Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

jtsuter

I'm currently looking for someone to do fun...

Close Window

jtsuter has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

31 year old man
Arlington, Virginia, United States

Seeking:
women 23-35
Within:
20 Miles of Arlington, Virginia, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I'm currently looking for someone to do fun Fall outdoorsy activities. Hiking, biking, fall wine festival, harvest fests, etc. write me if you're interested!

Basics of who I like: Someone who KNOWS who she is, is intelligent, fit and is concerned with staying in shape (but not obsessed), can be silly, can fit in anywhere, socially adept, tolerant, available with her time ("Those who are wise won't be busy, and those who are too busy can't be wise.”), adventurous, has quirks, has her own hobbies, enjoys biking and other outdoors activities, beautiful but not high maintenance, good communicator, can dress up well or dress down, enjoys farmers markets, art festivals, beer/wine festivals and other events. Must enjoy beer.

*Nothing turns me off more than DC arrogance.

I'm not focused on getting married right now. I know that if my first priority was to get married instead of what I just mentioned, then I'd be more likely to settle for someone and regret it later. I'm definitely not ready to have children; I would want us to enjoy the freedom to do what we want when we want for awhile. I think I would want one child, but I really don't know at this point. All of this could change with the right person.

I'm an INT/FJ. I like to go out once or twice a week, and the rest I devote to myself, my partner, and anything that happens to strike my fancy. I also value individuality immensely, and I like women who are assertive, but can easily switch to being silly and easy going.

I'm a non-stop learner, and I place a high value on self education. I don't have cable because of the low quality programming today. I particularly enjoy topics like Evolution, Space, Physics, Technology, Engineering, Architecture, History, the Destiny of Mankind...the universe is never boring. I can also talk about a lot of nonsensical BS when the time is right. I value keeping a well designed living space (every piece in my apartment fits together) and I like to look my best when I'm out. I value quality in everything including people - I don't care to be around superficial people, narcissists, or anyone attracted to money/power...life has more depth than that.

I'm a relatively easy going person and I'm well liked at work, within my circle of friends and my family. I have very good parents and see them on occasion throughout the year, and it's awesome when I show them a good time in DC.

I am NOT a workaholic. I work no more than 8 hours a day, never take my work home, I don't manage anyone, I make six figures, and I have 6 weeks of vacation. This is exactly where I want to be at this point in my life. It simply will not work for me if you suffer from workaholism.

I like to travel, but I have to have a good reason (and a good plan) for the destination. My favorite destinations thus far are Germany, Ireland, England, etc. I'd like to visit Russia, Japan, and Norway.

I workout regularly and do high intensity strength training....I never want to become overweight and weak. I strive to look and feel good without being a show off. You should also value health and fitness. I'm not nutso about it...balance is everything.

Lastly, but not least, I am looking for someone who will be ok with the fact that I'm always doing some sort of project. Over the past few years, I've spent my time renovating a house, building an algae bioreactor, building a website for nutrition and fitness analysts, brewing wine and mead, making beeswax candles, and most recently I threw a medieval party complete with pewter plates, tankards, goblets, turned wooden bowls, music and historical recipes that I spent 3 weeks researching. When I set out to do so something, I jump in head first and settle for nothing but the best that I could possibly do without any sort of payment.

If all of that sounds appealing to you, then I definitely would like to meet you!

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

Unfortunately, I have little time for this, just like marriage and children. I like cats, and dogs like me. I don't mind dogs as long as they aren't a loud nuisance.

Political views:
Non-conformist
Sign:
Virgo
College:
Penn State University Park, University Park, PA
For fun:

Skiing
Hiking
Wine/Beer/Mead brewing
Trying new restaurants
Strength training and other exercise
Boating
Good discussions

Favorite hot spots:

Biergarten Haus. Penrose Square. Munich

Favorite things:

Music = Classical, Industrial, Electronica

Last read:

An article on Google buying Boston Dynamics, thus acquiring scary robot technology..."Don't be evil"...good one, Google!. Then I read 3 articles and a scientific paper on how the universe very well might be a hologram. I almost never read fiction.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Moderately
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
No preference

I'm lead business analyst for a contractor during the day and I'm developing my own company on the evenings and during weekends.

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Someday
Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Mostly German, then a bit of English and Scandinavian. I might have been a viking raider in a past life ;)

Faith:
Other
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Not Christian, but I was raised Catholic. My virtues are:

Courage, truth, honor, fidelity, discipline, hospitality, industriousness, self-confidence, perseverance.

Languages:
English, German
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Marine Corps University 2010: Strategic Leadership Masters (I was never in the Marines)

Penn State 2006. History.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to jtsuter

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to jtsuter. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to jtsuter.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW