Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

hiccupfan

It's impossible said Pride; It's risky said Experience; It's pointless said Reason; Give it a try whispered the Heart.

Close Window

hiccupfan has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Active within 24 hours

40 year old man
Annapolis, Maryland, United States

Seeking:
women 30-45
Within:
15 Miles of Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I'm an All-American man...a Naval Officer (with my own boat even), I am an overall fun great/nice guy, confident, jokester, adventurous, athletic, fit, 185 lbs, close to my family, with values, have a little bit of a wild side, sincere, respectful, ambitious, financially secure, trusting, intelligent, honest, positive, adventurous, can do spirit, down to earth, easy going, serious when I need to be, but overall genuine. Ok...that list was kind of overwhelming. I am certainly not perfect nor do I seek perfection in you. Perhaps we could settle for perfect for each other :)

According to Navy standards, I have excellent fitness. That is after having shoulder surgery mid January and I'm getting back in shape. Now I have lots of recovery and physical therapy is well underway. Bonus points if you know how to give good massages. :) I just bought a mountain bike which I need to break in....and I started riding it to work when I can.

When I can be, I try to be out on my boat. I really enjoy being on my boat, in, and under the water, watching sports (Go NAVY!), cooking, exploring, fixing things, reading, movies, the beach, swimming, biking, staying active, golf, fishing, crabbing, camping, skiing, spending quality time with my family and friends, petting my koi fish, and obedience training for my dog. And I can pick through a crab just as well as any local...just saying! I even take my daughter to get pedis and I get one too...and I'm proud of it!

I am seeking someone that is close to her family, fun, intelligent, honest, sincere, drama free, independent, wanting a meaningful connection or more, and is emotionally available. I really respect honesty, directness, and being real! And you must also respect that my amazing daughter will become a part of the equation...eventually. But no rush there.

YUP...I am a full time single parent....I have her about 75% of the time, and about 50% during the summer months. I am creative with my time and can balance a new relationship. My daughter is my world and I'm very protective of her. Expect that it will be a while before you get to meet her. If and when you do, you will see how amazing she is. She is at the age where play dates are ideal and she loves playing with kids.

Further, I work at the Naval Academy...I'm an engineer and project manager for all the construction. I'm very blessed to have this job and have fantastic people to work with. I even get to retire in ~3 years :)

My pictures are very current.

I have recently started go to church in January. It is a lot different than the traditional catholic scene that I grew up with; and I am happy I am stepping out of my comfort zone and enjoying a new found appreciation.

Additionally, I grew up in northern NJ, have lived all over the US and even in Sicily for 2 years. My Italian is getting rusty, but I still know how to cook some great Mediterranean dishes. My favorite Italian dish is mussels and I make limoncello homemade from scratch ingredients.

I even have an amazing black lab. I'll caution you she likes women better than men :)

My parents are about to celebrate their 52nd anniversary and just got back from taking their second honeymoon. I look up to them and their example.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Playing cards, Playing sports, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have the best black lab which is very well trained and loves to play in the water.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Leo
College:
United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD
For fun:

Anything involving my daughter is always fun. Adult fun includes: anything involving the water or beach, golfing, fishing, playing sports, exploring, dining out, or reading. Playing with my dog is also great.

Favorite hot spots:

Sicily is my all time favorite. But locally, I would list Cantlers, downtown Annapolis, Red Red Wine Bar, Whole Foods, and the Annapolis Town Center. And I love Long Beach Island, NJ.

Favorite things:

Music: country, classic rock, hip hop.
Books: fiction, thriller, action, mystery
Movies: same as books, but also kids movies
Food: All, except raw fish. I'm starting to expand to include veggies.

Last read:

Dan Brown, Lee Child, Stuart Woods, Vince Flynn.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Law enforcement / Security / Military
No preference

I'm a civil and mechanical engineer in the Navy.

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Someday
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Apparently my Scottish ancestors got caught steeling sheep in Scotland resulting in the entire family being banished from the Scottish mainland and having the "Mc" stripped from our last name.

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I'm catholic, but have not been to church in a while. I'm looking to start going again.

Languages:
English, Italian
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BSME from the Naval Academy.
I have a MSCE from Georgia Tech.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hiccupfan

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to hiccupfan. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hiccupfan.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW