Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

WallaceAnn

Seeking my Enlighted Gentleman Protector

Close Window

WallaceAnn has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading


Active within 3 days

48 year old woman
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States

Seeking:
men 35-55
Within:
50 Miles of Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

I am single, mid, almost late forties, and never married. I have had long-term relationships, but I’ve never found the man I wanted to be with for the rest of my life. I’m not keen on being with just anyone. I’m set on being with my right someone.

In the last couple of years, I’ve gone through psychological, spiritual, and physical changes, and in a very real sense, become much more aware of who I perceive myself to be, what I find important, what I believe, and who I want to become. You see, I had the perception once you reached a certain age, you were who you were; you became who you were meant to be, and there would be no significant changes. However, I’ve found that's not been the case for me. I’ve evolved in what I find important in others, spiritual concepts I find to be true, and I’ve become more physically active.

I'm an extremely positive person and get joy in making others happy and feeling good about themselves. I am extremely easy going. While I respect structure, confining rules (and impolite, rude people) can shut me down. My family and friends say I'm bubbly, charming, and witty, with a keen sense of humor.

Family and friends are important to me. Because I'm a private person, I don't have a large social circle. The relationships I have are very dear to me, and with my close friends and family, I share myself and am loyal and generous to a fault.

Eating wonderful meals and talking with good friends until all hours of the early morning is my idea of a wonderful evening. While I am a proficient cook, that is, I have cooking knowledge and can follow a recipe to the letter, I am a much more stimulating conversationalist than cook. I love to discuss all matter of ideas and topics, learning about new concepts, exchanging views, and as Europeans are so adept at, arguing an issue from different perspectives, just because. I'm a very good listener, but I have a lot to say, and will manage to get a word in, even with the most talkative of people.

In the right situations, I can be quite extroverted and gregarious. After all, I have taught. But, I can also be introspective and somewhat shy. I enjoy my private time and can be a homebody given the right circumstances.

I read all the time, often into the night (as I have no one to go to bed for). I prefer novels and love a great story. I mostly keep up with current news and topics by reading the Internet, newspapers, and print magazines. I love TV, but only follow a handful of shows – DVRs are the best. Podcasts, such as Car Talk, Fresh Air, All Things Considered also keep me up to date, are most entertaining, and great when exercising.

Who I'm looking for
First and foremost, I seek a connection on multiple levels – intellectual, spiritual, and, of course, physical - a soul connection to the marrow of our bones. There are all kinds of beauty (or handsomeness) in the world, and there is no perfect type for me. I am more concerned about how we connect and interact.

While we’ve all had romantic relationships and love experiences, I seek a partner who is completely open to a relationship without conditions. There are the two of us. We accept each other and have no preconceived notions of what the other will or won’t do. As a couple, we create the boundaries of our bond. Metaphorically, we fill the relationship glass together with love, kindness, trust, honesty, loyalty, open communication, and warmth, giving our relationship meaning and depth. We seek to lift each other up and help the other grow. We are open to ways to solidify and strengthen our relationship.

Even though I'm all for equal gender rights, and I can take care of myself fine, I wish for a chivalrous gentleman who will protect me and cherish me as I will adore, cherish, and take care of him. You see, I've waited, and I want the love of my life. The man who I love and loves me as no one else can.

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering
Sports & exercise:
Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs
Pet Essay:

I love all animals and have 4 dogs and 3 cats. Strays seem to find me. I strongly support the spaying and neutering of all domestic pets, unless they will be definitely breed for offspring.

Political views:
Very Liberal
Sign:
Capricorn
College:
Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Carbondale, IL
For fun:

If I'm alone, I like to read books, the newspaper and magazines, watch TV and movies, play with my dogs and cat, and listen to NPR and Pandora. With friends, I like to talk about anything and everything, eat in or dine out, see movies, and exercise.

Favorite hot spots:

In the area, there are great restaurants, concerts, movies, hiking, and bicycling. I would like to go to Nashville, Louisville, St. Louis, and Bloomington more often. Also, I want a reason to renew my passport such as a grand tour to Europe

Favorite things:

Music - folk, blues, jazz, world, baroque, chant; TV - Masterpiece Theater, Flipping Out, & Modern Family. Foods - vegetarian, Japanese, Thai, Tex Mex, French, Italian; Books - usually fiction; Movies - comedies, dramas, thrillers

Last read:

I read magazine, blogs, journals, and the newspaper to keep up. I love reading. Right now, I'm reading "Equal to the Sun" and browsing travel books on Ireland, Britain, and Sweden.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type:
Full-figured
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference

Long story, short: Before I took time off to take care of my mother, I was a professor. When she passed, I began the pre-reqs for nursing school. Now, I'm a hospital nurse.

Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Although my ancestors left Ireland in the late 1600s, I am very interested in our origins. This Fall, I'm going to Ireland to learn all about it.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I have a bent toward Buddhism belonging to a UU church which accepts those from every religion. I'm reading Osho & learning how to live without conditioning - no past, no future, only the here and now without preconceptions. Hard to do but worth it!

Languages:
English, French, Japanese
English
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a few grad degrees, and I want a thinking man. This doesn't require formal education, but it does require brain power.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to WallaceAnn

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to WallaceAnn. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to WallaceAnn.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW