around my workouts, but my health and well being do, what I eat and put into my body are important, although I still have fun and eat out and enjoy life.

-She must be drama free

I have minimal drama in my life. I have no baggage or contact with my exs and I surround myself with people who are positive and try to always be in an environment in which I am thriving. If I break a nail I might get a little whiny for a second or two, but I will get over it quickly. I fear bugs and all things creepy crawly.

-She must have a stable career and not be a gold digger

I am a teacher and I also coach. I love teaching, but am currently making a career change and am enrolled in a full time program to do so. I am always looking to be challenged and to learn something new. I am self sufficient and independent and have been single purposely for some time now.

-She should be my best friend and be supportive

I am an extremely supportive friend and a great listener. I am very generous to those people I love in my life and will always be loyal to them. I make friends easily and keep them. I am down to earth and straightforward and many people come to me for advice. Thus the career change to psychology.

-She must have a variety of interests

I am very eclectic in my interests. I enjoy eating out and movies and all of the other typical activities that most do, but I also like to draw and paint, I love music and listen to hours of it daily, and I immerse myself in novels as often as my free time allows. I love learning new things from people and in life. I have been fortunate to have traveled all over the world and look forward to more travels in the future.

-She shouldn't be high maintenance and feels comfortable in a pony tail and no makeup as well as in a cocktail dress

Admittedly I am more comfortable in flip flops then in a dress, but I do enjoy dressing up on occasion. As I said before, I am girly and I do look girly more often than not although It doesn't take me two hours to get ready for an evening out. I adhere to the more natural look.

Hopefully that gives you some insight into who I am.

Who you are-
Down to earth, intelligent, good listener, kind to animals and children, takes care of themselves but isn't egotistical or vein with their appearance, works hard but understands balance and how important that is in life, is open minded, is outgoing, loves to laugh, can be comfortable in most settings, is well traveled, is well read, is authentic, affectionate, passionate, articulate, silly, positive, and thoughtful!

Thanks for reading and good luck in your search!

Interests:
Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have a 50 pound Keeshond and a one year old kitten that acts like both a dog and a human. If you do not like hair on your clothes or are not too fond of pets then I am not the one for you since I will always have one in my life.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Libra
College:
DePaul University, Chicago, IL
For fun:

I am a movie buff, I read a novel or two almost every week, dog park, working out, co-ed volleyball, local pubs, Margarita Tuesday nights with friends, board games, and trivia.

Favorite hot spots:

The beach and the mountains, anywhere. Germany, Poland, Brazil, Shanghai, Switzerland, Alaska, Italy, Massachusetts, Chicago, The Caribbean, cruise ships, small bars and pubs, anywhere in the sun or outside.

Favorite things:

Music: U2, The Cure, The Smiths, New Order
Movies: Any, but especially Sci Fi
Singing
dancing
Painting
sketching
Writing
Sushi, Mexican food, Margaritas, a good beer!
My pets
My students
The girls I coach
My friends

Last read:

Still Life With Breadcrumbs, The Fault in Our Stars, Divergent, too many to name! Mostly fiction, Historical Fiction, or non fiction about WWII.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No preference
Drink:
Moderately
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Education / Teacher / Professor
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Probably not
Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

Irish and Lithuanian

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Bachelors in Psychology.
Masters in Elementary Education.
In process of getting Second Masters Degree in Psychology Applied Behavioral Analysis

Close Window

Your message has been sent to mbar74

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to mbar74. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to mbar74.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW