Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

julieeeee7

I wanna love like Johnny and June

Close Window

julieeeee7 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

52 year old woman
Hamburg, New York, United States

Seeking:
men 39-55
Within:
30 Miles of Hamburg, New York, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (2)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Online dating ugh! Why does it feel like I am desperate? I know the answer, I just never get out anymore! I don't have any single friends, I don't really like bars anymore, and I'm too shy to strike up a conversation with the hot guy over in the produce section.
AND... The online thing is a handicap for me because of my age. I don't look my age or act like it either, but how would you know that unless you saw me? It was so much easier meeting people in bars! Lol!
About me:
I've been divorced since 2008 after 19 years of monogamy (and monotony, but I won't go there.LOL!)
My kids are the best ones you will ever meet. They always obey, and never misbehave. And if you believe that, then you probably don't have kids of your own! But seriously, they are really good kids.
I love movies - at theater or at home. I use lines from movies in regular conversation. Mostly I get questioning looks, but once in a while it's "Oh Yeah, I remember that one!"
Favorite TV show of all time: Seinfeld
I love going out to dinner. I like cooking too, and I am really good at it, but my kids only like kid food so I haven't cooked much in recent years. I know how to boil water though (main ingredient of mac and cheese after all).
I like music a lot. See "favorite things" for details. I like seeing live bands, but not so much at big venues - outdoor festivals are the best. My son has turned me on to pop music like they play on Z101 and I find (to my horror) that I actually like that too! My parents hated the music I listened to, so I guess I am a pretty COOL mom, right?
Favorite trivial pursuit category : Science and Nature. I am a tree hugger. I recycle and try to teach my kids about the importance of preserving our environment. Some of my very best childhood memories are of summers at the cottage in Ardbeg Ontario. Hiking, canoeing, fishing, riding our bikes down to the dump to watch the bears, sleeping outside in the tent sometimes and listening to the night sounds, especially whippoorwills and loons. I could go on and on!
I like to watch sports (NFL and NHL), but I never played much sports. I am willing to try though, if that is what interests you.
I really DON'T like motorcycles. If you have one that's fine, but I won't get on it, I'll just take my four wheels and meet you at that blues fest ;)
About who I am looking for:
You must be kind, patient, reasonably neat and be able to do minor household repairs! Hey, I try, but I AM A GIRL after all!
You should be witty and intellectual. You should get this joke: So this baby seal walks into a club...
You should be fun and easy to be with, and be able to laugh at your own folly.
You should be able to pick up your own socks,
Above all you must be able to make me laugh!
Now I don't want to sound picky (although I kind of am picky), but the humor part is a must. I can be such a goofball sometimes, I wouldn't want to embarrass you.
I would like to make some friends too, so if you just want someone to hang out with, that would be cool.
Good luck to all who read this: I hope you find what you are looking for, even if it isn't me!
Note to non-paying members: I can also be found in the pond - same handle but wihout the 7

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Playing cards, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Fish, Other
Pet Essay:

I love animals. All animals (except spiders). I have 3 cats: Malcolm, Sugar and Dragon. One fish named Princess, and a hamster who is named alternately Goldie, Buttercup, or just Hammy.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Leo
College:
Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH
For fun:

I like music and dining out. I spend a lot of time at home swimming and hanging out on the deck. I did enough bar-hopping in my crazy days to last a life time. I take things slower now, but still like to see a good bar band once in a while.

Favorite hot spots:

My favorite places to visit are hot. New Orleans tops the list, then Florida, the islands and Mexico. I like Memphis too (Beale St.) Always wanted to visit the Meditarranean, and rest of Europe that I haven't already seen.

Favorite things:

AC/DC, Alison Krauss, Bob Marley, Brad Paisley, Buckcherry, Butthole Surfers, Cramps Cream, CCR, CSNY, Cult, Cure, Doors, Dwight Yoakum, Foofighters, Gillian Welch, Green Day, Iggy Pop, Jimi Hendrix, Monster Magnet, Weezer, etc you get the picture.

Last read:

Hunger Games trilogy. Easy read, kind of teenagery though
Song of Ice and Fire series... can't wait for book 6!!!

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type:
Slender
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
Brown
Hair:
Light brown
Black, Dark brown
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
No preference

It's boring, but I enjoy it.

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

German descent

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I don't belong to any church. I was baptized Lutheran, raised Baptist, married a Catholic, raising my kids Catholic. I am not sure if there is a God, but I do try to follow the teachings of that carpenter's son because I think he had the right idea.

Languages:
English, German
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Business degree from Cleveland State - Accounting major.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to julieeeee7

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to julieeeee7. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to julieeeee7.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW