Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

WM78704

Are you a truly nice, smart and eye-catching...

Close Window

WM78704 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 hour

57 year old man
Austin, Texas, United States

Seeking:
women 37-56
Within:
300 Miles of Austin, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Are you a truly nice, smart and eye-catching woman who might wow a genuinely decent and interesting guy with a certain something special?

Qualities I admire:
Youthful maturity
Simple elegance
One-man woman
Altruism and concern one’s self (emotional, intellectual and physical—pride in appearance, keeping in shape)
Romantic no-drama relationships
Confidence and humility
Passionate intimacy
Respect for personal space
Adventurous inner and outer lives


Me:
Masculine: I like and appreciate the differences between men and women. I like to think of masculinity in terms of a steady, considerate strength
One-woman man
Professor (loves teaching and working with college-age kids)
Very healthy and fit (working continually to be “athletic and toned”) and my students always think I am younger than I really am (of course they may just be trying to butter up the prof.)
Lived in Iowa, Washington, DC, France, Madrid, Sevilla, Japan, Austin
Traveler for work (mostly Europe) and pleasure (open to suggestions)
Happy with the person I am and patient enough to wait for the one who I know is right
Firm in his convictions but open-minded, non-judgmental and accepting of all backgrounds and beliefs
Not overtly religious but I try to live by the Golden Rule
Even-tempered: adverse to conflict and argument
Financially and fiscally responsible but I like to enjoy life

You:
Feminine
Intelligent and inquisitive about the outside world (someone to challenge me intellectually and open new vistas)
Kind and considerate to both those to whom she is close and to strangers as well
Adventurous (willing to explore outside the box sometimes)
Open-minded (see above)
Optimistic and cheerful (I will buck you up when times are hard if you do the same for me)
Enjoys eating healthily and well (simple or haute cuisine—I like to cook but will share the kitchen)
Good sense of humor
Multicultural in outlook
A big plus for lovers of classical music, ballet, opera, folk, world music, fine arts, etc.
Someone who dislikes drama and conflict, and drinks less rather than more.
Financially responsible
A friend

Honesty, profiles and photos; no games: From the comments I read on profiles apparently a lot of people fudge on age, marital status, etc. My profile (at least the objective part, the subjective you'll have to judge for yourself) is completely accurate. My feeling is that it doesn't make much sense to be deceptive in your profile since once you meet someone they'll find out the truth anyway and then their opinion of you will plummet.
Why wink when you can quickly send a note?

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Political interests, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I love cats and dogs but currently have neither. Probably not too crazy about reptiles.

Political views:
Non-conformist
Sign:
Libra
College:
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
For fun:

Dining out, exercising, traveling, gardening, the arts, film, antique restoration, music. I like to think I am a good cook; I favor the more understated Spanish cuisine over the more elaborate French--good paella, tortilla espanola, seafood.

Favorite hot spots:

In Austin: Enoteca/Vespaio., Alamo Drafthouse South, Hyde Park Bar and Grill, Jeffries for something special
Any mountains & seacoasts
Overseas: Sevilla (Triana), Madrid, Barcelona, San Sebastian, Cadiz, Spain, Loire Valley, France.

Favorite things:

NY Times, Huffington Post, Washington Post, PBS/NPR, This American Life, TED & Moth radio, Radiolab, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Modern Family, True Detective, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, & (sorry) Dr. Who.

Last read:

Bring up the Bodies, Hilary Mantel's 2nd book of 3 about Henry XIII through the eyes of the traditional villain, Thomas Cromwell; A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking (now I know I'm no physicist), most things by David Sedaris

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
4'9" (144cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No preference
Occupation:
Education / Teacher / Professor
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I am a professor of International Relations. I am drawn to people who enjoy their careers

Income:
$75,001 to $100,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

English on my father's side, German on my mother's

Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Brought up in a liberal Protestant denomination (Congregationalist). I embrace more the social justice side of religion but a believer in the Golden Rule

Languages:
English, Spanish
Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BA in Spanish, MA in International Affairs, PhD. in Political Science

Close Window

Your message has been sent to WM78704

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to WM78704. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to WM78704.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW