Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

asmoothjava

He was sitting at the cafe when she walked by....

Close Window

asmoothjava has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading


Active within 2 weeks

47 year old man
Coral Springs, Florida, United States

Seeking:
women 35-50
Within:
15 Miles of Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Someone please come fetch me, I don’t send emails anymore as women seem to get so many they can’t see when a real guy comes along… So if you see me as a real guy… please email me, and don’t worry if all you can think of to write is “Hi”… I admire the effort and if I'm interested, I'm just going to send a phone number so we can talk anyway. :) that way we can both save many wasted email hours.

The best things that life has brought me were almost always not what I imagined... so I don't have an exact type of woman I'm looking for... you may have a dragon tattoo or not, Versace in your closet or not, 2 kids that need a father or not... my life experience is so deep that whatever you are, I'll be open to it and for me, a relationship will be driven by love and nothing else.

I'm relaxed, confident, easygoing, and talented at seeing the funny or positive in what's going on.. If you are looking for a party boy / mid life crisis guy, I am completely not that.... I'm extremely well traveled, educated and experienced, have both street and book 'smarts', and am very physically fit and mature.

I have a life that's focused on family, fitness, healthy living, the golden rule, kindness, and learning. My daughter is out on her own now (wow did that go fast), but I love family life / being a father and am up for kids again if you have them. if not that's OK too.

------------------------------
I recently took a dating questionnaire that is a little long, yet interesting if you wish to know more about me:

An awesome place I've visited:
I've been a LOT of places, but Maui takes the cake

Favorite movie scene?
I'm a film guy and love them all, but in a dating context? About 15-16 minutes into "Notting Hill", Julia Roberts impulsively leans over about a mile and kisses Hugh Grant... nice

my pet peeve about online dating is:
the texting and emailing thing... I prefer actually having a genuine conversation with a potential life mate... it's much warmer, and I'm way too busy with life to bounce a million messages back and forth when we could just figure out if there is chemistry in about 5 minutes on the phone: if not, we part friends... but if so, awesome

The movie I've watched the most times:
lately it's "the Tree of Life".. .I really like Terrence Malick... if you've seen it, I live 'the way of grace'..
It makes me feel good to:
do the right thing

My life history in 5 sentences or fewer:
Shy kid, wild teenager, wilder college guy, powerhouse corporate suit, domesticated family guy, self aware man

My first concert / My dream concert:
Rush.. dream concert? your favorite band unplugged in our living room....

Do soul mates exist?
soul mate infers a single perfect mate... which also infers never being happy with what we have..and that's not for me

I have a weakness for girls who:
have great posture... strange but true... when a woman shows confidence like that... it's magnetic

For me, a first date no-no is:
talking about other guys... obviously everyone had a life before, no big deal... but on the first date?

What I would bring to show and tell:
my dogs, they would blow the place up, lick everyone, and end the class... lol

A story you should remind me to tell you on our first date:
how my parents met... it could be a movie

Which is hotter? make up / glam or ponytail / baseball cap:
glammed up is nice, but ponytail and baseball cap hands down.... it says "I'm sporty and don't need a bunch of 'stuff' to feel good about myself."

I secretly want to be:
it's a secret... so it's only for me and my mate

I want to be with someone who wants to be:
generous with her love and time

An infatuation of mine:
learning all the time

If I won the lottery and quit my job, I would:
help people.... more

One thing my mother would want you to know about me:
that I can cook.... really

I want to come home to:
a home that is our shelter from the big bad worldld

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Football, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I've got two small dogs…. I'm not the crazy dog man or anything like that... but I dig 'em

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Sagittarius
College:
Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, FL
For fun:

Fun for me is family, exercise, film, theater, travel and lots of other stuff… life is a journey

Favorite hot spots:

My favorites are just for me and my mate.....

Favorite things:

I like film and photography when they have layers beyond the ordinary, travel when it's not with the herd, and standing at the edge of something new.

Last read:

I read a lot….. the one I liked most recently was “The Mastery of Love” by Don Miguel Ruiz. For me, it captured the nature of love in a stunning way….

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
No preference
Hair:
Dark brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
No preference

I'm a father and a strategic business consultant

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
No preference
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
No answer
Want kids:
Not sure
No preference
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

Scottish, German

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
No preference

I'm religious in a spiritual way and it’s important to me.... I respect all viewpoints so whatever you believe is AOK with me.

Languages:
English
No preference
Education:
Graduate degree
No preference

MBA, BBA CIS

Close Window

Your message has been sent to asmoothjava

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to asmoothjava. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to asmoothjava.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW