Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

iambroker

Wanted: Incredible relationship with an amazing woman. Reward Offered for thoughtful referrals.

Close Window

iambroker has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

47 year old man
Los Angeles, California, United States

Seeking:
women 33-49
Within:
30 Miles of Woodland Hills, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I was born in pre-hipster Brooklyn, and moved to L.A. in 3rd grade. Went to college at UCSB and graduated from Arizona State. After college, I returned to L.A. where I became entrenched with career and social life on the Westside. I'm the oldest of three (two sisters, married for 20 and 6 years). My kids have Five 1st Cousins to play with!

Though my 7 year marriage ended in 2008, I am totally devoted to my daughters (13 and 8) that are with me 50%. I love my girls with all my being and they know it and believe they'd say the same about their daddy.

I am very tight with my folks, as are my daughters. We're all together quite often, whether it's at a soccer tournament out in Bum F Riverside or just dinner nearby. My parents have been married almost 49 years.

I am not an animal, I am a Corporate Insurance Broker, (thus the creative screen-name: no, I am NOT broke). I'm somewhat of a product expert with regards insurance and its application within the consumer products industries. My typical client profile, though, can be a premier apparel manufacturer, a large importer of already made clothing or sometimes even own a complex portfolio of real estate holdings.

If the water is warm and sun is strong, I enjoy catching waves (cold, dirty water...not so much anymore). In the winter, it's snowboarding. I'm in pretty decent shape b/c I eat consciously and am physically active be it the gym, hiking, skateboarding, biking down San Vicente, etc.

I've got friends that "show up for me" and vice versa that date back to way before I could grow that lil patch below my lower lip. I prefer socializing in smaller groups where personal decisions outweigh group think.

I'm made up of parts 'Type A-' and 'Type B'. I know what I like and how to get it while simultaneously being sweet, empathetic and reasonable. I am fairly relaxed and easy-going but occasionally sensitive and impatient. I wear my heart...but fine, I'm edgy at times. I am just sorta chill most days sprinkled with being a total dork...yes ma'am, that's me.

True Love can only happen IF we're physically attracted to each other...first. I must first burn for you at a chemical level before the intrinsic personality traits rise to equal importance in my mind. My partner takes pride in her face and her body and has always done so. Who doesn't think it's super hot when a 40 year old woman is the focus of admiring eyes from an audience of her peers - that's just straight-up sexy!

Regular fitness is automatic - You likely hit the gym, or do yoga and/or pilates 3x/week to stay fit but that doesn't mean you won't share a spaghetti dish with me - that's my kind of girl. I'm looking for a woman that is "as advertised" in her profile...no bait and switcheroos please! I'm attracted to body styles which an experienced independent L.A. people watcher would rate as "athletic/toned" or "slender" or "curvaceously athletically toned". I do like to eat a toasted blueberry muffin yet not a real big fan of muffin-tops: Can you dig it?! I'm trying to making a point humorously and apologize if it offends.

The adjectives listed below is merely a free-flow of my thoughts about the traits in a woman that I am most attracted in love and relationships. Don't be intimidated as I thought of this stuff on the fly...I'd love you to be or have:
Super Sweet
Cool
Giving of yourself
an Amazing Lover
Thoughtful
Trustworthy
Trusting
Sexy baby
Friendly and Warm
An unforgettable scent about you, naturally
Able to love me for a long time
Soft skin
Fresh breath
Close with your family
A loyal friend
Able to make new friends
Emotionally available
Spiritual
A do-er
Not B/W on everything
Understanding
Able to teach me things
A good listener
Curious
Traveled
Inspiring
Street smart
Intelligent (but not a know-it-all)
Fun
Stylish!
Creative
A Good Driver
Love
Able to kiss me all night...

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

My parents deprived me of a dog when I was a kid - totally mean, right? I'm still in counselling for that. I finally got the most amazing Australian Shepard, named Riggsy, back in my 20's. She's been gone for a while...and in time I'd love another.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Libra
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

High-intensity love games are super fun - we all agree on that, right?!
Late nights of questionable behavior with best friends.
Being with my daughters.
Closing deals.

Favorite hot spots:

Love quasi-undiscovered restaurants bars serving Greatness.
Love Paris, South of France, London, and Warm Islands.
Love All of California and NYC.
Love 1st Class and special treatment.
Love being home.

Favorite things:

Crisp Air and its affect on my senses.
An unseasonably warm So Cal winter.
An unseasonably cool So Cal summer.
Unbelieveable affection.
A lover's kiss.
Mastro Filet Mignon.
Sushi, cold sake.
Pleasing.
Being Pleased.
2 hour massages.

Last read:

Most books are rough on me though I try to put the damper on the ADD once in a while. I keep abreast of the world via magazine apps on my iPad.
And, of course, I'd be remiss w/out mentioning "your profile" as last read.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
No preference
Hair:
Salt and pepper
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker
Occupation:
Executive / Management
No preference

Complete Schedule Flexibility: is a career perk when you control your own destiny.
BTW, Cigar Aficionado means that I smoke maybe 5 cigars/year. Match was trying to be hip with that drop down choice...and, me too, I suppose.

Income:
$150,001+
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
No answer
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
No preference
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I'm culturally Jewish and still look forward to family dinners on significant Jewish holidays as well as Christmas. I enjoy the ritual of Christmas and get a Christmas tree every year for my girls who are 1/2 Jewish / 1/2 Christian.

Faith:
Jewish
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

These days I feel a certain awe and respect for the powerful forces responsible for life, landslides earthquakes & huge waves, chance, destiny and all that stuff...

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
No preference

BA Business Communication

Close Window

Your message has been sent to iambroker

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to iambroker. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to iambroker.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW