Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TexasAng

Still optimistic that you're out there somewhere! :)

Close Window

TexasAng has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE


Active within 24 hours

46 year old woman
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

Seeking:
men 41-53
Within:
45 Miles of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Howdy! My name is Angela and I am a single mom of two really great kids. My daughter is 21 and lives with me and my son is 18 and lives with his dad in KS. I have been divorced since April '08 and ended a long term relationship in Dec '12. I am looking for a relationship... NOT a hook up! I'm not a hook up kind of girl. I date one man at a time. If we have a connection I'll hide my profile and focus on YOU... and see where it goes. I hope to find someone who will do the same. NOTE: I am a liberal... a moderate liberal, but still liberal. Moderate conservatives are great, but if you love the Tea Party or idolize Rush we prolly won't get along! :-) I have gay friends and family members who I love and respect. If that bothers you... please just move on.


ME: I smile easily and often!! I’m outgoing, smart and funny. I love and need to laugh! I enjoy being around people and am very social. One of the best compliments I've ever received was being told that I make the people around me feel good. I am happiest when receiving affirmations (my #1 Love Language). I love the beach, the mountains and live music! I love dogs and cats, but have a totally irrational fear of snakes - bad! I always root for the underdog, the Aggies, the Royals, and the Dallas Cowboys. I cry at sad movies and cry even harder at success stories. I care about the world around me and get immense gratification volunteering my time.


I don’t tolerate discrimination of any kind and believe that all humans are equal. I have a very open mind. I believe that rudeness is completely unnecessary. I am optimistic and trusting. I avoid drama. I love to dance, hike and run. I hope to run a half marathon one day. I love a fun Zip Line. I enjoy Vegas and playing Craps. I LOVE going to live sporting events (any kind) and will happily sit at a sports bar. I absolutely love to travel! I love a cold Miller Lite or a Pinot Noir. Diet Dr. Pepper is my coffee. Pumpkin rocks. Raw onions should be illegal.


I’m feminine and enjoy getting my nails and toes done. I'm a girly-girl, but I'll also go fishing and bait my own hook. I love wearing a ball cap and jeans or shorts just as much as I love a sexy black cocktail dress and 4” heels. (I love sexy shoes!) I’m sensitive and wear my heart on my sleeve. I understand and know my body well - I am comfortable with my sexuality. I like to be right, but will apologize when I’m wrong. I love surprises and flowers. I’m open and honest. I’m affectionate and loving. I really enjoy working out (running and weights), but am not obsessed with it. I’m not perfect – and you don’t have to be either.


YOU: I need a kind, caring, HONEST, sincere, outgoing man who is generous with his heart and what’s in his head. I’m independent, but I still love being treated like a woman and having doors opened for me. I love surprises and romance and would love to find a man who does as well. I need a man who is intelligent and has a great sense of humor. If you don’t laugh or smile much we won’t get along. A handsome and tall man (I’m 5’9” in my heels) would be awesome, but the chemistry and overall attraction is what’s most important. We all like what we like… and that’s okay. Some men prefer blondes or super slender women… and that’s okay! If you like dark hair, big brown eyes and curves, then I might be your girl. :) Chemistry is either there or it isn’t… you can’t force it. But dang… when it’s there… whew! I am very eager to find that “whew” again. Turn off’s: road rage, intolerance, cigarettes, laziness, poor hygiene and kissing someone who thinks that cleaning my tonsils is the only way to kiss. Yuck.


Oh... and if you want to get married tomorrow I'm not the girl for you. If you NEVER want to get married I'm also not the girl for you!! I do want to get married again someday - grow old with that person - and hold hands until the very end.

Angela

Interests:
Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats, Dogs
Pet Essay:

I really love dogs!! My daughter has a sweet Shia-Poo (Shitzu, Poodle mix) that lives with us and a big fat old cat. But she won't bother you if you don't bother her. ;-)

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Pisces
College:
Spokane Falls Community College, Spokane, WA
For fun:

Hanging with my kids
Live sporting events
Dancing
Travel
Zip Lines
Wine Tasting
Reading
Running
Words With Friends
Hiking
Being in the sun!
Hanging at the beach
Roller Coasters
Watching football
Comedy Clubs
Volunteering
Shopping

Favorite hot spots:

Asheville
Any Beach
Spain
Vegas
San Diego
Charleston, SC
Village Tavern
Firebirds
Anywhere with my man. :)

Favorite things:

My kids and friends!
Sunshine
Dancing
A good run on a cool morning
Dogs
Kissing
Sexy shoes
Tanning on a boat
Hot tubs
Thunderstorms
Pumpkin
Seafood and Sushi
Holding hands
Being in love
Smiles
Laughter
Did I mention kissing? lol

Last read:

Broken for You. The LIfe of Pi. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan. A Discovery of Witches. If a book makes me laugh AND cry I love it! Nora Roberts. J.D. Robb. Stephen King.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type:
About average
About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Black
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Other profession
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design

Project Manager for the Higher Education practice of a National Retained Executive Search Firm. I get to meet lots of people, travel now and then and help colleges and universities find the right executive leader. I love my job!

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

My dad was full blooded Italian and my mom is a mix of Norweigan, French and Dutch. :)

Faith:
Christian / Other
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I didn't grow up going to church but have always considered myself tight with God. He knows what's in my heart.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Associates degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I put my ex husband thru college. It was supposed to be my turn when he graduated. We got divorced instead. lol I have my Associate's degree (that I earned while actice duty Air Force), but I still want to go back someday and get my Bachelor's!

Close Window

Your message has been sent to TexasAng

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to TexasAng. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to TexasAng.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW