Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

hcg55

I'm looking for a lady that is not a...

Close Window

hcg55 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 hour

59 year old man
Monroe, North Carolina, United States

Seeking:
women 48-60
Within:
30 Miles of Monroe, North Carolina, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I'm looking for a lady that is not a "shrinking violet". Intelligence and self-confidence are desirable traits and sexy.

Dating at this age is a process that is considerably more difficult than I expected. The reason I'm on Match in the first place is that I don't meet almost any age-specific Ladies in my line of work and, frankly, the Women that Friends and Relatives have set me up with have been more wishful thinking on their part and not the best mesh on ours. Sitting on a Bar Stool just doesn't seem like a good use of time... not that I have anything against Bars. This way seems like the most sensible approach to find a sensible Woman. So... here I am. I am hopeful that there might be a really compatible Lady among you that I can have the opportunity to meet and then drop off Match and we can enjoy each other's company exclusively.

I would love to meet a Woman that doesn't try to turn imaginary problems real ones. Please.

A down-to-earth Gal would be very much appreciated. A Lady that realizes that, at this age, she's not going to be able to make any major changes to a man (if he's not worth a darn by the age of 40, he'll never be).

I am comfortable in a variety of social situations. I don't have to be familiar with anyone in the room or be in a particular venue in order to interact.

I am interested in people that are self-motivated... the rest, not so much.

I enjoy the variety in people and finding out about the different things they enjoy and what they do.

I don't use "Well, ah", "Like" or "Awesome" in normal conversation.

I can be taken out in public without embarrassing anyone. The last time I was drunk was in 1977 and I was inside my Dorm Room at the time (also thru-out the duration of the resulting hangover).

I will open your door for you, help you with your coat and assist you in being seated. My closet includes not only Jeans, but also a Tux (and the Bow Tie is not a clip-on).

I own a whole bunch of Tools plus some other large "toys" and I can use them... correctly.

I attend an average of three Charlotte Symphony Pops concerts per year.

My home is 8.2 miles from the nearest Harris Teeter... I never thought about it much, but a Lady I met on Match considered it a pretty remote location. I didn't know. All the roads around here are paved... as is my driveway. Charlotte is only 20 minutes away. You can't see any power lines from my back yard and it looks out over a 25-acre rolling field. The stars are really bright out here. The neighbors are at least a half acre away. Yet I live in the middle of a little incorporated town where I grew up and on land my Great-Uncle once lived on. My house was designed by my Architect college roommate (he did a real good job) and decorated by my Interior Decorator Sister (she did a good job too). All positives I think.

My two very sweet and beautiful Daughters have launched well and both live in NC. The youngest is married (check out the photo) and the eldest just bought her first house.

I am financially stable and own the family business and have a few other business interests.

Interests:
Alumni connections, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I don't have a Pet at present (lifestyle), but all the neighbor's pets love me.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
I don't believe in astrology
College:
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
For fun:

Art Museums
Airplane Museums
Concerts
Boating
Helping Friends with Projects
Building Projects, typically Outside
Dinner out
Movies
Touring Historical Homes

Favorite hot spots:

I like nice Restaurants (I don't have to cook and I enjoy conversation).
Warm places with clear water.
Large crowds every so often.
About half the States in the US yet to visit.
Several Stamps in the Passport. Would like a few more.

Favorite things:

Music from 60s, 70s, 80s Rock, Country, even some Classical.
NCIS, Two and 1/2 Men, Castle, History, no Lifetime please.
My Pick-Up Truck
Indoor Plumbing(a lot of Folks don't think to include this one)
Central Heat & Air(see above)

Last read:

The Greatest Generation: Brokaw
If Love Were Oil, I'd Be About a Quart Low: Grizzard
Undanted Courage: Ambrose
Mr. Lincoln's Army: Catton
Shoot Low Boys, They're Riding Shetland Ponys: Grizzard
Grain Dryer Wiring Diagrams(real page-turner)

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type:
Slender
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Grey
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I own and run a Business my Dad began in the mid-60s. I have a few other business interests. It is easy to stay busy.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I am the fourth generation (English/German/Irish) to own the Family Homeplace. I just finished constructing a new home on land I own nearby, using some of the Homeplace's components in the new construction.

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I have found that a lot of Religions are about control. I prefer to express my Faith in a non-inflicting and tolerant manner.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BS from NC State in Ag Economics, 1977
(Business Adminstration with "stuff" on your shoes)

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hcg55

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to hcg55. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to hcg55.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW