Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

bluesguitar67

Tall and full of awesome

Close Window

bluesguitar67 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

39 year old man
Albany, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 26-42
Within:
50 Miles of Albany, New York, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

The last year has been one of tumultuous change, and I'm finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and reorienting to my new role as a single dad. I'm ready to date occasionally, have fun, and find potential for the future. The time is not quite right for a serious relationship, but I am open to seeing what can develop.

I love seeing live bands (lots of blues/rock/soul/Americana), good movies (good meaning well-written, not just a lot of explosions), and enjoy conversations with insightful people. I’m also deeply sarcastic and ironic, laugh easily, and consider myself more adventurous than the average person, but maybe less adventurous than one of the wilderness survivors who are constantly taking selfies in the jungle.


Some more things about me:

1. I’m a sucker for a woman with a flirtatious smile who knows big words
2. My glass is half full, but has a leak at the bottom
3. I am both insatiable and incorrigible
4. I match best with someone who’s a little feisty. Maybe more than a little
5. A little sweetness is required too
6. A girl sent a message that said only “Nice Teeth.” Guess what I said
7. I’m very good with my hands. Take that any way you want ;-)
8. I typically won’t respond to a message that just says “Hi.” Start a conversation
9. Music is a passion of mine. Old music and new music that sounds old. Aretha and Otis and BB King and Muddy and Waylon Jennings Johnny Cash the Stones and Black Crowes and almost anything rootsy. I love seeing live bands and spend far too much on concert tickets
10. I’m a good pilot, teacher, photographer, writer, friend, boyfriend, and guitar repairman
11. I’m less good at striking up conversations with strangers. Ironically, I’m not always good about keeping my mouth shut
12. I’m starting a new business and finding it to be more adventurous than I expected
13. Republicans and religion make little sense to me
14. I must be cuter than I thought because I get a lot of messages from girls who obviously didn’t read most of my profile
15. Laughter is one of the sexiest things ever
16. I’m not much of a grammarian, but you need to be able to communicate well to get my attention
17. Best date idea ever: drive somewhere fun to see a great band
18. I’m pretty good at faking my way through swing dancing and would love to have a regular partner
19. I have some meat on my bones and always will
20. I clean up pretty well and don’t complain about dressing up
21. I have no interest in the trendy club scene. Pubs and live bands are where it’s at
22. Sunny days make me happy
23. I’m a big time cuddler and am not real shy about PDA
24. I use the word “whatever” as little as possible
25. I am only materialistic about guitars and a few gadgets

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I love dogs and had an incredibly sweet rescue dog that passed away last fall. More big dogs are in my future.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Gemini
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

I love love love live music. I'm very much an old school blues/soul/country/roots fan. And I love guitars. And smart TV with good dialog. And road trips. Flying someplace with good scenery for lunch.

Favorite hot spots:

I'm a pub kind of guy, particularly if they have a good jukebox. I'm not a fan of meat market or trendy bar scenes, so you will very rarely catch me on N. Pearl Street.

Favorite things:

Favorite things...walking the dog at twilight, playing a song that makes everyone dance, home improvement, giving someone a first airplane ride, guitar shopping, blues, soul, & old-school R&B, good food, time with good friends, pie.

Last read:

I love good lit, esp. if it's a little edgy, profound, or off the beaten path. I think Dan Brown's a hack, but Erik Larsen is a minor genius. Also love David Sedaris and good memoirs

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Education / Teacher / Professor
No preference

I was an English teacher and loved it, but all the budget cuts forced me to look elsewhere, so now I do computer training for a non-profit. I'll miss the kids, but not quite as much as I missed having a paycheck! I also enjoy vacation days.

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

When I was young I thought my family was 100% Irish, but it turns out that my grandfather was a huge fan of Notre Dame football and we're only a little Irish. Most of my ancestry is Nordic, so that makes me a Viking but without horns. Or a boat.

Faith:
Other
Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other

I just read this: "When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion." - Abraham Lincoln.
That sums up my beliefs pretty well. I'll never be a church goer, and am not a good match for someone who needs me to be.

Languages:
English
No preference
Education:
Graduate degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a Master's Degree in Education and the student loans to prove it!

Close Window

Your message has been sent to bluesguitar67

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to bluesguitar67. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to bluesguitar67.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW