Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Close Window

curlygirl062 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

33 year old woman
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

Seeking:
men 27-40
Within:
50 Miles of Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

FYI: My subscription expires on 7/14/13 and I won't be renewing, therefore I can't see or respond to messages.

You'll have to find me on a free site if you're interested.

Okay, here it goes, stream of consciousness style:

I'm looking for a guy with an awesome sense of humor :) I want to look like I'm 60 when I'm 40 because I've laughed so much that I have horrific laugh lines (okay, that was a slight exaggeration). I'm sarcastic and can be a bit of a smart-ass. I'm not always silly and I know when to be serious, but in general I tend to find humor in most situations. Like the great Van Wilder once said "You shouldn't take life too seriously. You'll never get out alive." Oh, also, I say pretty much whatever is on my mind and I will NEVER pass up the opportunity to say "that's what she said!"

I'm honest and loyal and those are two of the qualities that I place the most importance on in a partner. I'm a genuine girl looking for a genuine guy. I've always wanted to be a wife and mother, but unfortunately it's taking me longer than anticipated. I'm NOT looking for a guy just to have kids with (they have banks for that), but I am looking for a guy who loves children and wants to have some of his own.

I'm not materialistic. I don't buy name brand clothes (unless they're on sale . As long as it looks good, I don't care who makes it. That's not to say that I don't care about fashion, I just don't care what the label says.

I'm frugal.

I'm not a foodie. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE to eat, but I'm not into trying all kinds of crazy things. I'm completely fine with someone who does and I've never been to a restaurant that I didn't like, but if you're looking for a girl to try spicy octopus with, I'm not that girl Of course, if you DO want to try spicy octopus, I totally want to touch one of it's suckers before you eat it!

I love going on little adventures. I'm part of a book club where the books have become optional and the adventures are mandatory. To date we have:
-gone ziplining
-gotten horribly lost in a corn maze in Garner
-Segwayed (I don' t think that's a word) around downtown Raleigh
-done hot yoga (if you've ever wanted to do this, DON'T. It's like doing yoga in the bowels of hell)
-painted pictures and pottery
-learned how to shoot guns and gotten our concealed carry permits
-taken a pole-dancing class (yeah, don't get excited, I do NOT have a pole in my apartment. Sorry).
-learned about and visited lions, tigers, binturongs, servals, and lemurs at the Conservators' Center.
-showed off our ninja skills in the Ninja Challenge 5K.
-gone clay pigeon shooting
-sewn our own purses
-gone tubing down the New River
-gone paddleboarding at Lake Johnson
-participated in an Urban Dare adventure race in DT Raleigh
-taken trips to the beach, the mountains, Atlanta, NYC, and Boston. Next year we're off to San Francisco!

Things I like:
-bulleted lists
-Microsoft Excel
-the mountains (I actually prefer them over the beach, but the beach is cool too)
-wildflowers
-NPR
-thunderstorms
-kids (yes, I am 32 years old and I still babysit. For parents it doesn't get much better than a girl with her own car and 20 years of experience.)
-waterfalls
-appetizers (I will not hesitate to order mozzarella sticks for dinner and tear them up)
-desserts
-getting 8 hours of sleep
-skiing and kayaking (although I don't actually own the equipment for either and therefore do not partake in the activities as much as I'd like)
-photography (I have my own part-time photography business)
-traveling (however, I'm not as well-traveled as I'd like to be. Maybe you could help with that? :-)

Things I dislike:
-people who take themselves too seriously
-coffee (unless it's half creamer)
-sweet tea
-mustaches
-cooking (sorry! I think I would if I had someone to cook with though, otherwise it just feels like a chore :(

Interests:
Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I love animals, but at this point in my life I don't feel like I have enough time to spend with one and that wouldn't be fair. I do a lot of pet sitting for friends though and that's how I get my fix ;-)

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Libra
College:
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
For fun:

When I'm not getting into trouble with my book club, I like to spend time outside (usually walking/jogging around a local lake or park), honing my photography skills, or just spending an afternoon on the couch catching up on TV.

Favorite hot spots:

Busy Bee, Raleigh Times, Babylon, Charlie Goodnights.
I love live music and stand-up comedy, so anywhere either of those things can be found, I'm down!
I also will not turn down going to an NC State football/basketball game or a Canes game!

Favorite things:

TV: Modern Family, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, Big Bang Theory, Workaholics, Parks and Recreation.
Music: everything from Florence and the Machine and Passion Pit to The Commodores and Hall Oates!

Last read:

Currently working on "My Stroke of Insight". I think I've been trying to finish it for nine months now. Life's been busy!

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
About average
About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Blue
Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Other profession
No preference

I work as a preventative maintenance service dispatcher and contract specialist for a pretty big local company. I can't say what I schedule maintenance on because then you would probably be able to figure out where I work, and that would be creepy.

Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I'm just a regular white girl. My last name is German. My ancestors hail from Germany, England, and I'm actually 1/4 Swedish (that might explain why I like IKEA so much ;-).

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other

I was raised Episcopalian and went to church every Sunday until I went off to college. I decided last year that maybe something was missing in my life, so I started going again (after a 14-year hiatus). Now I go to a Methodist church.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

NC State all the way. Okay, that's a lie. I went to UNCG for a year and a half and then transferred to NC State and that's where I graduated from. Best decision I ever made :)

Before that I graduated from West Charlotte High School. Rarrr.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to curlygirl062

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to curlygirl062. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to curlygirl062.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW