Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

fivestepsahead

"If you're willing to lie about how we met on Match, you lie too easily" - Socrates

Close Window

fivestepsahead has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 3 days

47 year old man
New York, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 35-46
Within:
49 Miles of Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

When I'm not in the city, I'm in Jersey/Philly or Canada. I just endured many months of deaths/other personal loss and I'm not looking back. Great things lie ahead and this is your invitation to join me!

My mind isn't contained between the East and Hudson rivers. Some places are worse or superlative to here, so I connect better with people not born here (or if you were, have lived overseas). I've been lucky enough to see all 7 continents. I rarely drink, but enjoy beer/wine or margaritas every so often.

The proof of who I am will be delivered hourly and you can depend on me to do the right thing - always.

We'll have respect for each other from the start. When things go bad, you'll see a depth of strength and calmness you didn't perceive. I despise gossip and you can put your trust in me. Problems don't vanish by ignoring them, so we'll talk when they're small and manageable. My parents were married almost 60 years; I've learned many lessons by watching them.

You won't get to know me in one date, so let's plan for a few!

Ten reasons why you should get to know me:

1. Can make you snort your soup
2. Good listener/informed conversationalist
3. No tattoos or jewelry (not a hater; I just don't have any)
5. Can hang that shelf/mirror/Picasso you bought
8. No shirtless pictures
11. I don't mind doing the driving, cleaning or windows
14. I'll like the body part of yours you don't
19. All animals like me (except for one shark)
22. Ed Hardy? There's a third Hardy Boy?
27. Can cook your favorite dishes
30. Think "two-hour massage"
33. You won't become a 'TV widow' when sports are on 37. Five older sisters and a father taught me how to treat women well
43. I change the toilet paper
44. I sense your need to monopolize the bathroom counter
47. Loads of stamina
49. Good with relatives you don't like, plus kids and parents you do
51. Excellent in natural disasters
56. My medicine cabinet is empty; always has been
58. Won't stick out my tongue, grunt or perspire doing difficult things
59. My phone vaporizes when I'm with you
61. My bathroom is always clean
64. Small list of pet peeves
68. Will put you on my shoulders to see the fireworks better
70. I'm a pretty good looter, but admit I need more practice
74. Can spell and form complete sentences
77. If your story is funny, I'll bail you out of jail
81. You won't wonder if I'm gay and I don't need Viagra
87. I date one person at a time
808. Is Hawaii's area code

That wasn't 10 reasons? Hmm. Always smiling and it's because I'm happy being me. My spine is plenty healthy and I can't be bought. I have my flaws and will improve if you make me aware. I'm told I make others feel wanted and extremely safe... and you can confide in me. Your head will perfectly fit on my shoulder or chest. When I'm with you, I'm present, attentive and available.

**Things I shouldn't have to say, but...

-If you're "too busy", maybe hide your profile?
-KIDS: I love kids and they like me, but the first step is finding the right woman. Anything more than this is a bonus.
-STYLE: I have my own style and admit I need help with the clothes aspect of it. Would you offer your input?

-Most guys aren't fond of:
1. All professional pictures (show you're human)
2. Old/distant/blurry photos. Reveal your eyes!
3. Age deception
4. I've driven almost 4 million miles and none of my pictures are of me in the car. Why 25 of you from in there?

Being on the road so much, I've changed flat tires for many a person, whether it be a woman with a carload of kids, a guy in a nice suit or the older couple going to see their grandkids. Rain, wind or cold - I'll do it. They try to thank me with money or whatever and I decline. It wasn't until I changed a flat for a woman going to a job interview who, at the end, offered a hug. I'll always take a hug.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I'll tell you later
Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Taurus
College:
University of Victoria, Victoria, BC
For fun:

I'm the guy who loves snow, cold, rain, wind or heat (damn hot). I like storms. Prefer windows to A/C. :)

Favorite hot spots:

Define 'hot spot'.
Each season makes us appreciate it and the others. I'm partial to winter, which is a Canadian trait. There's a little bit of Canadian in everyone (I hope).
I don't know where I'm traveling to next... any suggestions?

Favorite things:

Soccer! They're not really things at all, but experiences... some of which include being in the rain (you can watch me from inside and laugh).

I also enjoy bonfires at night, but I recently found out you can't have them anywhere you'd like (joke).

Last read:

Wait! I have more favorite things: being under my comforters with one foot sticking out. People who spell correctly (exceptions apply).

Massages (who could forget massages?).

Sorry - no room left for 'what I've read'.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
4'6" (137cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
No preference

I love doing what I do, but I don't consider it work. I am self-employed and am finding more time for meeee! Sure, you can ask me what I do. Be prepared for a long answer. ;)

It might be better if we just talk about this in person?

Income:
$150,001+
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I'm 1/4 Hawaiian, 3/4 Canadian, 1/3 funny and 1/5 of me likes confusing people using uncommon denominators.

More than the sum of the parts, you might say. ;)

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

Without religion, you're left with reality. I live in reality.

Being kind to others and doing good things isn't exclusive to people who are religious.

Languages:
English
Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education:
Bachelors degree
No preference

Part-everything! Biochemist (UVic), engineer, mechanic, psychologist, electrician, plumber (minus the butt crack), picture-hanger, etc. I haven't listed what I actually do for work, but it's fun and usually involves some of the above.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to fivestepsahead

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to fivestepsahead. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to fivestepsahead.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW