Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

TexDr1

I thought it might be interesting to peek...

Close Window

TexDr1 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

IM me now!

48 year old man
Kingwood, Texas, United States

Seeking:
women 35-47
Within:
165 Miles of Kingwood, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I thought it might be interesting to peek inside a guy's brain (mine) while browsing profiles on Match. Here goes:

Nice picture, let's read the profile. Profile says she loves water, trying new things, and beaches. Hmm, if I write her, what the heck can I say that 500 other people haven't already said? Eh, next profile.

Nice picture. Oh wait, how long ago was that picture taken? Is that the same person? Next profile.

Nice picture. Hey this is nice, something beyond 3 sentences saying love water, trying new restaurants, and beaches. Couple of kids, that's nice. She reads, and I've read one of those books. I wonder what the other two are about? Hey she has a dog and a cat. I wonder what kind? Maybe I'll ask about that in an email.

Okay. I'm going to write this girl. Now she's very attractive, so has probably received 100 messages today already. Need to stand out somehow. What can I say that's kind of witty? Well she likes animals. I could send her a message about the pet squirrel monkey I had in college and ask if she thinks the cat would get along with the monkey. That's a little unique I think. Witty? Not so much. I could comment on that one picture she had with her old dog and ask if she's ever read that book about caring for old dogs. Hmm. Still not very witty. I know! I'll ask if she's ever been to that place in the heights that allows dogs and ask if she thinks they would allow a pet monkey? Corny? Yes. Original (I hope so otherwise I'm in trouble). Send.

Hmm. I never heard back. I think this Match email thing is broken. I think all the replies to me never make it to my email box:-).

Now on to my profile

What am I looking for - First and foremost confidence. Second, like many I am drawn to certain physical features. Medium to long hair I find sexy. Just as important as the hair is the smile. Now the most challenging. Intelligence. Intelligence to me means you can write roughly error free. It means you have enough confidence to ask about me because I will be doing the same about you.I love communicating and wondering about the world, people, and the critters that inhabit it. You must be physically fit. I love to be intellectually challenged. Age wise, I prefer someone younger. No offense to those in my age range, but I find I have the best matches with folks who are younger (35-45). Let me try an summarize physical features that would intrigue me. 5'2 to 6'1 height. Confident, not cocky. I tend to be drawn to hair colors like Blondes, Light blonde, Platinum, Dark brown.

My Life - I was born and raised in Texas but not a red-neck, but I do consider myself a guy with southern charm and manners. I do open doors for women, young or old. Elevator doors open, I'm the last one in. I'm not a hunter, so you will not see photos of animal heads on any of my walls, or me posing with a set of antlers. I'm very driven for something I have an interest in. I have to learn about it as fast as possible. I'm on a constant quest to improve in all facets of my life. That's where animals and wildlife come back into the picture. Being that driven is not good without balance. That's where spending time with nature and wildlife is critical.

My Passion - I have 4 animals. Two Dogs (Golden Retriever, Maggie and German Shepherd, Sascha), an African Grey Parrot, Coco, and mixed breed cat Chloe. Thus, I really love animals! In addition to animals, I love wildlife just as much because they bring me peace just watching them or learning their behaviors.

Last, don't be shy about writing first. If you can say more than Hi, we have a shot:-). One more thing. Have a picture, preferably more than one:-).

Interests:
Alumni connections, Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise, Hockey, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
Pet Essay:

I have 2 dogs, Maggie a 12 year old Golden Retriever and Sascha, an all black German Shepherd that I imported from the Czech Republic (11). I also have an African Grey Parrot, Coco, and finally a mixed breed cat named Chloe (she looks like a Birman)

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Taurus
College:
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
For fun:

I'd like to learn to appreciate wine. I love the outdoors. I'm also open to something quite laid back. Love hiking and exploring. Love photography, but wish I was better at photographing people instead of wildlife. Yes I can dance!

Favorite hot spots:

Sequoia National Park
Anything outside
Pappas Bros Steakhouse Desserts!!
Chachi's in Kingwood
Boneyard

Favorite things:

If it's outside, I probably like it. Don't ask me why, but I love working in the yard and just being around nature. If it's raining hard, I"m completely comfortable staying inside

Last read:

Ah, hell, here goes whatever manliness I hope to maintain. I was reading The 5 Love Languages. Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service are top two

Daring Greatly-How the courage to be vulnerable transforms the way we live, love, parent and lead

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Salt and pepper
Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
No preference

I work with very brilliant people in the healthcare and information technology arenas. Truly love smart people! Not just the ones who say it in their profile

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Someday
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian

I'm Russian/Polish on one side and German/Scottish/Irish on the other.

Faith:
Christian / Other
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I went to graduate school in California. Both M.A. and Ph.D.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to TexDr1

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to TexDr1. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to TexDr1.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW