Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

h_amber

Can you tell me something interesting?

Close Window

h_amber has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

35 year old woman
Cecilia, Kentucky, United States

Seeking:
men 27-36
Within:
50 Miles of Cecilia, Kentucky, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (3+)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

To thine ownself be true. Nobody likes oatmeal without flavor. Skin deserves ink, ideas deserve subversiveness, thoughts deserve introspect and analytical review, actions deserve creative yield...that's not wierd or unique...that's personality...if ya ain't got one I feel sorry for you. Waste your time doing what you will, but I am intransigent in this matter.

I'm looking for someone that I can't stop thinking about once I start. Someone I can float along with until I have to decompose privately.

Happiness comes in the form of: My children, being outdoors, the way my children smell after being outdoors. Doing things the hard way. Fire. Fresh fruit, skinny jeans, showers, sneezing, kissing, good books, zombie lore. Chai. Quoting the bible, yet having no religion. Men that involve themselves in things and carry themselves in a way that proves that they have a pair. Brain cells. People who think. Belgium beer (I love beer.) and German wine. Birds and fish, fish that look like birds. High heels or work boots. Organic food straight from the garden, (we just call it fresh). Random acts of kindness, random acts of meanness. All things botanical, gardening, canning, cooking from scratch. Pickles, music, but not musical pickles. Boiled peanuts, Sweet Home Alabama. Eating with my hands. Playing make-believe. Too much eye make up and no lip stick. Vibrant colors, tattoos, vibrantly colored tattoos. Candy. Resolution, certainty, impetuousness. Dancing in the dark. Paint. Calling it like I see it. A spade is a spade. A hard days work, sangre de mis manos. Same difference. Running and working out. (Looking forward to Tough Mudder this fall!) Learning.

My biggest interests have beating hearts and vivid imaginations. I'm so very blessed. There is never a dull moment with my four exceptional children. They make me laugh everyday. They humble me, inspire me and make every breath I take sweeter. Because of them I know true love...and let me tell you...it is something worth fighting for. Superficial attempts to recreate it pale in comparison. The fact that they are smarter than some adults I know fortifies that issue. My cup runeth over..anything more is just a bonus.

I'm not a fan of: Anyone who lacks courage of conviction. The overly sensitive or easily offended. Those who walk away from their responsibilities instead of embracing them. The Amish. Snakes. Socks. Laziness. Indecisiveness... take what is rightfully yours or walk away forever. Speedbumps. Anyone that is overzealous about organized religion. Redundancy. Wasting time, money, or effort on a lost cause. And more than anything- half-assed attempts- go BIG or go home!!

We can not date if: You don't like getting dirty. You resemble any of the more famous serial killers. You are vegetarian. You don't enjoy playing with hot wheels or having a tea party. You are more "fashion conscious" than I am, use tanning beds, or get mani- pedis.

Regarding contact: The competition is stiff. I'm not full of myself by an means, but if you are interested you should know I am not easily impressed.
If you send me a copy paste message that you have sent to 10 other girls in the past 2 minutes, well then I will have no choice but to feel like the most special girl in the world! Try fishing with a pole instead of a net.
If you are outside of the age range I have listed or do not want to date someone who already has children, don't bother. It will be a waste of my time and yours.
Commenting on my looks won't get you far, and no I am not looking exclusively for no strings attached hanky panky. There are women that make a living at that, I would hate to cut into their profits.
If you don't leave an opening for further conversation, or peak my interest in anyway, It's unlikely that I will respond. I live by the rule that we should help those who help themselves unless they strictly can not do so. It's not in my nature to be charitable otherwis

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
Pet Essay:

I live on a farm, so the pets we do have generally end up as dinner. The horses are miniature, so the meat yield would be too low. Betta fish in triplicate, indoors. Larry the cat, outdoors.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Taurus
College:
Elizabethtown Community and Technical College, Elizabethtown, KY
For fun:

Daydream about night things. Research for the sake of research. Sketching, painting, and craft work. Keeping inventory of my cupboards. Continuous participation in the rearing of amazing spawn. Drunk laundry.

Favorite hot spots:

My yard, around the firepit. A filet roasting and a beer in hand. Can't beat it. Or can you?

Favorite things:

Check up top..

Last read:

I voraciously read anything I can get my hands on. Cereal boxes are not safe around me. I enjoy zombie sci-fi junk as much as classic literature or documentary/biographical stuff. Chuck Palahnuik, or Hemingway..yeah I have a huge crush on Papa.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Blonde
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
Occasionally
Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Other profession

I could tell you but you probably wouldn't believe me.

Income:
I'll tell you later
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (3+)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian

I am a descendant of Vikings, only genetically watered-down by the French to be half the size.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

Faith is subjective, should it matter in the context of dating? If it does then I doubt we get to the date part.

Languages:
English, Hebrew, Japanese, Other
English
Education:
Some college
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I served in the USAF as a linguist. I have attended college. I was only 2 classes from an AS and an AA....then I began running my own business. I decided I wouldn't give myself a raise for either degree. Haven't gone back, but I keep my brain active

Close Window

Your message has been sent to h_amber

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to h_amber. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to h_amber.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW