Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

bestjp

I’m pretty ideal. I don’t do video games … or heroin.

Close Window

bestjp has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

35 year old man
Brentwood, California, United States

Seeking:
women 27-35
Within:
50 Miles of Brentwood, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I’m looking for a til-the-grave relationship. So if you aren't ready for that (and I'm looking at you "Currently Separated" 50-somethings!), please hit the back button!

In general, I like to kick life's arse.

Professionally: I have done some crazy things in my career...
taught 8th grade science in Spanish Harlem for two years ... sold a surgical navigation system that enabled brain surgeons to yank out tumors through the nose instead of boring a massive hole thru the skull; this saved patients a two-week hospital stay—and got me hooked on medical devices.... Then I sold the world's first artificial "skin" for burn patients... I decided to leave sales for a marketing / product development / sales training gig while getting an MBA on the nights and weekends at UCLA. I just finished that. It was the toughest thing I have ever done, so this summer is going to be one big fiesta. Long-term, I will be a med device sales and marketing exec.

Physically:
I have a presence in any room. I am tall and strong. My eyebrows will blow your mind.

Socially:
I don't stand in lines or go to places where I can't hear someone speaking. I prefer hanging out with small groups of people, having good convo and lots of laughs. (I'm 80% intellectual / 20% jokes). I am a real smartass and enjoy sharing my time with other smartasses. If you don’t dig sarcasm, you will loathe me and should consider the back button.

Rhythmically:
Jimmy can dance.

My Serious Hobby:
I’m a rock junkie. (Pearl Jam, Radiohead, Led Zep, Pink Floyd, Beasties, all things Jack White, Alt-J, Arcade Fire, LCD SS, the Doors, Nirvana, Mumford, Bon Iver… You get the idea). I go to at least 15 concerts per year. When you and I are 45 and you tell me you think we’re too old to go to Coachella again … grounds for divorce! ;)

My Other Serious Hobby:
Travel. One international destination per year. That's the rule. Hawaii does not count.

Frivolous Hobbies:
Wildlife viewing. Vacation SCUBA. Reading literature. Vandy Sports. NY Mets. History. Playing guitar again now that school is done.

Athletically:
Played football in HS. I was an offensive guard, which means you’ll be safe with me. (Cheesy, but true). I do Half Ironman Aquabikes (1.2 mi swim then 56 mi bike). That means I am at the bar while the real triathletes do the run!

Geographically:
Bay Area nubiles: I don't live in East Bay Brentwood. I live in OJ murder Brentwood--the one in LA. But my niece and nephews live up there, so ya know, twist my arm. Happy to fly up.

So what the hell's wrong with me? Plenty. I know this profile sounds awesome, but I freely admit I am far from perfect. For starters, I'm not always "on" and I have mild ADD that Squirrel!

YOU:
You’re smart. Attractive. Kind. Down to earth. Educated. You look forward to having kids. You have several recent pics in your profile; if you don't I won't respond. You don't just want me to be a trophy husband. (I'm not just some piece of meat, ya know.) You have high expectations? No prob. High maintenance? Back button. You’re busy and independent; if you tend to sit at home pining for your boyfriends... You guessed it. Back button!

Good Luck!

If you're approaching 40 or beyond it, keep reading... I'm about to get real honest... I would have loved to put my age preference up to 40 or 45... Intellectually, it can be quite satisfying being with an older woman. And the absence of drama is awesome. And there are an astonishing amount of 40-somethings in this city who look 30. The challenge is the kids. I just wanna know that you have some eggs on ice. And for what's it worth, some of my gametes are going cryo pretty soon here too. All this talk of strong correlations between older fathers and autistic kids is pretty concerning... So we're really in the same boat these days!

Okay. Good talk. Sorry if that got awkward.

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Libra
College:
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
For fun:

Mani's and pedi's.

Favorite hot spots:

Grew up in OC. College in Nashville. I've lived in NYC, Australia and Tahoe. Have been to 20 countries, Europe thrice. Top 5: Australia, Spain, Costa Rica, Switzerland, South Africa. Next: Brazil, Patagonia, or Uganda for the Gorillas.

Favorite things:

My family--especially the niece and nephews, the NY Mets, Aussies, Football, Capri, Thanksgiving, Cabernets, Greek Fare, The Balinese, Highway 1, Yosemite, Snowboarding Heavenly Powder, Maker's Mark, Live Rock, Comedy Shows, My Guitars, Pearl Jam

Last read:

Faves since college: Atlas Shrugged, Love in the Time of Cholera, In a Sunburned Country, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Middlesex, The Corrections, (the obligatory) Da Vinci Code. There are so many more.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Sales / Marketing
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession

I do some reeeeeeally important stuff.

Income:
$150,001+
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other

Norwegian and Irish. A Viking who holds his whiskey.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Tough to do this justice in 250 characters.... In short, I do believe in God (or some supernatural being), but I don't understand its/his/her nature. I don't exclusively subscribe to one religion, but I pull from many.

Languages:
English, Spanish
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BS from Vanderbilt--Psychology, lots of Neuroscience, with honors. Finishing a (night and weekend) MBA from UCLA in June, not with honors!!!

Close Window

Your message has been sent to bestjp

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to bestjp. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to bestjp.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW